We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Best value for the money in Granada.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Parraga Siete

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Parraga Siete
Ranked #5 of 95 Granada B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chino Hills, CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best value for the money in Granada.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Great location, just off the high traffic areas, and a very quiet hotel. Excellent rooms and we thought best value for the money. Staff was very friendly too. Out of our 25 day trip we would select this as our top value stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chmayor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    112
    33
    5
    0
See reviews for
19
194
23
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nottingham
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed last week for four nights at the Parraga Siete. The side street was excellently located for the own centre but the noise was constant not just from mopeds etc going past the building but from construction work next door as well. A siesta was out of the question and our room was at the front right next to the shop renovation which we realise was not the hotel's fault but although we complained there was no offer to move us.
Ear plugs are essential!
The wifi is very hit and miss and we couldn't access it more often than we could.
Breakfast service and amount seemed to depend entirely on who served it - costing a different price every day despite ordering exactly the same and different amounts of it too.
The room was lovely in itself we had a double exec which had a "lounge" area and large bathroom with shower. Lots of power sockets which is unusual but very useful. There was always a bowl of fruit and iced tea and water at reception - a nice touch.
All in all would not stay again though due to problems mentioned.

Room Tip: Away from the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladyawl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
107 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

A small property off one of the main streets of Granada. It is about a 10 minute walk to Plaza Nueva where buses run to the Alhambra and the Abaicin. However taxis are fairly cheap that it is about the same cost if you are a part traveling in a party of at least three. The rooms are simply decorated and clean. We stayed in an executive room with a separate sitting room. As the hotel is so well-priced, would be well-worth staying in this higher room category. The sofa in the sitting room seems to be a sofa bed so the room could comfortably accommodate families with children. Breakfast was not included but there is an in-house restaurant next door serving breakfast from 8am onwards. One of the best-value properties I have stayed at anywhere.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ladybug789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerpen, Belgium
Level Contributor
210 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights, in a superior room facing Calle Párrage which is a mainly pedestrian street. I had my doubts as to street noise from the big boulevard crossing Calle Párraga but the lady at the front desk (really very friendly) assured me that the rooms were soundproof.
The room was nice and modern, not too big but big enough for a few nights and very clean, with an ensuite bathroom with a big shower stall. So far so good.
But then we went to sleep and we thought something was wrong with the fixtures of the (double glazed) windows 'cause there was so much street noise (it was a Saturday night) that it seemed as if our windows were wide open. We were on the 3rd floor (4th floor US). Nothing wrong with the fixtures, though. Fortunately I always bring earplugs and we really needed them!

The hotel doesn't do breakfast but you can have a decent à la carte breakfast in their restaurant nextdoor. Very convenient.

The hotel doesn't have its own parking but when you book (even when you book through booking.com or similar), the hotel will email you directions on how to get to the parking garage that they have an agreement with (18 euro instead of 25 euro per 24 hours, June 2014). Very helpful.

We don't regret our stay as everything was very good for the price we paid, except the noise at night in our 'soundproof' room. Also the location of the hotel is very convenient, close to the shops and to the bus stops for the Alhambra (bus no. 30) and the Albayzin (bus no. 31 and 35).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amboseli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

2 nights early mai. Great room and reception staff. Clean room of a decent size with everything you need. Great bath room.

Nice stay overall in a perfect and central location. Quiet street. Can't beat this plce for the price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Legag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for few days and enjoyed every moment of the stay. The rooms are new and clean, the hotel is sweet and cosy. The stuff was very nice and helpfull.
If we come back to Granada again then definately we will book this hotel again. Highly recommended!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Orit201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

We stayed here for three nights.
The hotel is very nice, small and clean. I would recommend it for sure!!!

The staff is great. Adela in the front desk is adorable, and very helpful.
The rooms are small, but they have everything you need. For a short stay it's perfect.

Down points:
- the person in charge of the breakfast, a little rude
- breakfast also is not very good, low quality, try a cafe or go to a patisserie nearby
- no mini fridge in the room to keep a bottle of water or something

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
#2 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Room Mate Leo
Room Mate Leo
#11 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
Puerta de Las Granadas
#14 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Realejo - San Matias
Hesperia Granada
Hesperia Granada
#24 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parraga Siete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parraga Siete

Property: Hotel Parraga Siete
Address: Calle Parraga 7, 18002 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Parraga Siete 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El desayuno no esta incluido en el precio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Parraga Siete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing