We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“part of Alhambra, it is a lovely remnant of the grandiose Alhambra complex.”
Review of Generalife

Generalife
Book In Advance
More Info
$99.00*
and up
Viator Exclusive: Priority Access to Alhambra and Generalife Gardens in Granada
Ranked #2 of 215 things to do in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
ARIZONA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“part of Alhambra, it is a lovely remnant of the grandiose Alhambra complex.”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

pretty gardens, not the exceptional part of the Alhambra. Allpw alot of time to tour the Alhambra, alot of walking as well.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank SPARTACUSER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,772 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,737
    1,672
    292
    49
    22
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Generalife was outstanding!”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We couldn't get tickets for the Alhambra because it was bank holiday and we left it too late. I was thinking we had gotten second best with Generalife but it turned out to be outstanding. Really one of the most stunning places I've been. The alcazaba was a real bonus and you get simply brilliant views of the city from it. Rest, relax and have a coffee or two as you gently pace yourself around Generalife. Really beautiful gardens, great fort, terrific views, great history, simply fantastic!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank EJB1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“tranquillo!!”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

very relaxing with all the flowing water, fountains and trees. and wonderful views over Granada and the Alhambra

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank fratersmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Beautiful gardens”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We loved the views and the gardens. The history and side story offered about the love affair that was discovered here made it more interesting.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank CarpeDiemMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What a Life”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We pictured the Sultan and his family enjoying the incredible natural suroundings they had created over 700 years. It was easy to do as this part of the site like the others has been carefully reconstructed meticulously maintained. Don't miss it.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank StarLakeResort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Generalife also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to Generalife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing