We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A brilliant hotel”
Review of Navas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Navas Hotel
Ranked #48 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Reviewed November 2, 2012

A lovely friendly hotel with great staff from the reception desk through to the maids. Spotlessly clean, nothing too much trouble for the staff. We had a room at the back of the hotel so very little disturbance at night although Calle Navas itself is busy until late with the bars and restaurants. FANTASTIC location for visiting Alhambra, Albaicin and Sacromonte. Don't book it if you want monastic silence like pedro and I'd rather walk to the hotel from the main street 1 minute than have the traffic running past all night! A great central location for visiting a great city.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back will be quiet, excellent double glazing will keep noise to a minimum.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (544)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

122 - 128 of 544 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

The Hotel Navas was exactly as we expected it to be; basic, clean and centrally located and we were very pleased that we chose to stay there. It was spotlessly clean, the breakfast was much better than expected and it is easy to get to from the bus and train stations.

However, the biggest advantage as far as we were concerned is that it is situated in Calle Navas, which equates to 'tapas alley' in Granada. The little street is full of atmospheric, traditional tapas bars, and we loved them. Don't make the mistake that we did on our first night and go out for dinner before hitting these tapas bars as you get free tapas with every round of drinks that you buy.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room if you are a light sleeper. However, if you are a sound sleeper, you might fin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B&PTynemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

My husband passed thru Granada for one night from Seville on our way to Barcelona. What a great deal for $65 a night on booking.com!!!. We got there very early ...at 11 am and they had a room ready for us.accommodating with all questions . It was a large room with a spacious bathroom a wardrobe and a safe. The two water bottles and map were a nice touch. The bus to the Alhambra was very close by. The double balcony doors worked to eliminate noise on the street.. Yes I would recommend !! Good basic and professional and clean !

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bullhorn429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

It´s impossible to sleep in this hotel given the inside and outside noise! The rooms are very spare for a 3* hotel. They don`t make clear that it´s located on a walking street and that t´s impossible to arrive by car. All the parking lots in the neighbourhood are packed and they´re very expensive. You just can´t carry your luggage all the way to the hotel! It´s said in their official website they have an arrangement with a parking lot next door but it´s a lie. The photos do not correspond to the reality.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pedro g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

It is next to the restaurant streets that lots of people are walking through and eating. Lovely city life.

The hotel was well kept and spacious provided with own bathroom and toiletry.

Wifi works and ok.

The parking near the hotel (3 mins walk) was very very very small to park! We had a wagon car and we got a scratch when making a turn coming out of the garage.:(

When we checked in during the afternoon, the old man doesn't speak english. well, very simple english, but he is trying to help.
The next day the young girl can speak english and very friendly.

The breakfast was a bit, um, like family breakfast. The sunny side-up egg was not that beautiful, a bit burned. One thing I found out was the fork and knife were not cleaned well!! there was still grease on them!!!! very disgusting. Well, due to the woman working there can't speak English, I gave up complaining to her. It costs around 7 euro? but I would recommend to go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lundaboende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Down to the basic hotel with good location. Located on a street with lots of good resteraunts. hotel's advertisement (especially the pictures) was much better than the actual room itself, so we felt a bit disappointed when first walked into the room.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Redbutton_Shanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

It was a nice experience of staying at Navas hotel. It is located in the heart of the historic centre, tapas bars, has free internet access, clean rooms, nice staff. The breakfast is not that nice, but you can find something to eat. If you drive by car, look for free parkings out of the blue zone, ask for more details at the hotel. We left our car somewhere close to Palacio de Congresos on one of the streets you can park free of charge. Shopping area is close to the hotel if you intend to visit shops. Avoid restaurants which are not full during dinner time and you will find good food. We liked the experience of staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with a view to Alhambra Palace, if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaMirabela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Hotel Comfort Dauro 2
#22 of 122 in Granada
1,150 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Las Nieves Hotel
Las Nieves Hotel
#53 of 122 in Granada
339 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Juan Miguel
Hotel Juan Miguel
#104 of 122 in Granada
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Dauro Granada
#40 of 122 in Granada
677 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Marquis Urban
Marquis Urban
#45 of 122 in Granada
519 reviews
Hotel Macia Plaza
#38 of 122 in Granada
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navas Hotel

Address: Calle Navas 22, 18009 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Price Range: $48 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Navas Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Navas Hotel in Granada welcomes you in the historical and touristic centre of Granada. It is located close to the City Hall, the Cathedral and in the most typical and famous tapas street of Granada. Families and travelers staying at this 3 stars will enjoy a fantastic holiday in Granada, visiting the Cathedral, the Royal Chapel and the famous Alhambra, declared a World Heritage Site by UNESCO. This charming hotel offers a family and friendly atmosphere, perfect for you to be as comfortable and satisfied as you deserve. Navas Hotel amenities include complimentary wireless Internet access, meeting rooms and tickets service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Navas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Navas Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing