We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic service and great food in a quiet bar just off the main road” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Parrala Paella Bar - CLOSED

La Parrala Paella Bar
Price range: $7 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: Estamos en proceso de cambio de producto, si buscan paellas nuestro restaurante La parrala paella resto bar les hara las mejores
Amersham
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic service and great food in a quiet bar just off the main road”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I popped into La Parrala for lunch and had a great time. We wanted something away from the full places on the main road where we could find some good local food. .. and that's what we got. We started with tomato and mozzarella (that bit wasn't local !) Salad which included just beautiful local olive oil and the best bread I can imagine (and I LOVE bread) from Hogaza de Alfacar. .. and then followed that with meat paella and a lovely glass of red (from Granada of course)... the service was brilliant throughout and they really love talking about their food and are proud that it is nearly all from Granada. Highly recommended.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank justinw35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    25
    5
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edwards
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Dining Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Excellent little restaraunt that was recommended by our house host. The food was fantastic and so was the service. Alfonzo cooked up an incredible meal right in front of us as we sat at the bar. We had been traveling in Spain for over 3 weeks and this meal was one of the top meals we experienced, and with the very reasonable prices it can't be beat.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kyle80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tula, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly atmosphere & delicious pork's cheeks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

The right place without high prices but with national dishes and unforgettable friendly Spanish atmosphere for young travelers

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VeRussia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful dinning experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

This place was recommended by our bike tour guide and we could not be any more grateful. It is a small family owned place just 10 min walk from La Alhambra. We were greeted with a smile and the best sangria we have had so far in Spain. We have tried sangrias at multiple restaurants in Madrid, Marbella, Malaga, Ronda, and Granada, and none compared with this one. The paella was fantastic. The kitchen is right at the entrance so you can see the chef cooking your meal. He came to our table and asked us how we wanted our paella... this was great... he let us pick all the types of meat and seafood we wanted in it. They also brought us an array of complementary olives, hummus and bread which were all great. The hummus was made right then and there for us. They truly enjoy their restaurant and their customers and their hospitality was just first class. This is by far the best dinning experience we have had in the week we have been here in Spain. And the price... unbelievable!!! Nowhere else we had the amount and quality of food and drinks for the amount of money we paid. Unfortunately we are staying in Marbella, otherwise we would be going back today and tomorrow for more...

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Space_Coast_Rafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Tricky to find - but worth it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Although only a few yards off the main tourist thoroughfare, you need to be looking carefully to find this small and authentic-feeling friendly bar where your paella is cooked while you wait. Muy rico! And the modest price makes it even better.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank smsfirecracker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Parrala Paella Bar also viewed

 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing