We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happily recommended”
Review of Albero

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Albero
Ranked #3 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We booked for one night at Albero to visit Alhambra. Hotel Albero was easy to find and Alhambra a short drive up the hill, well signed too. For Alhambra ignore the cowboys willing you to park in a field before the official sites and note that the first car parks (numbered 4) inside the barrier are the ones furthest from the entrance proper. Go early and you could park closer (number 1). Drinks and snacks in vending machines are reasonably priced (1 Euro for machine coffee). It was remarkably easy to find, park and negotiate Alhambra (perhaps a lot of steps which could be a problem).
We parked on the street for Albero. The staff were welcoming and helpful and the room was comfortable, clean and worth more than the 40 Euros asked. No coffee/tea though. Continental breakfast was good for 3 Euros . We ate dinner at Albanta restaurant, where a two course meal, with drinks and coffee cost 47 Euros for two, about 50 yards from the hotel.
We can happily recommend Albero for visits to Granada city and Alhambra.
Su & Danny

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank STUART P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (581)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

115 - 121 of 581 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2013

For the price, I couldn't expect too much. But this hotel was an excellent surprise: large and very clean room (with safe and air condittioning), very kind owners, good cheap breakfast (3.8 Euros). It's located 10 minutes away, by bus, from the Alhambra. To city center, it's 20 minutes by bus. When I asked for the parking, the owner said that I could park on the street, for it's pretty safe. This was no problem, because I ever found free places. I recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HHersch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We traveled as a couple and spent one night there in the first week of May.
48 Euro including breakfast.

Pros:
For the price, it is absolutely a great steal. Basic room and facility, but the air-condition in the room was helpful.
The family staff was wonderful even before our arrival. Although with limited English, they were able to help us out with every thing. Jose helped us purchased already-sold-out-online tickets to Alhambra. The lady told us a very delicious place with reasonable price for paella.
The location is very close to Alhambra by bus.

Cons:
The cleanness of the room could have been better. The walls are thin so any loud talk or footsteps can be noisy.
The location is pretty far from the city center or old town even by bus. Be sure not to miss this bus stop or you would be in the next town. The nearest supermarket of any is a 20 minutes walk, with limited open hours.
The map given by the hotel was quite rough. It was only good for bus or driving, not for walking.
Staff availability was limited.

The breakfast was close to nothing, but again it only cost 2-3 Euros.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SDCA2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Ideally situated just down the road from the Alhambra. Neat, very clean, comfortable, friendly, helpful staff. Also convenient for a trip to the Sierra Nevada. Rooms adequately sized. Easy free parking in quiet road outside. Nice spanish style breakfast for a couple of euros. Quiet location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter_Dawes_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Surprised at the cleanliness of this hotel we felt extremely comfortable. Very low cost and yet very well kept. Breakfast was sufficient and staff were very helpful. Location wasn't brilliant as it is a bit out of the way from the town however at the end of the road you can easily catch the bus to the Alhambra.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kymjane86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Room is small but clean. Staff friendly. Location is out of town - convenient to Alhambra (bus 13, 5 min ride, stop is just around the corner and front desk provides a time table), but a bit far from Granada centro (bus 33 is 3 min walk away, 15 min ride to centro but the bus stops running around 23:00). Parking is 5 Euro per day in garage but free parking is available on the street. Overall a good stay especially the price is very reasonable. But if I visit Granada again I will choose a hotel in the town.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lavender11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for our visit to the Alhambra, senor Jose and his staff made our stay most enjoyable. We were provided with cot for our child, the room was spacious, bathroom clean and well equipped.
The location is ideal for Alhambra, a few mins journey. There is ample street parking and location easily accessible.
I would greatly reccomend to anyone wanting to visit the alhambra to stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nqam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
B&B Hotel Granada
#25 of 122 in Granada
808 reviews
Puerta de Las Granadas
#17 of 122 in Granada
1,005 reviews
Palacio de Santa Ines
#9 of 122 in Granada
1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Isabel la Real
#1 of 122 in Granada
971 reviews
Albaicín
Hotel Casa Morisca
Hotel Casa Morisca
#2 of 122 in Granada
815 reviews
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albero

Address: Avenida Sta. Maria de La Alhambra 6 1c, 18008 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Granada
#2 Family Hotel in Granada
#11 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range: $41 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Albero 1*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Albero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albero Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing