We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away from this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Los Jeronimos
Ranked #116 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Reviewed April 29, 2014

ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE HOTEL. The worst I ever been in. I choose this hotel just because it was very close to the University, but the rooms are very small, not clean and very cold during the night(AC not working!). Really bad looking floors and laundry! I even changed the room but both of them were in really bad shape.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrica_trick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 295 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

Everybody is trying to do his best to satisfied costumers except this place. Receptionist under Tranxene. Rooms very different that we saw on the web. The triple was a double with a camping extra bed. Stay away from breakfast. On sunday morning at 09pm the cleaning lady was moving all the furnitures of the room next...Imposible to sleep after our birthday party...Bad experience I'm sure for 80€ we could fine somewhere else to SLEEP!!

Room Tip: ask for the one they published on the web
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank floetflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I stayed in this hotel originally in Nov 2012, with my brother, found it very clean and comfortable, and well worth the money we paid or a twin bedded room.
Recently stayed again in May with my wife. Again very clean room, this time I had requested a monastery view, and got one too. This was a bit of an odd shaped room 412 I think, very large bathroom with good shower. Hotel is a little basic but well worth a second visit. Staff very helpful and friendly. Parking at reduced rate available nearby too. Breakfast basic but adequate. Rooftop terrace bar has excellent views, and a good atmosphere late evening.

Room Tip: Monastery views best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mantalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Dont be fooled by the website pictures of the hotel which in reality is far worse than actual.
We booked for 2 nights and cancelled the booking to one night only.
Room is very small.cold floors without any carpets or slippers to guest,bathroom not cleaned properly as we entered.the room door is not repaired and find difficult to open or close(room number 414)
Too small bed to be called "double bed" as per reservation.
Room energy is negative.
I wouldnt mid paying 10 euro more and staying comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fazir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Wasnt the most expensive hotel in Granada,and vhad a reasonable terrace bar on the top floor.red wine is stored in a room not temperature controlled so be prepared to send a few bottles back,as it gets up to 60c.Fairly central to the centre.Had a triple room which was very cramped,but you get what you pay for.Average hotel,average facilities!!!

Room Tip: Double may be ok?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Drusus4545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Spacious, comfortable room with a balcony. Plenty of room for 4 adults and beds to single accommodate each. Large bathroom including bidet as most European accommodations provide. The breakfast on the 5th floor was okay. Not a lot to choose from however it was dequate to begin the day. The parking garage that was an additional 10 Euro was VERY steep and curvy. Fortunately the attendant drove the car out for you the next day. Wise choice as the manual shifts aren't very good coming out of such an incline. This parking wasn't part of the hotel proper. A lot of sightseeing possible from this excellent location. Interesting old buildings surrounding the area. The staff were helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarefulChoices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Hotel Los Jeronimos in Granada can be a little difficult to find if you are driving and if half the city had roadworks but once found it is a haven! It's right in the middle of the oldest part of the city, opposite the monastery, very close to the Basilica and within easy flat walking of the Cathedral and the back streets of the city. The outside of the hotel is not inspiring but once through the doors it is light, modern and welcoming. Reception helpful with free maps and directions how to get to various sights. Room on 1st floor opposite the monastery was quiet, although right on the main street, very clean, excellent bathroom and plenty of space for a night or 2. Breakfast on the 5th Terrace floor (where there is also a bar open at night with views of the floodlit buildings) is OK with bread/toast, doughy croissants but good juice and a coffee/tea machine. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: I think all rooms have double glazing so rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hsheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Camino de Ronda
Hotel Don Juan
Hotel Don Juan
#79 of 122 in Granada
438 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Granada Centro Hotel
Granada Centro Hotel
#36 of 122 in Granada
531 reviews
Abadia Hotel Granada
#68 of 122 in Granada
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro - Sagrario
Los Tilos
Los Tilos
#47 of 122 in Granada
323 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Suites Gran Via 44
Suites Gran Via 44
#11 of 122 in Granada
819 reviews
B&B Hotel Granada
#26 of 122 in Granada
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Jeronimos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Jeronimos

Address: Callejon Gran Capitan 1, 18002 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Los Jeronimos 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Los Jeronimos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Jeronimos Hotel
Los Jeronimos Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing