We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent bar and food, go there” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Parrala Paella Bar - CLOSED

La Parrala Paella Bar
Price range: $7 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: Estamos en proceso de cambio de producto, si buscan paellas nuestro restaurante La parrala paella resto bar les hara las mejores
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent bar and food, go there”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

Popped in here on my 2nd and last night in Granada based on reviews and not disappointed! Really friendly staff and patrons, hung out for a couple of beers with tapas at the bar and then stayed and had beautiful paella, vino and a chat. Very reasonably priced, and a far cry from the cold chips and ham/cheese rolls you get as tapas just 50m's down the road.....these guys are proud of their local fare and do it well - go......., and enjoy.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lincn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    25
    5
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What an awesome place!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

I've been here 3 times now in 2 weeks... Sergio, Carolina and Alfonso are awesome and they make what in my view is arguably THE BEST PAELLA in the world... their sense if customer orientation, passion for food and fun is just top draw stuff... I am here for 2 more weeks and I will go there atleast a few more times!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SLN1821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersham
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic service and great food in a quiet bar just off the main road”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I popped into La Parrala for lunch and had a great time. We wanted something away from the full places on the main road where we could find some good local food. .. and that's what we got. We started with tomato and mozzarella (that bit wasn't local !) Salad which included just beautiful local olive oil and the best bread I can imagine (and I LOVE bread) from Hogaza de Alfacar. .. and then followed that with meat paella and a lovely glass of red (from Granada of course)... the service was brilliant throughout and they really love talking about their food and are proud that it is nearly all from Granada. Highly recommended.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank justinw35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwards
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Dining Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Excellent little restaraunt that was recommended by our house host. The food was fantastic and so was the service. Alfonzo cooked up an incredible meal right in front of us as we sat at the bar. We had been traveling in Spain for over 3 weeks and this meal was one of the top meals we experienced, and with the very reasonable prices it can't be beat.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kyle80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tula, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly atmosphere & delicious pork's cheeks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

The right place without high prices but with national dishes and unforgettable friendly Spanish atmosphere for young travelers

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VeRussia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Parrala Paella Bar also viewed

 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing