We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont miss the Hammam when you are in Granada!”

Hammam Al Andalus Granada
Book In Advance
More Info
$75.03*
and up
Arabian Baths Experience at Granada's Hammam Al...
Ranked #2 of 23 Spas & Wellness in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: As in its origin, the Arab baths are made up three spaces created by water pools at different temperatures and which give their name to the hot, warm and cold rooms. Each client is free to choose their own route through these spaces while respecting our team´s guidelines for use in order to enjoy an optimun experience of tradition.The route, which is accompained by Andalusian music, is completed with the steam room, the relaxation room - where clients can enjoy a typical tea - and the hot stone room, in which they can receive a massage or Ritual of their choice.Our clients feel transported in time and allow themselves to be guided on a journey through the exotic sensuallity of the mythical Al Andalus. Upon leaving, the Alhambra greets them only a few metres away with a vision that rounds off their experience of the past.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator, Lockers / storage
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Magical setting, relaxing spa and massage, good atmosphere, delicous tea. The only negative aspect was that it was to crowed, there were too much people. I went to the 6 pm session maybe it will be better when you go to the morning session or late evening session.

1  Thank NICKYPICASSO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSA98, Atención al Cliente at Hammam Al Andalus Granada, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2014

Hello Nickypicasso,

Thank you for your opinion.

We would like to give you a recommendation, avoid shifts of 18 and 20h, everybody chooses those hours. The best option is at 10, 14 and 24 hour.

The best,

Hammam Al Ándalus Granada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"steam room"
in 138 reviews
"minute massage"
in 65 reviews
"mint tea"
in 45 reviews
"cold pool"
in 32 reviews
"hot stone"
in 31 reviews
"relaxing massage"
in 23 reviews
"massage area"
in 13 reviews
"bath experience"
in 11 reviews
"different temperature pools"
in 10 reviews
"arabic music"
in 9 reviews
"men and women"
in 10 reviews
"warm bath"
in 11 reviews
"arab baths"
in 26 reviews
"bath house"
in 17 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 14 reviews
"two hours"
in 18 reviews
"in advance"
in 37 reviews
Filter

641 - 645 of 2,194 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2014

This was our first time in a Hammam but won't be the last. The decor, athmosphere and attention to detail was wonderful, and the setting next to Alhambra made the visit extra special. Luxurious pampering, very romantic, perfect way to relax after a day exploring Alhambra and before a night in the Albayzin. If you are in Granada or Cordoba you should definitely go!

2  Thank Milja H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We had a great time! Relaxing in the different baths, drinking lots of tea, and soaking up the atmosphere. We loved it!
Still, it wasn't quite 5 star for us. We found the massage a little disappointing frankly. It was a little on the weak side. Nice and relaxing like everything else here, but we would have prefered it if it was a little more robust. Or at least, that they asked our preference.
Still, 4 out of five... We liked it there!

4  Thank Svein S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

I never heard of a Hammam before until someone mentioned it to us at our B & B in Seville. The Hammam Al Andalus Granada was very close to our hotel so we decided to try it we walked over and made an appointment for the following day. We opted to just booked the baths. We thoroughly enjoyed them along with the steam room. It was a great experience, extremely relaxing and tranquil. I would definitely look into going to another hammam in the future when traveling to other countries.

1  Thank denisepg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSA98, Atención al Cliente at Hammam Al Andalus Granada, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear denisepg,
Thank you for your opinion.

We are pleased that your first contact with a hammam it has been entirely satisfactory.
We hope that in your next trips you will have a similar experience than you had in Granada.

Best regards,

Hammam Al Ándalus Granada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Amazingly detail in the decoration. The actual massage and scrub was not as good as in Morocco (which is understandable) but good relaxing experience so I'd probably go again. There was deodorant available which was great but could I suggest to also have disposable combs as well!

1  Thank lainglesa69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSA98, Atención al Cliente at Hammam Al Andalus Granada, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Dear Samantha,
Firstly we would like to thank you for your time to send us your comments.

Secondly we regret the criticisms of the hammam. We wished that your experience would have been totally different than than it really was.

For that reason we are trying to solve the issue of the occupation and the time for the last massage bath.

Once again, thank you for your opinion.

Hammam Al Ándalus Granada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hammam Al Andalus Granada also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to Hammam Al Andalus Granada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing