We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed it's quirkiness!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Los Angeles &Spa
Ranked #78 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Barmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed it's quirkiness!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

We were booked in for the final two nights of a cycling tour ending in Granada so we did not choose this hotel and having reveiwed it prior to arriving I was a little concerned because we are quite fussy. However I thought it was great, even when booking in they told us they had a large school party in, this did not deter though breakfast was a little hectic the first day! The room was fine with a nice sunny balcony, the staff friendly and helpful and the location excellent - hardly a long walk from the town despite what other reviewers say. The spa area was delightful and I enjoyed an excellent massage. The decor and artefacts around the place were really amusing and apparently they do dancing holidays here and on trying to find the spa we came across the most amazing dance hall where they must do the dancing. Not luxury at the highest level but a pleasant change fromt the usual chain hotels.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jandj50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    178
    119
    60
    45
See reviews for
118
186
17
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whiting, Vermont
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Loved the location of this hotel, it had free wi-fi and had parking.(for a fee).
The beds were very comfortable and the staff was very friendly. It was close to Alhambra and walking distance to town.
This is an old stately hotel, the marble and decor was great.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VermontFluffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
120 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

As my title reflects this hotel is nothing like the pictures. But we weren't there for some spa experience and the room suited our need to sleep just fine. The room could have been cleaner but it wasn't bad. It was a cheap taxi fare to get back every night too.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MilHistory_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Spent two nights in hotel Los Angeles and found it to be adequate. The rooms and lobby are a bit out dated and worn down. The balconies have a great view of the mountains but the location is outside of the city center. It is only a 10 to 20 min walk to the center and during the day it is no big deal but at night did not feel good walking back from dinner.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tlbrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

I loved everything about this hotel, the restaurant, the pool, the hotel room, the staircases. Excellent quality rooms. You will not be disappointed. And a short taxi right to the centre of Granada city and the Al Hambra.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JouyousJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
197 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

This must have been a grand and glitzy hotel once but is in need of an update and a good spring cleaning now. My room was cold with only a light blanket provided, the curtains must have been white once and the window was blackened with a huge sticker and blocked, so not possible to open. The bathtub was either not cleaned up to standard or had permanent staining and also other parts of the room had not been cleaned from the previous user. Soundproofing was also insufficient. I didn't enjoy my stay at this hotel. Service was begrudging and staff seemed to be bothered by the presence of guests. The cafe is left unattended and you have to chase to order and then for the bill. The pizza that I ordered came with different ingredients to the ones listed on the menu. With regards to the restaurant: the first night we arrived a buffet dinner was arranged, which was of excellent quality. Encouraged by this, we decided to have dinner at the hotel restaurant the next evening, but this time it was disappointing. And the service once again, seemed to wish we were not there. Breakfast was not great either. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. There must be better places to stay in Granada where you will be more welcome too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ComdtNexus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Granada hotels

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

My Girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights and found it a great place to stay. The bedroom was very spacious and with a very comfortable king sized bed. The shower and bath was also perfect. The staff were very helpfuk and gave very good advice asto what attractions, bars and restaurant's were worth going to. Although a little bit out of town it is only a fifthteen minute walk to town and also quite close to Alhambra,

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattk27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Senator Granada Spa Hotel
#42 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Figares
Barcelo Granada Congress
Barcelo Granada Congress
#46 of 125 in Granada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
abba Granada Hotel
#52 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Angeles &Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Angeles &Spa

Property: Hotel Los Angeles &Spa
Address: Cuesta Escoriaza 17, 18009 Granada, Spain (Formerly GSM Los Angeles Hotel)
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Granada
#32 Luxury Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Los Angeles &Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Los Angeles &Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gsm Los Angeles Granada
Hotel Gsm Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing