We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed”
Review of Babel World Fusion

Babel World Fusion
Ranked #177 of 1,492 Restaurants in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Mixed”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We had mixed experiences we went one night for dinner had amazing tapas at a great price with friends so we decided to I back the next day for lunch. The lady invited us in then didnt come over and serve us went over to the bar and she looked at us and wouldn't stop eating. The food came our and it was terrible. A shame so all in all one good, one bad. Average place maybe just don't go for lunch

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    144
    47
    32
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
250 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Free tapas from a menu :-)”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

A more cool hippy vibe than many other places in Granada and with a choice of free tapas from the menu on the wall. The tapas was different to the normal offerings which made a change. A nice place

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JamesF_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Rude staff, dity place”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

It's strange that many reviewers say this restaurant provides "generous" tapas for free. We ordered drinks and did not receive any tapas. We noticed other tables around us received tapas when ordering drinks (same drinks we had), so we asked the server. The server told us the free tapas only come with "certain" drinks, as listed on the board. Tis was never told to us, and it was clear others were receiving tapas for free. We left shortly thereafter, despite the server complaining at we didn't order anything aside from drinks. Restaurant was really dirty, too. Very disappointed. There are much better places in Granada.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Islandmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Generous free tapas”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

As with all bars in Granada, the tapas comes free with every drink but the difference here is the serving size which are so generous you will not need dinner. We had a Thai tapas, which did not taste at all like Thai food but was still very tasty, spicy couscous & fried flatbread with hummus. The beauty of this place is you can order which tapas you want, rather than be at the barmans discretion. So in total €4 each for 2 drinks & 2 plates of tapas each. Bargain!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“BEST tapas and vibe”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I don't understand how Babel is only 71st (at time of writing this). And we've dined at Trip Advisor's best, like Los Diamentes, which Babel puts to shame.

Free tapas with drinks - standard fare for Granada - but the tapas are AMAZING! Amazing presentation, delicious combinations. The platters of fried anchovies at other bars don't even begin to compare. We spent 14€ and had 2x hummus, 2x kebabs, 2x fajitas - and all were amazing, along with 4x sangria and 2x beers.

Service was super friendly, although you do have to be patient as these guys are running around like crazy.

Not to mention the vibe is super relaxed. Decent size so some good people watching, and a great mixed crowd.

100% recommend Babel over every bar we've been to in Granada so far!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kristen0930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Babel World Fusion also viewed

Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 
Granada, Province of Granada
Granada, Province of Granada
 

Been to Babel World Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing