We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent small hotel”
Review of Hotel Molinos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Molinos
Ranked #69 of 123 Hotels in Granada
Reviewed April 10, 2013

It's cheap, it's modern, it's clean, it;s situated in the heart of old town. What do you need more? Ah! The staff is very helpful and speaks good English. There is an airconditioner in the room, so you do not need to fear hot Granada days.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eska09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (283)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 283 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2012

Very helpful and friendly staff. Hotel has a parking garage just across the street, which is locked. The main hotel is very trendy, all done out in marble . The annex is plain but comfortable and has a teeny tiny elevator, so cute. You are really in the heart of Granada at this hotel, the Alhambra and cathedral are both in close proximity. Great tapas bars all around there. If you can climb the stairs to the 4th floor of the main building, the 360 degree views of the city are stunning and well worth the climb!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fizzybrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I cannot say anything about the interior of this hotel - except for the lobby, because that's as far as I got. I booked a room for one night in October, and as I like to plan ahead, I made the reservation through booking.com in July. Well, the moment we got there, in the evening, we were informed that they hadn't got the notification regarding our booking until a day before our arrival. Everything around was full, so they "upgraded" us to a 2 star hotel - Elena Maria (which I would have never chosen in my life if I had had that option). The reason we were interested in Molinos was its rating and its proximity to Alhambra. We had a double ticket to visit it - from 10 PM that night and the next morning so we wanted to walk to it, after we had some time to rest. Elena Maria is a very basic 2 star hotel, at least a mile away, and located in an area currently under construction, so we lost a lot of time getting there by car because of various restrictions and one-way streets.
Of course the receptionist at Molinos apologized, but i found little satisfaction in that!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The narrowest hotel in the country (or maybe the world), apparently and the rooms can feel a bit cramped because of it. Nevertheless, they are comfortable with decent air-conditioning and nice bathrooms. The hotel is located at the bottom of the hill on which the Alhambra sits so it's fairly accessible. 10 minute walk to the Cathedral etc, so fairly central, all told. Also some nice bars in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Perfectly located little hotel, beautifully refurbished modern rooms in the main building - the annexe rooms are a little poky, but they are quiet & there is a lift. We didn't have breakfast
but the friendly staff did offer milk to have with our own drinks. Its value for money would be hard to beat.
The little local bus for the Alhambra is just a few steps from the front door - and that too is a bargain. The parking facility is nearby and though a little tight for big cars, its great to have it available. There are plenty of little food shops and restaurants nearby and an easy walk to all the attractions in this vibrant city.

We enjoyed our stay (1 night in the annexe and another in the main Hotel building) and we would gladly recommend the Molinos to others.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wakacje184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Fantastic room, great location, great service! We'll recommend it to our friends and family!
Nearby the centre and the famous Alhambra.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

A very stylish little hotel in a brilliant location in Granada, perfect for visiting the Alhambra, cathedral etc. You can walk to the centre of town in five minutes. It has a private locked garage for guests which is a real bonus. The staff were so helpful, and spoke good English. They went out of their way to help us find our way around and gave us a map with everything marked. We had booked a family room for us and our three children but found it was actually a suite, with a full kitchen, incredible shower, sitting room with TV, and lovely cool air conditioning. Amazing value for money, we couldn't believe how cheap it was. Breakfast was fairly basic, but overall I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Hotel Carlos V
#25 of 123 in Granada
592 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Marquis Urban
Marquis Urban
#44 of 123 in Granada
550 reviews
Albaicín
Hotel Zaguan del Darro
Hotel Zaguan del Darro
#83 of 123 in Granada
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Mirador Arabeluj
#53 of 123 in Granada
348 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Las Nieves Hotel
Las Nieves Hotel
#51 of 123 in Granada
359 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Suecia
Suecia
#67 of 123 in Granada
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Molinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Molinos

Address: Calle Molinos 12, 18009 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 123 Hotels in Granada
Price Range: $38 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Molinos 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Molinos, located in the Realejo area of Granada, holds the Guinness World Record for the narrowest hotel in the world. It has a rooftop terrace with views over Granada. The air-conditioned rooms at the Molinos Hotel feature cheerful colours. Each one is equipped with a TV, air conditioner, phone, safe and a private bathroom. Staff at the Molinos' 24-hour front desk can provide information about Granada. Sierra Nevada Ski Resort is 30 minutes' drive away, and the hotel provides ski storage facilities. The Molinos offers its own car park. You can take the breakfast continental for 5 €/person. You can walk to the Alhambra Palace, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, in around 10 minutes. The famous Elvira Street, full of tapas bars, is also 5 minutes' walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Molinos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Molinos Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing