We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy to arrive and Alhambra is right up the street”
Review of Albero

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Albero
Ranked #4 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Ft. lauderdale
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Easy to arrive and Alhambra is right up the street”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Although Albero is outside the city center, inexpensive public transportation to the center and the Alhambra is literally right around the corner. We found the staff very helpful and there is free parking on the cul de sac in front of the hotel (we had no problem but I can imagine that parking spaces might be scarce if the hotel is full.)

Access to the highway connecting to the main highway system is also around the corner. Price is very fair.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    199
    28
    6
    0
See reviews for
127
306
19
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Close to the Al-Hambra, next to a bus stop to go to town (the hotel is very easy to reach from the autovía, but a 15' bus drive from the center), with free on-street parking next door, this hotel offers everything budget travellers need. Service was friendly and helpful. They even offered to serve breakfast earlier so we could arrive in time at the Al-Hambra.
The room was sobre but clean, with a balcony.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeV84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I chose this hotel for a short stay in Granada, based purely on tripadvisor comments and recommendations. The positive reviews are telling the complete truth - the staff were brilliant, the value for money was excellent and the people who think it's a hassle being on the edge of town clearly have no idea how to walk 100 metres and wait 10 minutes for a bus (which costs only 1.20€, and the open-top tour bus stops right outside as well!). I will definitely be going there again! The restaurant by the bus stop was very good too, slightly expensive but well worth it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheery123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pompey
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

My wife and I spent one evening here whilst in Granada visiting the Alhambra Palace. It is without doubt the best one star hotel I've ever encountered. It was spotlessly clean. The staff were wonderfully attentive and (best of all) there was private underground, secure car parking for only 5 euros a day. The local bus to the Palace stops very close to the hotel and takes only a few minutes ($1.20 each, one way). Coming back, the stop is within 50m or so of the hotel. The continental breakfast was fine - pate, bread, jam etc and a very nice cafe con leche was provided. For our evening meal we walked about a mile to a Cafe/Restaurante "El Boliche". A rustic, charming place with a display of vintage memorabilia - including motorcycles! The beer and the opportunity to look at some of the display was good enough but we also enjoyed a lovely barbequed meal (woodfire outside). All in all a wonderful, albeit fleeting visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alanpfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I quite liked this hotel. The staff were friendly - though only one of them could speak English. The location is brilliant if you have a car because parking is free. It is almost a straight road up to the AlHambra Palace from this hotel, or alternatively a drive of about 8 minutes into the town centre where you can park up and walk around.

If i visit Granada again I will probably stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kashifinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We have stayed at Albero on many occasions, sometimes bringing friends. It has always been a very pleasant experience. Very easy to get there by car. Very convenient for Alhambra as well as Sierra Nevada. The local bus takes you to the center in a short time for 1.20 euros, if you don´t want to walk. And if you want to stay close, there are good eating places within a few minutes from Albero. The hotel itself is very well kept with everything you need and a good breakfast. So Hotel Albero really deserved winning the Tripadvisor prize!

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank pjsv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

we stayed here for one night and were completely satisfied.The room was extremely clean and the help from the reception was second to none, although it is not in the centre of Granada the bus advice we were given makes it so easy to get about, and the Alhambra is nearby.I must admit that when we bought tickets from reception for a flamenco show and dinner that did not get a very high review on TA I was a little suspicious, I was assured it was a good show and they were right, we had a fantastic night and I feel a little guilty about feeling sceptical, perhaps it's my age.THe breakfast was good value for money and given the oppertunity to visdit Granada again I will stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank phillip060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Puerta de Las Granadas
#16 of 122 in Granada
961 reviews
Palacio de Santa Ines
#9 of 122 in Granada
1,230 reviews
B&B Hotel Granada
#23 of 122 in Granada
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Hotel Carlos V
#26 of 122 in Granada
559 reviews
Santa Isabel la Real
#1 of 122 in Granada
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albero

Property: Albero
Address: Avenida Sta. Maria de La Alhambra 6 1c, 18008 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Granada
#8 Family Hotel in Granada
#11 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Albero 1*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Albero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albero Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing