We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”
Review of Las-Tres-Terrazas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Las-Tres-Terrazas
Ranked #6 of 92 Granada B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We spent several nights here in March and had a fantastic time. The view was second to none, the room very pleasant and Rene a wonderful host. The only minor problem that we had was the quilt was not very wide and we were fighting over it during the night!

Apart from that everything was marvellous and I would definitely go back again and/or spend some time in Rene's other place in the countryside.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheffield128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene S, Propriétaire at Las-Tres-Terrazas, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for your message, that always given pleasure
René
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    6
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
113
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maienfeld, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

At the end of our Andalucia trip my husband and I stayed two nights in Granada at this wonderful B&B, which is located in the historical district of the Albayzín and has a breathtaking view of the Alhambra. We also enjoyed the view from the rooftop patio, catching rays with a glass of good Ribera ... The room was very clean. We loved the style of the house, that mix of tradicional with modern and a touch of oriental art. Certainly a highlight was the hospitality of René and Paca, who were simply helpful and friendly. For breakfast they had freshly baked bread and freshly squeezed orange juice! Las Tres Terrazas is now our home in Granada!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flaka679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene S, Propriétaire at Las-Tres-Terrazas, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
large a thank you for your message. that always given pleasure of knowing that my hosts were content in the tres terrazas
Best regards René
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Besides the fantastic view of the Alhambra from our room and from the terraces, I should also mention the service and accommodation we got from Rene, the owner. Rene not only took us on a walking tour of the neighborhood upon our late arrival, he was happy to get breakfast ready for us really early the next morning due to the early time slot we had booked for our visit to the Alhambra. Rene also made a few restaurant suggestions, most notably, La Higueras - a tapas bar nearby - which is story for another day.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mhui115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene S, Propriétaire at Las-Tres-Terrazas, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
thank you for your message it is always pleasant to know that my hosts appreciated
Las tres terrazas
Best regards René
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Las-Tres-Terrazas for two nights in September and had a great time. The bed and breakfast offers the perfect location for visiting the Alhambra. The rooms were clean comfortable and private, the house within walking distance of phenomenal restaurants and had an amazing rooftop patio for relaxing and watching the sunset on the Alhambra. This place is a gem, Rene is the perfect host. Very helpful, gives a little tour of the neighbourhood (which can be a little confusing with all its pathways) and makes recommendations on how to spend your time while visiting. Would recommend this B&B to everyone, it was priced fair and one of our most favorite accommodations while traveling throughout Spain.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcm123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene S, Propriétaire at Las-Tres-Terrazas, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for your comment. it is always pleasant to note that my hosts were satisfied
Best regards René
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Stop searching any further! Be quick and make a booking now! You wont be disappointed! I don't usually post reviews but Las Tres Terrazas was the best B&B we stayed at in Spain. Its perfectly nestled amongst the homes in the El Albayzín. René is the perfect host. Friendly, helpful & informative. He made us feel like family during our 4 nights stay in June 2012.

When we arrived, he took us for a quick guided tour of the neighbourhood and made some great recommendations to sample the local region's cuisines.

The room and en-suite was beautifully decorated but we couldn't get past the the magnificent view of the Alhambra from the large bedroom window. The view was so breathtaking - more so during the evening when the Alhambra was lit up - that we left the window open during the night to soak up atmosphere and enjoy every minute.

The freshly baked bread was a highlight of the delicious breakfast.

Don't forget to check out the rooftop balcony, the view is just as spectacular but it a great place to relax with a book (Tales of the Alhambra) or embrace the traditional Spanish siesta.

Tip 1: Catch a taxi there when you first arrive. It can be a but tricky to orientate yourself.
Tip 2: Walk down to the town centre. (don't worry if you get lost) just keep heading down hill until you get to the river then turn right.
Tip 3: If you are a thrill seeker, catch the bus down to the town centre for the cheapest thrill ride (sit towards the front of the bus).
Tip 4: Pre-book tickets to the Alhambra.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HBUC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene S, Propriétaire at Las-Tres-Terrazas, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you very much of your message. that given pleasure of knowing that my hosts were satisfy. Rene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

The setting, even in November and in the rain, was perfect. A glorious view of the Alhambra and the mysteriousness of the old Arab quarter of Granada. We were Rene's last guests of the season and we really felt like guests in his home. He walked us around his neighborhood pointing out his favorites(Carmen Mirador Restaurant is a gem). The best piece of info was Bus #31 that came up from Plaza Nueva, avoiding the long walk up the hilly, cobblestone path. Both my wife and I are of medium stature(70 inches) but if you are taller, ask for the room with the larger bathroom, although it was not set up for showering(maybe Rene can fix that). Rene made sure that we had fresh bread, yogurt, juice, and coffee every morning. Tres Terrazas reflects Rene's warmth and artistic values. It was delightful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ricardo2030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene S, Propriétaire at Las-Tres-Terrazas, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for your comment, and I will take account of your remarks. best Rene glances
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foligno, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The most beautiful place to appreciate such an important monument!!! And the host one of the most wellcoming and kind person I've ever met. The fate took us here in this wonderland, a quarter full of charm and history, a house full of art with an extraordinaryview over one of the most interesting site in throughout the world. A. Warhol

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RitaR462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene S, Propriétaire at Las-Tres-Terrazas, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for your comment. best regards Rene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Albaicín
Hotel Casa Morisca
Hotel Casa Morisca
#2 of 122 in Granada
758 reviews
Santa Isabel la Real
#1 of 122 in Granada
914 reviews
Palacio de Santa Ines
#10 of 122 in Granada
1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Puerta de Las Granadas
#16 of 122 in Granada
941 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
Gar-Anat Hotel Boutique
#3 of 122 in Granada
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las-Tres-Terrazas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las-Tres-Terrazas

Property: Las-Tres-Terrazas
Address: Cuesta Tomasas 10, 18010 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Albaicín , San Pedro
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Las-Tres-Terrazas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two en-suite bedrooms in a charming residence in Grenada. The traditional house that has been completely renovated enjoys a full view of the Alhambra and lies just beneath the famous watchtower of San Nicolas. Located in the very heart of the town's historical centre, the house is situated in the romantic neighbourhood of the Albayzin, listed in the UNESCO World Heritage Sites.We offer two comfortable en-suite rooms with bed and breakfast accommodation overlooking the Alhambra. There are two terraces for your exclusive use, a friendly atmosphere and lots of advice for your sightseeing trips of Grenada. A bus that will take you to the town's centre and the Alhambra stops 50 meters from the house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Las-Tres-Terrazas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing