We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“in the city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Corona de Granada Hotel
Ranked #55 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Ottershaw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
219 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“in the city”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This was the final leg of a tour of Andalucia, and it is well placed in the city centre, about a 10 minute walk to the Cathedral and easy to get to a good choice of restuarantsl. For an easier option we had the E12 buffet in the hotel which included a drink and was good value. A nice choice of starters with a very good cold octopus and potato salad, the paella was good and a choice of about 7 other dishes. Limited desserts but those on offer were good. Sad that the pool was not heated but we still braved the water for a short dip. A nice view of the Sierra Nevada from the pool area which had its first snowfall. The room was spacious and well equipped with free wifi. We were very happy with our 2 night stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    205
    147
    48
    28
See reviews for
105
246
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Very well located to either walk or a shortish taxi ride to most of the places you would wish to see. As we had the most awful weather during our 2 day stay in this wonderful city we did use taxis more often than not, these proved to be good value and plenty of them.
The hotel staff were courteous and efficient, the food however was probably not the best we had during our 3 centred tour of classical Spain. The dining room seemed a little small for the numbers of people that were staying during our visit especially at breakfast time.
All in all my husband and I wouldn't rush back to this hotel but having said that it was acceptable for our short stay.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kingspanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Friendly helpful staff made our 2 night stay enjoyable. Buffet breafast and dinner was better than some spanish hotle we have stayed in. However on our last evening, after an enjoyable drink at the hotel bar, we ventured just down the road to La Cueva restaurant. Good food, english speaking staff -- very enjoyable. Some friends went there twice and enjoyed themselves on each occasion. Hotel is within walking distance to the city centre, cathedral etc. Not much shade around the roof top pool. Room Ok although our view was of a brick wall.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyWendyPrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We recently spent two nights in this hotel as part of a tour. Our room was clean and comfortable, air conditioned and quiet. Breakfasts were good despite the dining room being very busy. We tried the €12 menu and found it fair value for money, nothing to shout about but convenient. Didn't have chance to try the pool.
The Corona is well positioned, allowing you to explore Granada on foot. Time spent in this wonderful city was just too short!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank annonmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivanic Grad, Croatia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Hotel was well equipped with facilities such a restaurant, bar and pool.
We had an issue with warm water within the room and have informed the hotel staff, which acted immediatly and after diagnosing the problem, transferred us to a larger room.
Both rooms were clean, spacy and well furnished, as well as air conditiones.
They surprised us with a welcome gift of bottle of water and a bowl of candies, as well as with the complimentary water within a mini bar.
Hotel staff was kind and polite, as well as helpful and professional.
Pool on the roof was nice and cute, tho non usable during siesta because it was too exposed to sun. Pool was also equiped with nice sunbathing terrace.

Breakfast was a dissapointment for 9€ because the food quality was lowest we've had in Spain, as well as tasteless.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hijeroglif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
114 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We were only here 2 nights but found everything to be great. Rooms are pretty average but the hotel location is close to everything in the city centre. Nice breakfast and welcoming staff. Some in my group said the dinner buffet was below par which makes me glad I chose to venture out.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garry-Appleseed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We enjoyed a wonderful one night stay at Corona Granada..at a very affordable price (breakfast included). The staff was very friendly, efficient and helpful. The room was a good size - we appreciated the double bed (instead of two singles). The location was a walkable distance from the cathedral where we were able to access the city tour. Granada will be a great memory for us... Thanks to the Corona!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DanJoanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Hotel Alixares
#59 of 125 in Granada
1,285 reviews
Occidental Granada
#63 of 125 in Granada
432 reviews
Hotel Carmen Granada
#43 of 125 in Granada
1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reino de Granada Hotel
#87 of 125 in Granada
140 reviews
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Vincci Granada Hotel
#88 of 125 in Granada
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corona de Granada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corona de Granada Hotel

Property: Corona de Granada Hotel
Address: Calle Pedro Antonio de Alarcon 10, 18005 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Corona de Granada Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel with restaurant and bar is situated in the downtown district near Congress Palace; staff is multilingual. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corona de Granada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corona De Granada
Corona De Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing