We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Dauro Granada
Ranked #36 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Great hotel in the center of town. Friendly and helpful staff, super comfortable bed, clean, quiet and excellent A/C.

My minor complaints?

1. Horrible wifi. I never had it in my room although I was there for 3 nights. I had to go to the lobby for a spotty connection.

2. Upon checkout, I was charged in USD (without asking my preference -- I always pay in euros) with a ridiculous exchange rate. Not cool.

Other than that, the place was excellent.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
2  Thank mrpatterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (671)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Dauro Granada
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 67 of 671 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2014

Had a wonderful stay in June. The hotel is extremely well located right by numerous bus stops and a grocery store. You can easily walk to all the tapas restaurants, shops, and the Cathedral, plus the bus stop to take you to the old city (high up) and the Alhambra are right there as well. The staff was extremely helpful, and I especially liked that they gave us a city map and marked all the spots we should go without us even having to ask. The rooms were comfortable and there was free wifi. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scmommy8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. We were looking for a budget hotel after visiting the alhambra for one night and found this place off tripadvisor. For the low price we were not expecting much but it turned out to be a perfect place. The room was spacious, clean, and had great air conditioning. the staff spoke english very well and were extremely helpful. The lobby was very nice and all in all it was great experience.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 401 which is supposedly the best room in the hotel as it has its own floor, a porc...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samantha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We enjoyed our stay in the Dauro hotel which was very clean and the parking was very well organised. While the breakfast was a little on the expensive side it was undoubtedly very good both quality and quantity wise. But it is it's situation that is really convenient for all the tourist spots and we really enjoyed our stroll through the old town and up to the Alhambra.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We were looking for a budget-friendly hotel with parking, and Hotel Dauro fit the bill perfectly. The rooms are a bit dated in some aspects, but the memory foam mattresses and updated linens made up for the older décor. We slept wonderfully during our four night stay. Our room (301) was very spacious, especially by European standards, inclusive of a queen bed and fold-out sofa for our son. The view from the windows wasn't much, but we didn't really care, so long as it was quiet - which it was.

Very, very close to the supermarket. The walk to the 30 bus (to La Alhambra) is about 10-15 minutes way. Cute park with playground just around the corner (vital for kids!)

Staff were friendly and helpful. The valet parking was very useful, as we took a couple of day trips from Granada, so we moved the car several times.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelGalRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Stayed 2 nights here in April, taxi dropped us off at the edge of the square and we walked down the cobbled street to get to it. Friendly reception staff, great free wifi in the hotel, rooms were on the small side but had everything you needed. The memory foam mattress was great, certainly enjoyed one of the best sleeps I've ever had in a hotel. Our room had French doors opening on to the little street with it's busy tapas restaurants and bars. Had a great feel to it. Our friend's room had a big terrace with views up to the Alhambra with table and chairs, that was great. We didn't have breakfast here, never looked busy I have to say. We went to a great little place around the corner, wish I could remember the name, did great churros! There was also a good supermarket just beyond that. This hotel is in a great location and it is such good value. We paid around £60 a night for 2. We will definitely be returning to Granada, loved it. And would return to this hotel without a doubt.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jess69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We stayed here during Semanta Santa with family members and were very happy. Our room was larger than the hotel room we had in Madrid, and the bed with memory foam was quite comfortable. Even though Granada was very crowded, the staff did their best to make sure we could find dinner reservations and informed us about various processions. They were terrific. One concern we had was the Wifi. None of us could get a good connection in our rooms although the connection was good in the lobby. Yes, the hair dryer in the bathroom is the old sort. Breakfast was good. The location of the hotel is very convenient to everything, and I would recommend this hotel even with the shortcomings I mentioned. There was some construction going on next door, which started around 8 am.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelover5240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Hotel Comfort Dauro 2
#22 of 122 in Granada
1,139 reviews
Hotel Carlos V
#26 of 122 in Granada
567 reviews
B&B Hotel Granada
#23 of 122 in Granada
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Abadia Hotel Granada
#65 of 122 in Granada
376 reviews
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Centro - Sagrario
Room Mate Leo
Room Mate Leo
#10 of 122 in Granada
1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dauro Granada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dauro Granada

Address: Acera Darro 19, 18005 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Price Range: $60 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dauro Granada 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accommodation in Granada in great location in the heart of the city. The hotel has 36 rooms decorated with great attention to detail. Among its many facilities, it offers free security boxes, press, minibar, private garage, WiFi, meeting rooms Buffet Breakfast, etc. Thanks to its location and proximity to the Granada Conference Centre, this accommodation in Granada is ideal for both holiday and business customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Dauro Granada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing