We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Navas Hotel Granada June 2013 trip”
Review of Navas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Navas Hotel
Ranked #47 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Great location on a pedestrian street in the center. Can get a little noisy at night so if one would like quiet, I'd ask for a room on a higher floor. Breakfast was very good and the hotel as an arrangement with a parking garage close by for E20/night: there's really no street parking. Hotel is basic but clean with a nice staff.

Room Tip: Higher floor for more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fromnyctofll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (553)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

117 - 123 of 553 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

I have just returned from a quick weekend break to Granada and decided to stay at the Navas Hotel as we were able to secure a very low cost price for the two rooms we needed via Bookings.com.
The location of the hotel is within a pedestrianised area of the town meaning that you do have to walk a short distance to the hotel after getting dropped off. However, this is no more than a minute or two in distance.
The street that the hotel is in is THE street to go for Tapas bar entertainment in the evening so be warned, the street Calle Navas is very lively and busy from early evening onwards (at least it was on the Saturday night that I was there). For this reason i thought the hotel was positioned in an excellent location as even though it is a little noisy in your room, all the bars close at midnight anyway to allow for a good nights sleep.
The hotel itself is rather unassuming, but adequate with bright, airy and clean rooms with aircon, fridge and t.v. The bathroom was again very clean and basic but had everything that you require. The shower was very good!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonBernie_bolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

great location,great tapas bars nearby and walking distance to everything
excellent staff,very helpful
good breakfast
value for a three star hotel
two minute walk from granada airport bus stop
hotel can organize great flamenco show at night
rooms facing main street are noisy but great atmosphere standing on balcony and watching out
noise died down by midnight

Room Tip: rooms facing main street are noisy but great atmosphere standing on balcony and watching out noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zojay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I stayed at the Navas for a short trip to Granada; I knew the chain Porcel for having stayed at their Alixares by the Alhambra several times in the past, and I knew it would be a good hotel, but I didn't expect it to be THIS good. The location couldn't have been better, as central as one could imagine or wish; clean and comfortable without excesses; friendly staff as always at the Alixares; wonderful buffet meals, from breakfast to dinner, much better than at other hotels of the same price range; I could walk everywhere, enjoy the city, come back to the glorious neighborhood the hotel is located in (a bit noisy, true, but if one stays in a back room or closes the windows, the noise is not a problem); all of it for a not very expensive price. The best buy in a long time.

Room Tip: ask for a room to the back side if you prefer a quieter environment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 349Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is locatef at one of the main pedestrian area with a lot of restaurants around. So, the atmosphere is nice but gets noisy in the night. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the stuff is nice and helpful but nit always speaking English.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leasein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and the staffs at the reception were really kind and friendly - especially the woman. We asked her many favors but she accepted them very kindly.
And locations is really nice, there are many restaurants and bars so you can enjoy them anytime. If you come back to the hotel late at night, it would be ok because there are many people at the bar.
One thing that you would mind if you stay there at summer is there isn't a fridge in the room. But I stayed at there in winter so I was ok.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExplorerOfTheEarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

we stayed for 2 days and reception staff mr.nasir helped and consulted like a private tour guide.
Room was cosy wand comfortable. Balcony view of the street was nice in the evening. Most of locations are walking distance.
I would definetely stay next time in granada

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fazirchik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Centro - Sagrario
Las Nieves Hotel
Las Nieves Hotel
#54 of 122 in Granada
348 reviews
Hotel Comfort Dauro 2
#23 of 122 in Granada
1,163 reviews
Hotel Dauro Granada
#40 of 122 in Granada
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Carlos V
#27 of 122 in Granada
584 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Juan Miguel
Hotel Juan Miguel
#104 of 122 in Granada
577 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Marquis Urban
Marquis Urban
#42 of 122 in Granada
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navas Hotel

Address: Calle Navas 22, 18009 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Price Range: $47 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Navas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Navas Hotel in Granada welcomes you in the historical and touristic centre of Granada. It is located close to the City Hall, the Cathedral and in the most typical and famous tapas street of Granada. Families and travelers staying at this 3 stars will enjoy a fantastic holiday in Granada, visiting the Cathedral, the Royal Chapel and the famous Alhambra, declared a World Heritage Site by UNESCO. This charming hotel offers a family and friendly atmosphere, perfect for you to be as comfortable and satisfied as you deserve. Navas Hotel amenities include complimentary wireless Internet access, meeting rooms and tickets service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Mirai, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Navas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Navas Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing