We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shame about breakfast the rest is good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Los Angeles &Spa
Ranked #78 of 124 Hotels in Granada
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Overall, the hotel has a good services, nice building, good location and cleanness is good. Shame about breakfast, quite disappointed because was very standard for a 4 start hotel, the bacon was really grease and floating in fat, the scramble eggs were not in a good displayed. The food was ok but a bit overprice for breakfast included for that quality.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlitosDuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (579)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 579 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We were given a room on the 6th floor, with a balcony and a fantastic view. The bed was amazingly comfy and they put up a delicious breakfast too. Centre of Grenada is only 10 minutes walk away with some good cafes on the way.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nec_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

On our fly drive vacation through Andalusie we stayed for 2 nights in this hotel. Very central to city and close by the Alhambra. Room was large and very comfy. Breakfast room was a nightmare of architecture. Food was limited and staff were not really available. Parking outside or inside the hotel is not possible. It costs +/- 16 euros per day or you can find a parking ara behind the hotel +/-10 minutes walk and this costs 10 euros per day.
One mai problem was that there happend to be a wedding reception goin on while we were there and the pool area was dominated by wedding guests all smoking drining and making qute a lot of noise. Not a relaxing time by the pool after along day walking through the city.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

DO NOT EVER STAY HERE. Hotel Los Angeles has been the biggest farce of my life. It claims to be a four star hotel, but it is closer to a 'roach motel'. There is no gym. The staff are useless at best, and at worst are offensive towards their guests. The rooms are filthy and damaged from previous users. The staff will consciously mislead you to avoid confrontation. The WIFI does not work (I had 3 iPhones, one MacBook and an iPad and none of which was able to connect, which of course was my fault according to the staff). There are TV channels that do not work. The hot tub is non-functional.

When posed with the question as to why so many things in the hotel are broken (shower head, mirror, hot tub, television, WIFI) I was given the answer "esto es normal" (this is normal).

I'm sorry, but a concerted effort to mislead customers is not normal. This establishment is dishonest and fraudulent. SPEND YOUR MONEY ELSEWHERE.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvanHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The hotel is listed as 4 stars, but I was disappointed from the room I was given.
The pictures on the website are different from those in reality. I felt cheated.
I was alone, and I was given a room in the shape of a tube, with a metal bed and not even a real closet.
The deco in the lobby etc. was much nicer than the room.
The location was very good since it was within walking distance from the Alhambra.
The staff made up for the horrible room, they were very friendly and helpful. Especially the waiter in the main restaurant during dinner hours.

Room Tip: Hard to say, since the rooms on the website show bigger double rooms, and I was allocated into a tin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Really liked this hotel. The decor in the public areas and bedrooms was modern and bright. We liked and used the balcony (our one overlooked the pool). The staff were friendly and polite, including the chambermaids. I would disagree with some reviewers suggestions that this hotel is up a steep hill and far out from the city centre. I would describe the hill as a slight gradient and the walk no more than 10 minutes to the town centre!! As long as you are relatively fit and healthy this is a very easy walk!!! We did not use the spa or pool during our stay but the pool looked very nice.

When we return to Granada we will certainly stay at Hotel Los Angeles.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peachypooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We were booked in for the final two nights of a cycling tour ending in Granada so we did not choose this hotel and having reveiwed it prior to arriving I was a little concerned because we are quite fussy. However I thought it was great, even when booking in they told us they had a large school party in, this did not deter though breakfast was a little hectic the first day! The room was fine with a nice sunny balcony, the staff friendly and helpful and the location excellent - hardly a long walk from the town despite what other reviewers say. The spa area was delightful and I enjoyed an excellent massage. The decor and artefacts around the place were really amusing and apparently they do dancing holidays here and on trying to find the spa we came across the most amazing dance hall where they must do the dancing. Not luxury at the highest level but a pleasant change fromt the usual chain hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jandj50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Senator Granada Spa Hotel
#48 of 124 in Granada
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Abades Nevada Palace
#74 of 124 in Granada
779 reviews
abba Granada Hotel
#60 of 124 in Granada
738 reviews
Allegro Granada
#25 of 124 in Granada
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Angeles &Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Angeles &Spa

Address: Cuesta Escoriaza 17, 18009 Granada, Spain (Formerly GSM Los Angeles Hotel)
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Granada
#33 Luxury Hotel in Granada
Price Range: $63 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Los Angeles &Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Los Angeles &Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gsm Los Angeles Granada
Hotel Gsm Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing