We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel for its price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Los Jeronimos

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Los Jeronimos
Ranked #116 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Excellent hotel for its price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

I stayed at Los Jeronimos for almost 5 weeks. I found the Hotel to be very good for its price. All the hotel's employees are very friendly. My room and bathroom were very clean. The restaurant is good. The hotel location is fantastic. It was an excellent decision to stay at Los Jeronimos.

Room Tip: The higher the room the quieter it is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    43
    63
    48
    82
See reviews for
36
101
17
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vila Nova de Gaia, Portugal
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

A quite awkward labyrinth of corridors to reach your room but you get used to it.
Room was ok with a bit transparent curtains.
Breakfast is counted, you are entitle to not much. All extras are paid aside. Waitress is polite but not very talkative. Smile seemed to be extra too...
Hotel has also paid parking nearby (14€ per day).
Hotel is in a walking distance from Albaicin and city center.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank azurium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2011

2 couples of us booked this hotel, and found it not that good overall.

Rooms were hawfull with bad smell.

The rooms need a good paint and refreshing job.

Bathrooms were not that great. Broken shower head, and no hot water.

Poor and slow service at the restaurant.

OK for one night sleep when expectations are not high.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank birdy_58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Granada hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2010

For the price of the room, it was probably the worst hotel I have stayed at in Europe! and I have stayed in a number over the years!
Our room was at the rear of the hotel which is situated near to a bar/club, there were people on the street outside drinking until 6am for the 2 nights we stayed. This would not have been a problem if the room had sufficient double glazing but the bathroom had a balcony with single glazing and it felt like the party was in our room. The staff at the hotel know about this problem as we were told when we were given the keys that our friends had a quiet room and we got a wink and a rye smile. When we complained that we hadn't had ny of sleep for 2 nights and were told to go run and jump in a very rude manner with no chance of compensation. Our friends had a similar problem at the front of the hotel and were kept awake by drunks int the church sqaure opposite the hotel but the drunks here passed out quiker than the bar goers.
Another guest had seen us complaining upon checking out and had informed us that although he hadn't experienced the noise from the street but he did have thick black grease oozing down the inside of his wardrobe from the kitchen above.
On the plus side this hotel does have a very nice roof terrace bar but that was the only positive to our experience at the hotel los jeronimos.
Save your money, do not stay here!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jahbald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2009

Got booked for parking (40 euros) within 5 minutes of being at the reception desk. Trap for beginners, I suppose. Can't really recommend the place keenly, as the room was basic at best, with a less-than-delightful vista comprising the laundry room's rubbish. To sum up, basic but we just needed a room to crash in. Done... won't be returning.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richardpukimak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2009

Los Jeronimos was a good surprise!
Well located, opposite the Jeronimos cloister, this hotel is great value for money.
Modern (newly refurbished?), this hotel offers free wireless Internet access.
The hotel is also clean.
The staff is friendly and professionnal.
The downside was the reduced size of the bedroom and the lack of daylight (windown overlooking a very narrow patio). Not bath but a shower cubicle instead. The breakfast was "basic" (coffee, juice and large toasts) but good.
I would definitely come back to that hotel!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginie2202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2008

We stayed two nights in this hotel during September 2008.

Overall, the experience was quite average.

The location of the hotel is slightly out of the way and the immediate surroundings are somewhat mixed. However it was still comfortable walking distance to the centre and some of the key tourist areas e.g. Cathedral; and given the significant increase in cost for more centrally located hotels was a good balance.

The reception staff were helpful but not exceptional - one receptionist in particular always seemed to be conducting another conversation whilst attending to us.

The room we stayed in was boxy with little natural light. However, it was clean and functional and no doubt better situated rooms were available.

The two biggest advantages of the hotel are the roof terrace and the cafeteria. The former was little used and offered some fantastic views over Granada; the latter provided an excellent breakfast for a reasonable price and was also well patronised by locals.

Overall: nothing exceptional about this hotel. It provides reasonably good value for money.

  • Liked — Roof terrace and cafeteria
  • Disliked — Small room with little natural light/airflow
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YoSoyGuiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Centro - Sagrario
Cedran Hotel
Cedran Hotel
#99 of 125 in Granada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Granada Centro Hotel
Granada Centro Hotel
#36 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Hotel Sacromonte
#54 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Realejo - San Matias
Suecia
Suecia
#60 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Hotel Reina Mora
#82 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Albero
#4 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Jeronimos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Jeronimos

Property: Hotel Los Jeronimos
Address: Callejon Gran Capitan 1, 18002 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Los Jeronimos 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Los Jeronimos Hotel
Los Jeronimos Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing