We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Corona de Granada Hotel
Ranked #54 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“nice hotel and location”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

You can arrive to the hotel from bus station by bus no 10, and get off the bus at Neptuno street. The hotel is not on the main street, just get into the street where Riena de Granada hotel. And ask for a room looking at street. Their single big bed rooms are looking inside and they are very dark and small. In Spain, generally the single big bed rooms don't have any view, so if you want a sun light you have to make your single bed with 2 twin beds. It is 10 min walk away to city center and feel so secure even at nights because there were many people on the street to the hotel.

Overall it was a decent hotel and would stay here again...by the way breakfast was nice too.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank onur d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    214
    153
    49
    29
See reviews for
110
259
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oldham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2012

This hotel is well placed in the centre of Granada, but the service leaves much to be desired. I got the feeling that it was rather understaffed. Food was lukewarm and not particularly tasty.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrumpyOldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights on a Riviera holidays trip. Comfortable hotel with spacious recently refurbished rooms. Good positon for exploring Granada. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. Great breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank uktravellingwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Exterior aspect of this city hotel very disappointing. Room allocated must be one of the smallest,, overlooking a wall six feet from the window making it dark and dreary. Positively claustrophic, couldn't wait to leave. Noisy showers/hairdryers, audible to neighbouring rooms. Sleep well nigh impossible. Fellow travellers shared the same opinion.

Room Tip: Ask for a room considered to be in quiet location
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ireland10London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Granada hotels

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

The room was of a good size and was clean. The bed was comfortable and there was plenty of storage space.

There was a wide choice for breakfast and plenty was available even on our last day when we were amongst the last to arrive for breakfast. We had dinner on one occasion in the hotel after a very exhausting day a buffet was available and it was OK. I would recommend eating out at one of the many very good restaurants in the city in the evening unless you are too tired.

The main area of the city was a ten minute level walk away and buses were readily available to the Alhambra.

I can't comment on the staff other than to say they were efficient.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the front of the hotel as in the mornings (4.00 am on one occasion) coasches arrive t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Awaytogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

We travelled with Riviera on their tour of Classical Spain. I liked the pool area on the roof, which has lots of space. The pool is quite small but perfectly adequate and very welcome in a city centre. The weather was quite hot, so I was pleased that umbrellas were provided - I've had skin cancer so I need to be careful, and was pleased to be able to sit out without frying. I think the management should pay some attention to simple maintenance though. The fridge in our room had gone into reverse and was behaving like an oven, and the ceiling light fitting was broken. The buffet was well-cooked but tepid, which rather spoiled it. I also found the bolsters as hard as bricks, but that's just a matter of personal taste - I like a comfortable soft pillow!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kateob1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

My wife and I have just returned from a Riviera Travel Classical Spain tour and after reading reviews of the Corona de Granada before going I was concerned that the quality of this hotel was lacking. In the event I need not have worried - and I couldn't disagree more with some of the adverse comments. We found the hotel clean and comfortable, and the staff generally pleasant and helpful, especially considering the very transient profile of guests on tours. Okay, our room didn't have a particularly nice view but it was very quiet, certainly large enough for a couple of nights stay, and the bathroom was well appointed (I particularly liked the automatic air freshener!) As others have said, the location is excellent and full marks to Riviera Travel for providing accommodation so central which obviously comes at a premium.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank juliandee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Hotel Alixares
#59 of 125 in Granada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,305 reviews
Occidental Granada
#61 of 125 in Granada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reino de Granada Hotel
#87 of 125 in Granada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Hotel Carmen Granada
#44 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,299 reviews
Hotel Dauro Granada
#27 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corona de Granada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corona de Granada Hotel

Property: Corona de Granada Hotel
Address: Calle Pedro Antonio de Alarcon 10, 18005 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Corona de Granada Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel with restaurant and bar is situated in the downtown district near Congress Palace; staff is multilingual. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Mirai, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Corona de Granada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corona De Granada
Corona De Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing