We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,750)
Filter reviews
1,750 results
Traveler rating
312
752
480
130
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
312
752
480
130
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alhambra palace swimming pool the bus evening buffet car park steep hill rooftop restaurant coach parties city centre buffet style main entrance pleasant walk main town per day great location for visiting sun loungers minute walk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,750 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the Hotel Alixares for two nights as we had planned a day visiting the Alhambra. The hotel is less then a five minute walk away so no worries about getting there. We were in room 225 which is at the front of the hotel and these rooms may be prone to picking up a bit of noise but the room was very spacious. All staff from the moment we arrived were great. Very polite and cheerful. Breakfast was a buffet choice and costs 11 euros but plenty to choose from. The hotel has a pool but we never used it as Granada is a beautiful city and we were out all day. I would certainly stay here again when I next visit Granada. There is a car park across the road which costs about 19 euros a day.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesPorcel, Gerente at Hotel Alixares, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Micklow, thank you very much for the assessment you have made, our location is ideal to visit Granada and the Alhambra. We are very well connected by both the Granada ring road and the city center. Our staff aims to make our customers feel at home. Our entire Hotel is recently renovated. Our rooms are spacious, comfortable, bright and modern. We have one of the best value for money in Granada. Our Hotel offers magnificent buffet and à la carte meals. Our cafeteria offers a wide variety of products at a great price. We hope you can return soon to Granada. We do not want to say goodbye without inviting them to follow us on social networks. Good Morning.
Gustavo Cara
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this hotel because of its perfect location for our visit to the Alhambra. It was just a 5 minute walk away - as was the parking (which you have to pay for). The hotel rooms are very well laid out, spacious and comfortable. We did not eat in the hotel so I cannot comment on the food. We did try to have drink in the roof top bar, which appeared to have glorious views - but we were not warmly welcomed. In fact we were treated quite rudely, so took our custom elsewhere! Avila II to be precise - what a place and nowhere near as elitist. It was a shame we did not feel welcome in the hotel's bar as it soured what could have been a perfect stay. All hotel staff need to realise that their lack of attention to hotel guests can, in 20 seconds, ruin all the hard work that their colleagues have put into customer service.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SaraR321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesPorcel, Gerente at Hotel Alixares, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sara, thank you very much for your assessment, you are absolutely right, any bad gesture, reaction, word, you can disrupt all the hard work of the rest of your classmates. We apologize and regret that your stay has not been perfect. For the rest we are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope you can come back on another occasion, thank you for everything and have a great day.
Gustavo Cara
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After booking Hotel Alixares through a travel site, I read some reviews which made me a little concerned. However, I am delighted to say that Hotel Alixares far exceeded our expectations. We arrived late in the evening and received a warm welcome and despite the hour, the roof top restaurant was still open where a good meal was appreciated after many hours of traveling. The server was very friendly and she was able to point out (because it was dark and we had no bearings) where the Alhambra was located. The next morning, what a surprise to see that our patio looked out onto what I would later find out was Silla del Moro that has one of the best unobstructed views of Granada, plus a place for fresh air and nice hike!

The Alhambra was across the street too and what a privilege to be near the forest park and near very nice restaurants. There are busses to the city center or you what's even more fun is walking down and exploring the area where you can find local plazas, restaurants and more great views. There's a spacious pool area that provided a great retreat after a long day of walking.

We opted for the breakfast option and there was plenty of choices and fresh fruit, yogurt and hot options. The staff was very friendly and we liked the outside patio. There's also a small restaurant and bar in the lobby with a patio too, just in case you missed the breakfast hoursl

The room was spacious, modern and comfortable. Each day we returned to an immaculate space -- what a treat! The upgrade to having a balcony was worth it and it was more like having your own patio with great views and a place to site with a glass of wine at sunset.

We love Granada and Hotel Alixares made the experience so much more wonderful. Thank you!

Room tip: Choose a room with a balcony/terrace.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AllegoryPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesPorcel, Gerente at Hotel Alixares, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear AllegoryPR, thank you very much for your assessment, we try to make you feel at home, we put all our efforts to make your stay with us wonderful. Thank you for how well you have described what we want to give our customers.
We hope you can come back again, we will be happy to return you to this house in Granada.
Have a great day.
Gustavo Cara
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed here for four nights and are most impressed. Our room was very generous in size. We found the staff go out of their way to be friendly and helpful. Even though they handle many large tour groups, they are still able to look after the individual needs of couples such as ourselves without any fuss.
The breakfast and dinner buffets are excellent.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Spydah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesPorcel, Gerente at Hotel Alixares, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Spydah1, thank you from the bottom of my heart for your comments, we try to make you feel at home, despite the large workloads that sometimes coincide, we help our clients in every way possible, always with a smile.
We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we urge you to return on another occasion. It will be a pleasure to host you again soon.
Thank you again and see you soon in your home in Granada.
Greetings and good morning.
Gustavo Cara
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights as we had tickets for a visit to the Alhambra site, and when we arrived we were pleasantly surprised that the hotel is just over the road from the site. The staff are very friendly and helpful, especially the front desk manager. Rooms are nicely laid out and comfortable. Only down side is no tea/coffee making facilities available. There is a nice pool and seating around it which also has a pool bar. The breakfast buffet is always well stocked with a good variety of options. Car parking at the hotel is €19 per day which is a little steep but the manager did allow us to stay parked there until 3pm on our checkout day as we were visiting Alhambra that day.
The hotel is on a very steep hill but there is a regular bus down and return to the main town. Also the average taxi fare we paid back from town to the hotel was €5
A very well run hotel and recommended for a city visit including Alhambra.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank saltyb_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesPorcel, Gerente at Hotel Alixares, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Saltyb_99, thank you very much for your assessment, it is a great pleasure for us to host clients like you. We are studying the possibility of putting tea making facilities in the rooms, in fact, we have them placed in the upper rooms with terrace.
We try to make our clients feel as if they were at home. We adapt to all your needs.
We hope you can return again soon for Granada.
Greetings and good morning.
Gustavo Cara
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews