We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel Near Everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palacio de Santa Ines
Ranked #9 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Nevada County
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel Near Everything”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This place was excellent. All of the staff spoke fluent English, the food was great, and the place was centrally located near the Alhambra, was very clean and comfortable, and we were actually given a suite which made us feel even more at home for our stay in Granada. Since we were off the main street by a block, it was quiet and dark so we could sleep comfortably here. The only negative is that the A/C directional flow diverters squeaked loudly so we had to sleep with these off at night so it was just a little warm. Considering the quality of everything else, this was nothing. Loved it and would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ridgetop20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    706
    393
    91
    22
    7
See reviews for
259
727
47
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Beautiful hotel that oozes character and history. Perfect location and some of the rooms have great view of Alhambra, best to ask for one with a view.

Breakfast was ideal staff really friendly. We got a great rate by booking early online, only 55 euros per room.

Only complaint was that the bed in our room (18) was, by quite some distance, the Mostar uncomfortable bed I have ever slept on. It was rock hard. I like a firm bed but this was incredible. Worth noting that the bed in the other room our group had was very comfy so I suspect the comfort is a bit hit and miss.

Would still recommend the hotel though as the location and character is first class.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view and avoid the rock hard bed in room 18
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Glentress2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This hotel has a load of charm in the decor and spaciousness of the rooms. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. We had our dog along and were not sure what to expect for the accomodation and were greatly surprised at the stylish rooms and excellent location, only minutes walking to the Alhambra. The street was super cute with lots of restaurants and cafes! My only complaints would be that; a) the pillows were too flat. Even my young children didn't like them. b) the upstairs bed was very noisy and we all could tell when the person sleeping in it turned over! But all in all, a great experience at Palacio Santa Ines!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hittheroadjack66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The location can hardly be better, right in the heart of the Albiacin and within comfortable walking distance of pretty well everything. As an old Palacio the hotel is certainly full of character and an interesting place to stay. The €8 breakfast is also good value. Main downside - which would make me hesitate before staying here again - is the extremely hard beds.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pal90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I'd requested a twin room and my friend and I were lucky enough to be given a suite which was beautiful - very cool, spacious, clean and the most amazing wooden ceiling. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful and spoke good English on reception. The location was great, just a few minutes to everything but still surprisingly quiet. If I ever go back to Granada I'll definitely stay here again (and request a twin room again!!).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stellaroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This hotel meets the expectations of a stay in Granada and has a nice Spanish feel to it.. Good, quiet location; a couple of minutes from shops, restaurants and attractions; 10 to 15 min walk to Alhambra; nice light breakfast - scrambled eggs cold but that appears to be the norm in Spain; reception and rooms have character (except for the breakfast/tea room). If you are arriving by car, you won't be able to drive right up to the hotel. The hotel is located one building behind the main street on an incline - luggage needs to be carried up about 10 metres of stairs to reach the hotel.

Our room was on the third floor and had a view of the Alhambra (up the mountain). It was spacious and décor matched the character of the hotel; lovely hand painted bathroom basin. Reception very friendly/helpful and fluent in English (This was hard to come by in some areas of Spain).

Tea and coffee served every afternoon. At other times, there is a basic tea/coffee vending machine and also a snacks and cold drinks machine. A small menu was available for room service that seemed to centre around pizza (unsure, as it was in Spanish). Well stocked mini bar in room. Comfortable (firm) bed.

We had emailed the hotel ahead of time to reserve tickets to the Alhambra (much easier and quicker than lining up when you arrive or trying to reserve tickets online). If you do this, please keep in mind that it is just a reservation; you still need to pick up the actual tickets. You can do this at the Alhambra but that means lining up. There are machines and a ticket office in the town and this is more ideal as the lines can be very long at the Alhambra depending on the time of day you are visiting.

One review states that there is no lift in this hotel. I can confirm that there is a lift but it can be easily missed as you need to walk through a courtyard to access it.

We would recommend this hotel; especially if you are after a traditional Spanish atmosphere.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OTRA_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Fabulous hotel in Granada and right in the center of the town within minutes to everything. Staff were great and the rooms are very nicely decorated and very clean. Their afternoon tea and coffee time were a great delight after a long day of sightseeing. Their breakfast buffet is very good too. I would stay in this hotel again. Can't wait to visit Granada again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bintbatoutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Puerta de Las Granadas
#16 of 122 in Granada
957 reviews
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#7 of 122 in Granada
1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Realejo - San Matias
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
#4 of 122 in Granada
977 reviews
Santa Isabel la Real
#1 of 122 in Granada
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palacio de Santa Ines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palacio de Santa Ines

Property: Palacio de Santa Ines
Address: Cuesta Santa Ines 9, 18010 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Granada
#9 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#13 Business Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palacio de Santa Ines 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 16th-century Palacio De Santa Ines, in the Unesco World Heritage Albayzín district, is a 5 minute walk from Granada Cathedral. Crossing the small hall at the entrance, visitors will be fascinated by the courtyard beauty because of its fountain, columns, balustrades and in particular, of Renaissance frescos painted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palacio de Santa Ines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palacio De Santa Ines Hotel Granada
Palacio De Santa Ines Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing