We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, very worth the price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Molinos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Molinos
Ranked #54 of 124 Hotels in Granada
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good location, very worth the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

I paid 35 Euro for the night for single room. I did not have high expectation since I only paid so little but I was very pleasantly surprised at the quality of the room when I arrived. The room is small but looks new. They have LED lightings. The bed is comfortable and new. I have a flat screen TV in my room, and the private bathroom is small but very clean and nicely done. Everything works perfectly, the Air con, the TV and WIFI although I have to say that it only gives me 1 or 2 bars ( out of 3 in my iphone) in my room but it is good enough to look up emails and catch up on news. They also have one PC in the dining area which you can use for free. Overall, I am very very happy with this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the room on 1st floor. I believe it would have better WIFI connection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Asyikdeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    110
    45
    8
    7
See reviews for
43
111
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Its few minutes from the old town, cathedral etc..the room and furniture was fine, bathroom inside the room very clean. internet in the hallway for free. but there supposed to be breakfast or even cafe in that price, and we did not get anything.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank burtie144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haworth, New Jersey
Level Contributor
133 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

Overall:
-You won't spend much time in your room anyway, so stay here for the great location and spend the cash you save on some tasty tapas!

Pros:
-Excellent location within a 5-10 min walk from the heart of the downtown
-Cheap, we paid 40€ a night
-Reasonably clean
-Wi-fi

Cons:
-Horrible soundproofing... bring earplugs, because the lively street down below doesn't calm down until about 7AM on the weekends
-This hotel is well past its prime and the wear is showing. Grime in the bathroom corners, toilet seat laminate coming off, everything just a bit run down

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misswhitneypaige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

Molinos is a great place to stay in Granada!! The staff are great, the rooms were very clean, nice big bathroom, and comfy bed!! Our favourite thing about Molinos was the price, and we loved the roof top terrace!! Just ask the front desk for the key, and make sure you go all the way to the top!! Stay at Molinos if you want a hotel with great value, awesome roof top veiws, and comfy place to stay !!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nickilee88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

This hotel is very well located and is a great value to stay in Granada. Besides the fact that it is the World's narrowest Hotel (as clearly written on their website) and that you need to take your luggage up the stairs yourself, it is very good. Criticisms about the service read on tripadvisor is just true in part. Most of the employees did speak at least a bit of English and we manage to understand each other very easily. We did not encounter any unpleasant people at all. On the contrary, relations were very respectfull, friendly and the lady at the reception gave us tips about Granada and its sights. Definitively, for the price, this is a bargain!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean-Philippe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

This is a nice hotel, very close to the Alhambra (walking up the stairs). The room was nice and clean but a littel bit noisy (was in the front of the hotel). The owner was nice and helpful without English. We stayed there for 2 nights and recommend it highly. They have a garage near by (costs 14 yuros a day)/

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oppnoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, FL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2010

stayed at the Hotel Molinos for 2 nights this month, and couldn't have been more pleased. Now this is not a luxury hotel by any means, but the combination of price, location, and the unexpected friendliness of the owner was a winning combination. I can't remember the owner's name, but he was so nice and helpful with local info and just a pleasure to chat with that he really made the stay more memorable. This is the narrowest hotel in the world supposedly so when you have a family you are put up in the adjacent building, still a tight fit but the AC worked, the bathroom was clean, and the beds were comfy. You are only about a 20 min walk from the Alhambra if you like to hike up hill, and only a 10 min walk from the cathedral and great shopping and restaurants. Granada overall was beautiful with the Alhambra being the highlight and probably deserves 21/2 days 3 nights to fully appreciate but can be done in 11/2 days and 2 nights like we did.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aztec273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Marquis Urban
Marquis Urban
#44 of 124 in Granada
4.0 of 5 stars 312 reviews
Hotel Carlos V
#23 of 124 in Granada
4.0 of 5 stars 445 reviews
Hotel Mirador Arabeluj
#41 of 124 in Granada
4.0 of 5 stars 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel GIT Alcover
Hotel GIT Alcover
#73 of 124 in Granada
3.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Suecia
Suecia
#59 of 124 in Granada
4.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
Puerta de Las Granadas
#16 of 124 in Granada
4.5 of 5 stars 806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Molinos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Molinos

Property: Hotel Molinos
Address: Calle Molinos 12, 18009 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 124 Hotels in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Molinos 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Molinos, located in the Realejo area of Granada, holds the Guinness World Record for the narrowest hotel in the world. It has a rooftop terrace with views over Granada. The air-conditioned rooms at the Molinos Hotel feature cheerful colours. Each one is equipped with a TV, air conditioner, phone, safe and a private bathroom. Staff at the Molinos' 24-hour front desk can provide information about Granada. Sierra Nevada Ski Resort is 30 minutes' drive away, and the hotel provides ski storage facilities. The Molinos offers its own car park. You can take the breakfast continental for 5 €/person. You can walk to the Alhambra Palace, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, in around 10 minutes. The famous Elvira Street, full of tapas bars, is also 5 minutes' walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Budget Places, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Molinos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Molinos Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing