We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“english a major problem” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Parraga Siete

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Parraga Siete
Ranked #5 of 96 Granada B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“english a major problem”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

We drove into Granada after dark and it was quite difficult to find the hotel - GPS and all. The location ended up being very good - in walking distance to El Alhambra. The rooms are small but clean. Be aware that the shower and toilet are not cut off from the bedroom. There is no cupboard space so they do not expect you to stay too long here. But the most annoying problem was that whenever we needed something from reception there was no one there who spoke a word of English. Check out was quite difficult as the girl on reception tried to call someone to help translate and did not succeed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HTG30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    115
    33
    6
    0
See reviews for
19
196
23
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Very modern hotel in easy walking distance of Alhambra. The hotel was extremely modern and smart, so modern that we had trouble finding how things worked. Our room looked out on backs of old flats, not very attractive, we kept the blind drawn. This made the room feel claustrophobic .There was a smart central lounge on the floor. Hotel staff brought a bottle of water each day which was a nice gesture. We had breakfast two doors away in a Spainish cafe with local business men. This hotel will appeal to people who like very modern decor.

Room Tip: Rooms which face the front may be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChloeNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Essential but modern, functional and really comfortable. Lovely rooms and service. Great attention to details (like a fresh water bottle every night on the room desk). Excellent quality/prize ratio. Nice stay in Granada and close to the sites.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pacio84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MSP
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

My wife and I spend 3 nights here at the end of September. Very classly hotel, clean, and modern. The staff was quite friendly and welcomed any questions we had (they spoke great English). The small attached restaurant (Vitolia) was a nice place to have coffee and toast in the morning and a drink in the evening prior to going out. Great hotel at a great price. If I ever get back to Granada I will be staying here again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sone01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk, Russia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

I was jumping like a baby when i entered our room. Spacious, white, full of air, clean and brand-new.
Plus we had a small balcony that i adored. It's just tiny but it's so nice to open it in the morning.

My very stubborn boyfriend in spite of all comments manged to bring us right to the doors of hotel. So it's possible!

Front desk was a bit funny as every time it was someone new, not always speaking English (but you are in Spain, so practice, practice!).

It's very central/not noisy/good aircon/decent bathroom.

I guess the best hotel during our trip in Spain.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Silver_Katrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Very lovely rooms and desk service. Someone brought a bottle of water to our room every day and there were fresh peaches in the lobby. Nice stay in Granada and close to the sites. My girlfriend and I took a backpacking trip through Spain and this was a very easy stop. The beds were really comfortable and showers very euro (a little creative problem solving but by no means scary)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RebK94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recife, PE
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

This is a super new hotel, very nice! I would stay there again if I ever go back to Granada.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Januvcq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
#2 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Room Mate Leo
Room Mate Leo
#11 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Puerta de Las Granadas
#14 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
Santa Isabel la Real
#1 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 860 reviews
El Ladron de Agua
#6 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parraga Siete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parraga Siete

Property: Hotel Parraga Siete
Address: Calle Parraga 7, 18002 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Parraga Siete 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El desayuno no esta incluido en el precio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Parraga Siete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing