We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, large room.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Los Angeles &Spa
Ranked #78 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Thousand Oaks , CA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely, large room.”
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Perfectly lovely, large room with a huge bathroom and balcony - this hotel was exceptionally clean and well maintained. Not particularly centrally located, but there were plenty of restaurants, shops, etc. within walking distance. The staff was knowledgeable and friendly. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maggiefrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    181
    122
    61
    45
See reviews for
120
192
17
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bayamon, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2011

This hotel is ok. We stayed only one night during our tour. Big room and nice bathroom, Dining facilities are excellent. Breakfast in the morning was a nightmare with only one person taking care of everything.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoseSola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2011

We had a lovely 8 night stay and was pleased with every aspect of the hotel. The room was of an average size, with a comfortable bed and very clean. The staff were very friendly and the location was beautiful. We spent lots of time exploring but equally spent time relaxing by the pool (open from March to October, weather dependent). The hotel comprises of 5 floors and if you are fortunate enough to be located on the 4th or 5th floor, the view of the mountains is pretty astounding. Every room has a balcony, which is a nice touch, although a little intimate as there are no screens/bushes to provide privacy from any neighbours. However, we found all guests to be friendly and the clientele were mainly French, Spanish, German with a few English. A good mix! One slight criticism is that the hotel appears to specialise in taking on large groups of guests; including coach parties of (60 plus) children! This meant that, at times, the hotel was fairly hectic and noisy. Although groups appeared to be situated and away from any other guests and as long as you have ear plugs, it shouldn't be a problem. The breakfast was adequate - fine if you want coffee, croissants, fresh fruit, yoghurt, juice etc but we didn't venture near the eggs, sausages or bacon as it did not look too appealing. Overall, we had a lovely stay and ticked all the main boxes: Location, cleanliness, friendliness. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank xsuperunknownx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights when visiting Granada. We weren't travelling a huge budget, usually tried to stay under $100 each night as we travelled from Barcelona and all through southern Spain. This was the most comfortable and pleasant place of all the hotels we stayed in AND it was only 70 Euro for Sat night and 50 Euro for Sunday night! The room had 2 very comfy double beds, great bathroom with PROPER shower and fast WIFI. Breakfast was however not included and not worth the money if you do decide to eat here... Granada was prefect and this hotel was a lovely compliment to that! Really glad we stayed here. Downsides: Yes, the staff aren't overtly friendly, but we realized after our 2nd day in Barcelona that this is just the Spanish way. It's hard not to take it personally at times and you need to pay for parking 15 Euro, but that was the standard price at every place we stayed.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WLF_2315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2011

This hotel looks nice but has serious sound control issue. We had a room on the 3rd floor facing the street just below the restaurant terrace with almost no one in the neighboring rooms. We could hear the traffic, the chair movement in the terrace or anyone in the hallway as if everything is happening in the room. The fortunate thing was that it's the quiet time in the year, so nothing much going on during normal sleep hours. But if you are a light sleeper, be aware that the sound from your surrounding could be annoying.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BL8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2011

...you get a fine room, silent, well positioned, with a nice view. If not, try to change. But the hotel is close to the Alhambra and not far from the center. And they have a SPA with great massage sections.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marvelloso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2011

I thought the rooms in this hotel were comfortable and looked nice - we stayed in 2 separate rooms, as we went to Sevilla in the middle of our stay. The staff was quite helpful. The city buses are nearby, including the bus that takes you to the intercity bus station. The Gonzalez bus from the airport also stops not far away. Shopping and the center of town is also nearby. The surrounding neighborhood is quite and pleasant. You can walk to Alhambra. The staff was always pleasant and helpful. Unless you are picky, I think this hotel is a good choice.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stansmith44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Senator Granada Spa Hotel
#44 of 122 in Granada
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Abades Nevada Palace
#70 of 122 in Granada
717 reviews
abba Granada Hotel
#56 of 122 in Granada
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Angeles &Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Angeles &Spa

Property: Hotel Los Angeles &Spa
Address: Cuesta Escoriaza 17, 18009 Granada, Spain (Formerly GSM Los Angeles Hotel)
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Granada
#32 Luxury Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Los Angeles &Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Los Angeles &Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gsm Los Angeles Granada
Hotel Gsm Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing