We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location; adequate hotel”
Review of Hotel Juan Miguel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Juan Miguel
Ranked #99 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Winston-Salem
Level Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good location; adequate hotel”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

This is a basic 3-star hotel. There is no refrigerator in the room, for example.
The rooms are clean and neat and the staff is very helpful.
The location, right on the main street, is a short walk to the old town, cathedral, restaurants and shops. The hotel does offer parking,but we parked in the public underground lot just across the street, and that worked out quite well. You can also walk to the bus stop where you can catch a van-bus right to the Alhambra.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldisw8ing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    209
    166
    50
    55
See reviews for
131
223
33
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

love the service great breakfast location fantastic my only problem was the bathroom stink day and night we have to keep the door close at all times it was so bad the smell other than that we don't spend much time in but they need to do something greta places to eat around the area wow we loce Los Diamantes behind the post office wow sea food so delicious i get sad everytime i think about o i want more small but food is delicious
also the air wasn't working is wasn't sommer yet that what we was told

Room Tip: as long as doesnt smell get room in the back of the hotel it was os hot
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank herenio1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Great hotel, located in the city centre, close to everything, very helpful staff. We enjoyed our stay very much and we will be definitely planning to come back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahv83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

My husband , 2 yr old and I stayed here for 3 nights in feb. the hotel staff at so friendly and pleasant always helped with tourist info and had a pram they kept downstairs for us. Breakfast was sufficient and nice, the spa ish were really friendly with my little daughter as u can imagine with a wild toddler!! Some guests at breakfast would give us some looks if our baby was screaming or making a noise but not our fault and neither the hotel staff.. It's very family friendly!!! Lovely place to stay and great location close to the bus stops and Arab places and everything to see such as Alhambra and albaycin! Defo recommend it! And would defo go again! Oh parking was a problem but we drove around back streets and found free parking!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahroof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baghdad, Iraq
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We chos this hotel primarily for location and reasonable price in the offseason. We reserved a double room and were given two singles pushed together. We complained to the staff and were given a suite at no extra cost. It is also worth noting we found the bed a bit on the hard side. We didn't eat at the restaurant at this hotel is very close to the Ruta de las Tapas, but suspect 8 euros is a bit pricey for a continental breakfast. The hotel was very easy to get to on the bus from the main bus station (bus #3 and #33). The good thing about this hotel is that you don't need to pay extra for the fun elevator ride to your room! The staff were extremely helpful and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank divingmonkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2012

I found this hotel by happenstance on hotels.com. As I had a certain budget, I booked three nights at this hotel for only GBP 27 per night. For a three star hotel, I thought that was a steal, even in the off season.
The hotel and room were adequately clean, with the staff helpful and friendly. The decor was old and drab in the rooms, and could use renovation. I was in room 208, which is near the lift and stairwell, and over looks an enclosed ventilation shaft. Like other posters, I also experienced a lot of noise from other patrons, both from the hallway and from above, with screeching chairs on the marble flooring, slamming doors, and loud chambermaids. Pigeons never failed to wake me up with their cooing from the shaft early in the morning. The walls seemed to be paper thin!!! If you stay here, bring some earplugs!!!
Otherwise, it was very convenient and central, and had free wifi, which is also a plus, especially in Europe, where things are almost never free! All in all, I can't complain for GBP27 a night, even with the noise!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the lifts, and the further upstairs, the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsdixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

We stayed in Granada for a couple of days and chose this hotel becuase of its location and price. Staff are friendly changed our room to a double from a twin with no bother. Our room was on the 5th floor so no hotel noise but as at the front quite noisy from the street. If you arrive by bus get the city bus to the hotel as its a long walk.

Room was very spacious with a big bathroom and good heating system. Has free wifi which is useful as no english tv channels. Good location, in the centre of town so good for a wander, its hike up to the Alhambra so suggest you get the mini bus up.

Breakfast at 7 euro was good value, quite an expensive city, as you can have as much as you like from the buffet to stock you up for the day. There is also a cafe attached which could be useful.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathyo32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Hotel Dauro Granada
#31 of 122 in Granada
657 reviews
Navas Hotel
#50 of 122 in Granada
521 reviews
Eurostars Gran Via
#72 of 122 in Granada
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Reino de Granada Hotel
#87 of 122 in Granada
142 reviews
Hotel Comfort Dauro 2
#22 of 122 in Granada
1,096 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Las Nieves Hotel
Las Nieves Hotel
#51 of 122 in Granada
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Juan Miguel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Juan Miguel

Property: Hotel Juan Miguel
Address: Acera Darro 24, 18005 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Realejo - San Matias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Juan Miguel 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Juan Miguel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juan Miguel Hotel
Juan Miguel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing