We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Granada, Spain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Dauro Granada
Ranked #40 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 21, 2012

This is a great hotel, great location and excellent value. It's not 4* but definitely 3* and i give it 4.5. It's excellent in the 3* category. Friendly and helpful reception area. We stayed 2 days here and 2 days at a more expensive hotel. This was better value, ~ 40% of the price of the other hotel. Lots of cafes, restaurants, and little shops. Clean, comfortable.

Room Tip: We were on the street side had a little balcony. The room was quiet, no noise from street. It's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane-RI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (681)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

127 - 133 of 681 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012

The Hotel is probably only deserving of three stars,however the staff are what makes this hotel special,the reception staff(Susana and Marie Carman?) are so helpful they really go out of their way to sort any probs,very welcome when you are in a foreign country.
Taxi to Alhambra 6 euro's not worth taking bus in my opinion,great places to eat around hotel as well.
The beds are also worthy of comment as they are very comfortable,traffic noise is a problem if you want window open but it would not stop me staying here again,also suspect that whatever hotel you stay at in granada it will be noisy,but what a lovely city

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nigel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Although the staff was very friendly, I rate this hotel with three stars. At nine am the construction work at the level below us started. We had a room on the back side of the hotel, which is the most quiet part, but as in the rest of Granada, the traffic noise is very loud. The beds were on the small side (queen size). The heater was off by default; you have to call reception to request for it to work.

However, at the early booking rate it is good value for money. The hotel is located in the middle of the shopping district with some nice restaurants and bars nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FJ_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Hotel Duaro is a great hotel. The staff are so welcoming and happy to deal with every request. Out toilet's water input was continuously running - whilst we were out they had someone in to fix it. The beds are very firm and super comfortable. Even though our room faces the street and you can hear slight traffic noise, I slept like a baby here! The breakfast was really good with loads of options on offer. The location was just terrific. Heaps of cheap eats - Tapas etc nearby. A 20 min uphill walk to the Alhambra or a EU$1.20 ride by bus - bus stop up to there only 5 min walk away. I great stay!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Maurice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We visited Granada to see the Alhambra. Very happy with our two night stay in the Dauro hotel. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. This hotel is within walking distance of the Alhambra (if you don't mind hills!) and within easy reach of some lovely bars.The hotel is located on a busy street, but don't let this put you off as the soundproofing is good, as is the aircon. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

The Hotel Dauro is situated below the Alhambra Palace (20 mins walk) and is very convenient for the Albaysin and the Caves ; they are twenty to thirty minutes walk away. It is also very close to the river and there are some excellent walks along the river with plenty of cafes to refresh at.
We stayed for three nights and the hotel ( we were desperate as we had left it late and there were no online tickets)) organised our tickets to the Alhambra palace.
They could not have been more helpful; the rooms were excellent; the breakfast more than plentiful and the staff were extremely friendly and were able to help with all our queries.
I would recommend it without reservation to anyone wishing to enjoy this wonderful city
Very clean and thoughtfully laid out. Lots of shops nearby and plenty of squares.

Room Tip: rooms facing the street got the sun in the evening; however we did not go to other rooms; the area w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

good location, very clean and reasonably sized rooms with great wifi connections.
Front desk staff extremely friendly and helpful, ... walking distance from main attractions and most importantly the shopping district are a bonus.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CityChick007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Hotel Comfort Dauro 2
#23 of 122 in Granada
1,163 reviews
Puerta de Las Granadas
#17 of 122 in Granada
1,000 reviews
Hotel Carlos V
#27 of 122 in Granada
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Hotel Granada
#26 of 122 in Granada
805 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Hotel Granada Center
Hotel Granada Center
#38 of 122 in Granada
1,038 reviews
Zaidín - Vergeles
Saray Hotel
Saray Hotel
#39 of 122 in Granada
1,639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dauro Granada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dauro Granada

Address: Acera del Darro 19, 18005 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Price Range: $50 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dauro Granada 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accommodation in Granada in great location in the heart of the city. The hotel has 36 rooms decorated with great attention to detail. Among its many facilities, it offers free security boxes, press, minibar, private garage, WiFi, meeting rooms Buffet Breakfast, etc. Thanks to its location and proximity to the Granada Conference Centre, this accommodation in Granada is ideal for both holiday and business customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Dauro Granada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing