We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location with plenty of character”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Palacio de Santa Ines
Ranked #9 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location with plenty of character”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I'd requested a twin room and my friend and I were lucky enough to be given a suite which was beautiful - very cool, spacious, clean and the most amazing wooden ceiling. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful and spoke good English on reception. The location was great, just a few minutes to everything but still surprisingly quiet. If I ever go back to Granada I'll definitely stay here again (and request a twin room again!!).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stellaroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    675
    380
    89
    22
    7
See reviews for
248
695
46
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This hotel meets the expectations of a stay in Granada and has a nice Spanish feel to it.. Good, quiet location; a couple of minutes from shops, restaurants and attractions; 10 to 15 min walk to Alhambra; nice light breakfast - scrambled eggs cold but that appears to be the norm in Spain; reception and rooms have character (except for the breakfast/tea room). If you are arriving by car, you won't be able to drive right up to the hotel. The hotel is located one building behind the main street on an incline - luggage needs to be carried up about 10 metres of stairs to reach the hotel.

Our room was on the third floor and had a view of the Alhambra (up the mountain). It was spacious and décor matched the character of the hotel; lovely hand painted bathroom basin. Reception very friendly/helpful and fluent in English (This was hard to come by in some areas of Spain).

Tea and coffee served every afternoon. At other times, there is a basic tea/coffee vending machine and also a snacks and cold drinks machine. A small menu was available for room service that seemed to centre around pizza (unsure, as it was in Spanish). Well stocked mini bar in room. Comfortable (firm) bed.

We had emailed the hotel ahead of time to reserve tickets to the Alhambra (much easier and quicker than lining up when you arrive or trying to reserve tickets online). If you do this, please keep in mind that it is just a reservation; you still need to pick up the actual tickets. You can do this at the Alhambra but that means lining up. There are machines and a ticket office in the town and this is more ideal as the lines can be very long at the Alhambra depending on the time of day you are visiting.

One review states that there is no lift in this hotel. I can confirm that there is a lift but it can be easily missed as you need to walk through a courtyard to access it.

We would recommend this hotel; especially if you are after a traditional Spanish atmosphere.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OTRA_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
Level Contributor
151 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Fabulous hotel in Granada and right in the center of the town within minutes to everything. Staff were great and the rooms are very nicely decorated and very clean. Their afternoon tea and coffee time were a great delight after a long day of sightseeing. Their breakfast buffet is very good too. I would stay in this hotel again. Can't wait to visit Granada again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bintbatoutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This hotel was in a great location, walking distance from Alhambra. A small inconvience that you can't drive up to the hotel, and wish they had stated when reservations were made that you can take a cab and they deduct the cost from your bill but oh well.
The breakfast was very good. The rooms were clean and spacious. The wifi didn't work inside our room but worked in the common area outside the room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Languedoc-Roussillon, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Tucked away near the alhambra, this character hotel was a delight, so we extended our stay as we explored Granada. Staff were friendly and helpful, the room was great fun, breakfast was light but tasty. The place was small enough to be quiet, but very near restaurants and places to see. Before we got there, we were emailed directions as we drove there. They were spot on, and offered easy access, discounted parking downtown. All in all, the hotel does a wonderful job. Just don't forget to book in to see the alhambra itself well in advance..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The hotel itself is a beautiful building..historical, peaceful and romantic.Our room was just right..quiet,comfortable, a good size and with a fantastic view of Alhambra.

The reception staff were friendly and efficient and did a great job in arranging tickets for us for our visit to Alhambra..which is a must on anyones itinerary.

The position of the hotel on the fringes of the Albaicin made it ideal for wandering the streets and soaking up the amazing atmosphere that this part of the city has to offer.

Highly recommended..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank markandgina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We had a room with a view (marvellous Alhambra), cosy.
The location is great, near to all attractions in one of the most beautyful part of Granada (except for parking, please ask before arriving by car how to handle it !)
Easy walk to nice places (to visit of course and to go out),just near the river (very romantic)
Really friendly staff
Otherwise be sure to book a room with a view or superior as it is the only one we tested. Every room is different. There is no lift (in case of heavy luggage but only three floors high).

Room Tip: Quiet rooms. Be sure to book one with a view (top floor) as it is an historic hotel and "barrio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ParisVoyages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Puerta de Las Granadas
#15 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Santa Isabel la Real
#1 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Ladron de Agua
#4 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
Albaicín
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
Hotel Casa 1800 Granada
#7 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palacio de Santa Ines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palacio de Santa Ines

Property: Palacio de Santa Ines
Address: Cuesta Santa Ines 9, 18010 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Granada
#9 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#13 Business Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palacio de Santa Ines 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 16th-century Palacio De Santa Ines, in the Unesco World Heritage Albayzín district, is a 5 minute walk from Granada Cathedral. Crossing the small hall at the entrance, visitors will be fascinated by the courtyard beauty because of its fountain, columns, balustrades and in particular, of Renaissance frescos painted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Palacio de Santa Ines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palacio De Santa Ines Hotel Granada
Palacio De Santa Ines Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing