We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bon rapport qualité prix”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Reina Cristina Hotel
Ranked #79 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Paris, France
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Bon rapport qualité prix”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Good quality in its category. Very well located for visiting the city:
French speaking very professional receptionist (we are French and do not speak spanish). Lovely old fashioned patio. Rooms are modern, clean and breakfast buffet ioffers a good choice.TV screen is very small, but provides one french speaking channel : sufficient to keep up with the news for a couple of days.
Car park a bit expensive but not far. Someone from the hotel accompanied us to the car park. it is well secured, The ramp is quite narrow and restricts its use to small to medium size vehicles.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drominyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    122
    73
    36
    19
See reviews for
63
146
33
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

We were visiting our daughter who is a student in town and this location was close to her apartment. It's also close to the Cathedral and a nice plaza, but the Albayzin neighborhood is more charming if that's what you are looking for. Simple room, very quiet, tired sheets and coverlets, but overall a good value. Breakfast buffet was very nice, and good coffee.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marion31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed at the Reina Cristina Hotel in November, 2011, while we visited our son who was studying at the University of Granada. This hotel was absolutely beautiful! The lobby, which is apparently an enclosed patio, is tastefully decorated with small, yet elegant touches. Our room was small according to American tastes, but it was normal for European hotels. It was very, very clean, and the bed was comfortable. The bath area was tiny (again, normal for Europe) but, again, clean and had everything we needed. The breakfast, included in the rate, was also typically European. It had a wide variety of offerings, from meats and cheeses to pastries and granola. There were also some warm items. The eating area was as lovely as the lobby area. The staff spoke English and were helpful and gracious. The hotel was situated in an area that was close to where we needed to be. The neighborhood could seem a little questionable to some, but we never felt unsafe, even at night. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tootsOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Room was spacious, nicely decorated, clean, and quiet. Lobby is a lovely (enclosed) patio. Reception staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. We booked on-line and got a deal that included the very nice buffet breakfast. Highly recommend this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2011

While on solo travel in the Mediterranean, I booked this hotel randomly after searching for a web promotion and had no idea what to expect. What a pleasant surprise to first find that it was a few block walk from one of the airport bus stops. The lobby reflects its 19th century manor house origins and it has been tastefully furnished (there is a small Internet access room off the lobby). My room had a little alcove and settee at the entrance, and the bed was comfortable and the shower water pressure was better than most. With those words about the place said, I found the staff to be extraordinary. Maria Luz and the gentleman whose name I cannot recall were both gracious and patient with my Spanish (their English was flawless, but I preferred the practice). I almost turned down my room because of loud music coming from the open door of the adjacent room, but Maria Luz took care of it right away. There was a city walking tour that began a five minute walk away from the hotel and I booked a Granada tour with bus pickup for the next day. There is some graffiti in the neighborhood, but I felt very safe. Just wanted to mention that because it was the only detraction of the whole experience. When I return to Granada, this gem will appear first on my radar screen.

Room Tip: If you need a quiet room, just ask for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John_and_Marianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2011

My daughter is a student at the University of Granada. I booked this hotel because it was closest to where my daughter was living and it was in Frommer's 'Seville, Granada & the Best of Andalusia' book. I did experience the grace, charm and tranquility stated in the book. I was concerned that a language barrier may exist but the staff talked to us in English. At breakfast there was a wide variety of American and European buffet items to choose from. The room was very comfortable and the shower had better water pressure and hot water than a newer hotel I stayed at on the Costa del Sol. The location was great - everything we did was within walking distance. My stay at this hotel exceeded my expectations and I hope to return and stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibsons, B.C.
Level Contributor
163 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

We booked a deluxe suite and tickets to the Alhambra through this hotel, several moths before arrival. Federico from the front desk communicated with us in English. A week before our arrival, we were asked to confirm again, which we did, and also specified when we wanted to go to the Alhambra. This was taken care of perfectly. Our room was clean, and very quiet at night, The location was very good - a few blocks from the cathedral. When we read about the narrow streets and difficulty getting around, we opted to drop our rental car when we arrived, and used public transport instead. Good move! Another person at the front desk told us about using the mini-bus to get to the Alhambra, but advised to walk back "through many interesting neighbourhoods", which we did. Breakfast was good. The morning we left, we needed a taxi for an early morning flight, booked by another person at the front desk. Our driver arrived on time, in a very clean taxi, and was very pleasant. All in all, a lovely visit to this beautiful and friendly city.

Room Tip: The deluxe suite was exactly as pictured on the web site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BarbaraElizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Centro - Sagrario
Las Nieves Hotel
Las Nieves Hotel
#50 of 122 in Granada
321 reviews
Hotel Comfort Dauro 2
#22 of 122 in Granada
1,094 reviews
Palacio de Santa Ines
#10 of 122 in Granada
1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Centro - Sagrario
Casa de Federico
Casa de Federico
#68 of 122 in Granada
222 reviews
Hotel Sacromonte
#55 of 122 in Granada
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reina Cristina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reina Cristina Hotel

Property: Reina Cristina Hotel
Address: Calle Tablas numero 4, 18002 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Reina Cristina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Reina Cristina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Reina Cristina
Reina Cristina Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing