We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay in Granada”
Review of Hotel Juan Miguel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Juan Miguel
Ranked #104 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Found a car park first then tried Hotel Juan Miguel first.
Got a good rate for a room on the 5th floor.Room was
adequate but with no great selling points.Location was
good with a taxi rank directly outside.(handy for trip to
Alhambra).Staff were helpful and efficient.Lots of good
eating places within short walking distance.We went for a
walk along the river and enjoyed it.Didn't eat at the hotel.
Our stay was in mid June.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plod7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (578)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

89 - 95 of 578 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2012

An ok hotel that is too expensive for itself.
The aircondition is very bad. Stay away.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ahva63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

This is a basic 3-star hotel. There is no refrigerator in the room, for example.
The rooms are clean and neat and the staff is very helpful.
The location, right on the main street, is a short walk to the old town, cathedral, restaurants and shops. The hotel does offer parking,but we parked in the public underground lot just across the street, and that worked out quite well. You can also walk to the bus stop where you can catch a van-bus right to the Alhambra.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldisw8ing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

love the service great breakfast location fantastic my only problem was the bathroom stink day and night we have to keep the door close at all times it was so bad the smell other than that we don't spend much time in but they need to do something greta places to eat around the area wow we loce Los Diamantes behind the post office wow sea food so delicious i get sad everytime i think about o i want more small but food is delicious
also the air wasn't working is wasn't sommer yet that what we was told

Room Tip: as long as doesnt smell get room in the back of the hotel it was os hot
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank herenio1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Great hotel, located in the city centre, close to everything, very helpful staff. We enjoyed our stay very much and we will be definitely planning to come back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahv83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

My husband , 2 yr old and I stayed here for 3 nights in feb. the hotel staff at so friendly and pleasant always helped with tourist info and had a pram they kept downstairs for us. Breakfast was sufficient and nice, the spa ish were really friendly with my little daughter as u can imagine with a wild toddler!! Some guests at breakfast would give us some looks if our baby was screaming or making a noise but not our fault and neither the hotel staff.. It's very family friendly!!! Lovely place to stay and great location close to the bus stops and Arab places and everything to see such as Alhambra and albaycin! Defo recommend it! And would defo go again! Oh parking was a problem but we drove around back streets and found free parking!!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mahroof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We chos this hotel primarily for location and reasonable price in the offseason. We reserved a double room and were given two singles pushed together. We complained to the staff and were given a suite at no extra cost. It is also worth noting we found the bed a bit on the hard side. We didn't eat at the restaurant at this hotel is very close to the Ruta de las Tapas, but suspect 8 euros is a bit pricey for a continental breakfast. The hotel was very easy to get to on the bus from the main bus station (bus #3 and #33). The good thing about this hotel is that you don't need to pay extra for the fun elevator ride to your room! The staff were extremely helpful and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank divingmonkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Navas Hotel
#51 of 122 in Granada
553 reviews
Hotel Triunfo Granada
#89 of 122 in Granada
182 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Casa de Federico
Casa de Federico
#67 of 122 in Granada
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro - Sagrario
Reina Cristina Hotel
Reina Cristina Hotel
#83 of 122 in Granada
363 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Las Nieves Hotel
Las Nieves Hotel
#54 of 122 in Granada
350 reviews
Hotel Comfort Dauro 2
#23 of 122 in Granada
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Juan Miguel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Juan Miguel

Address: Acera del Darro 24, 18005 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Realejo - San Matias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Price Range: $54 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Juan Miguel 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Juan Miguel is an outstanding option for business travellers and families alike, since it has single, double, triple and even quadruple rooms. We also take care of details like free newspapers in the lobby and a free cradle in the room. The hotel has parking, Wi-Fi and a taxi stop right in front of the entrance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Juan Miguel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juan Miguel Hotel
Juan Miguel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing