We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palacio de Santa Ines

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Palacio de Santa Ines
Ranked #11 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

This hotel was in a great location, walking distance from Alhambra. A small inconvience that you can't drive up to the hotel, and wish they had stated when reservations were made that you can take a cab and they deduct the cost from your bill but oh well.
The breakfast was very good. The rooms were clean and spacious. The wifi didn't work inside our room but worked in the common area outside the room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    644
    355
    88
    22
    7
See reviews for
232
664
44
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Languedoc-Roussillon, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Tucked away near the alhambra, this character hotel was a delight, so we extended our stay as we explored Granada. Staff were friendly and helpful, the room was great fun, breakfast was light but tasty. The place was small enough to be quiet, but very near restaurants and places to see. Before we got there, we were emailed directions as we drove there. They were spot on, and offered easy access, discounted parking downtown. All in all, the hotel does a wonderful job. Just don't forget to book in to see the alhambra itself well in advance..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

The hotel itself is a beautiful building..historical, peaceful and romantic.Our room was just right..quiet,comfortable, a good size and with a fantastic view of Alhambra.

The reception staff were friendly and efficient and did a great job in arranging tickets for us for our visit to Alhambra..which is a must on anyones itinerary.

The position of the hotel on the fringes of the Albaicin made it ideal for wandering the streets and soaking up the amazing atmosphere that this part of the city has to offer.

Highly recommended..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank markandgina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

We had a room with a view (marvellous Alhambra), cosy.
The location is great, near to all attractions in one of the most beautyful part of Granada (except for parking, please ask before arriving by car how to handle it !)
Easy walk to nice places (to visit of course and to go out),just near the river (very romantic)
Really friendly staff
Otherwise be sure to book a room with a view or superior as it is the only one we tested. Every room is different. There is no lift (in case of heavy luggage but only three floors high).

Room Tip: Quiet rooms. Be sure to book one with a view (top floor) as it is an historic hotel and "barrio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ParisVoyages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

This room was fabulous; very spacious, had a sitting room with couches and tables, and a separate bedroom down the hall. After staying in several tiny places on our honeymoon, it was wonderful to relax in a room other than our bedroom. We felt like we had a little piece of home during our three week vacation. The hotel was quiet, and neatly appointed. The breakfasts had a great variety of food, and fabulous coffee! The staff was very friendly, and the location, was fairly central, although because of the narrow streets, not really accessible by public transportation or most taxis.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

My husband and I were visiting our daughter, a student at the university in Granada. We spent 4 nights at this lovely hotel. Our room was undisturbed by any outside noise, was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was excellent with a wide choice of bread, pastries, fresh fruit, cheese, meats, yogurts and cereal. The location was in the Albayzin area and about 2 minutes walk from Plaza Nueva. It is tucked away in a side street but still accessible by taxi. I asked if our daughter could join us for breakfast which was readily consented. The staff were all friendly, polite and helpful. I would recommend this lovely authentic hotel to family and friends.

Room Tip: I asked for a room that was quiet with no road noise, though I think this location is very quiet. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JinnyMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

We were disappointed with this hotel. It is in a very good location but our room was cold and dark. We knew it would be an internal room, but it was not very welcoming. The staff were friendly and the hotel was fine. The weather was awful, very cold and very wet so that may have coloured out feelings about the room. Granada is very touristy, and most of the restaurants are geared to the tourist and we struggled to find decent local food. However, it was all worth it when we visited the Alhambra, which was extrardinary and wonderful.

Room Tip: Next time I would make sure that we did not have an internal room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank princesssukie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Santa Isabel la Real
#1 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
Puerta de Las Granadas
#14 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Ladron de Agua
#5 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
#2 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palacio de Santa Ines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palacio de Santa Ines

Property: Palacio de Santa Ines
Address: Cuesta Santa Ines 9, 18010 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Granada
#9 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#13 Business Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palacio de Santa Ines 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 16th-century Palacio De Santa Ines, in the Unesco World Heritage Albayzín district, is a 5 minute walk from Granada Cathedral. Crossing the small hall at the entrance, visitors will be fascinated by the courtyard beauty because of its fountain, columns, balustrades and in particular, of Renaissance frescos painted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Palacio de Santa Ines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palacio De Santa Ines Hotel Granada
Palacio De Santa Ines Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing