We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Somewhat eccentric, friendly, clean” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel M.A. Princesa Ana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel M.A. Princesa Ana
Ranked #112 of 124 Hotels in Granada
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Somewhat eccentric, friendly, clean”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2007

We found the Princesa Ana to be staffed by helpful, friendly people who did everything one could ask. Negatives: The hotel layout is peculiar and not particularly convenient: many stairs, hallway lighting (or lack thereof). The rooms are poorly lighted, (which is not unusual). The beds were overly firm, and television was quite small and limited in choice. The restaurant food was mediocre, but service was friendly. The hotel is a substantial distance from the Alhambra. Positives: In sharp contrast to the previous reviewer, we found the Princesa Ana to be impeccably clean, the bath more than adequate, the desk and bell staff willing to go beyond the call of duty to be helpful. In summation, the Princessa Ana should be ranked as a solid 3 star hotel, not a 4 star. We had just left the Westin Palace Hotel in Madrid, so the Princesa Ana's faults may have assumed a higher profile for us than they merited. One should not have unrealistic expectations when paying under 200 euros per night. Really not a bad place that is trying to meet its clients' needs.

  • Liked — Staff friendliness, helpfulness.
  • Disliked — Bed firmness, noise at night, restaurant food quality, poor lighting, distance from attractions.
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drewsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    26
    45
    20
    25
See reviews for
29
49
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2007

Upon entering, the lobby was plain and quiet. Getting to the room we went through a darkened hallway. You had to search for the switch, though it was lighted, but with hands full with luggage, or later on, shopping bags or food, this is not convenient. Inside, the small TV was broken--one of the speakers was blown. The AC/Heater's filter was visibly filthy. I opened the window, and my hands became dusty from touching the curtains. Furthermore, walking on the floor my feet became grey and dusty, which was really unpleasant. The bed was not very large and my husband and I were kicking each other during the night. The sheets were visibly stained in places and smelled dusty. The pillows were lumpy. In the bathroom, which was very small, a flood of water came out despite the shower curtain, which stuck to you as you showered. Most of the towel holders were hanging off the walls just barely, which made me afraid to use them. We had allergies, but no kleenex was available.

  • Liked — location was ok, away from touristy areas.
  • Disliked — not clean. broken TV. dirty AC/heater
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank malisaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Granada hotels

London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2007

This is a lovely hotel with on-site parking (at a cost of 12 Euros a day - but right under the hotel so convenient and safe), great staff, good breakfast (lovely good quality serrano ham, fresh fruit, good coffee, and an endless supply of pain-au-chocolate that my son gobbled up every morning ) and close enough to walk into the centre of Granada (a taxi to S Nicolas Plaza in the Albyzin cost around 4 euros).



My only quibble was lack of internet facilities and the room size was not massive, with very little wardrobe/cupboard space. The staff are fantastic and really helped to make the stay enjoyable - although lacking some of the facilities that many 4 star hotels have, it was very clean and efficiently run.

  • Liked — fantastic staff
  • Disliked — room a bit on the small size
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank lilythepink06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2007

My family and I enjoyed this hotel. It is located on a busy thoroughfare and is fairly easy to find for the uninitiated. The hotel staff were all very polite, courteous and eager to help. Be careful to check that breakfast is included in your room tariff and make sure you have the paperwork to back that up. We thought is was, but didn't have the paperwork, admittedly this our fault. 12 euros per person though is a bit on the expensive side. There are a number of cafes nearby where you can enjoy a decent breakfast for 12euros all in. The room itself was very pleasant although we would have preferred a double rather than twin beds. The bathroom was well equipped and well decorated. The hotel TV was a little scant on choice for the international traveller but these are fairly minor points. All in all a pleasant stay.

  • Liked — Friendly courteous staff
  • Disliked — Additional breakfast and parking charges
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Portuguesemanowar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2005

We stayed for three nights at this hotel. The staff were all very friendly, the rooms extremely clean and well furnished. Breakfast offered a large selection of cold buffet items including many different breads, ham, cheese plus hot items in warmer pans. They offered my daughter Hot Chocolate the first morning and when she had a lie in they offered us a breakfast tray so she could have breakfast in bed - she's only 12! In the evening in the lounge bar a small selection of tapas was presented to the table and the dinner we ate in the hotel was excellent for 3 people, 1/2 bottle of wine cost about £28.

The Tv had various Satellite channels, there was a mini bar, air con, external roller blind, bath with powerful shower, bidet, lots of toiletries. They stored our luggage on our day of departure until we were going to the airport at 6pm.
The only drawback to most of the the hotels in Granada that we saw was the noise from traffic.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
20 Thank purplenataliemarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.4 mi away
M.A Hotel Puerta de los Aljibes
1.3 mi away
Hotel M.A. Alhamar
Hotel M.A. Alhamar
#68 of 124 in Granada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vincci Granada Hotel
Vincci Granada Hotel
#81 of 124 in Granada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Macia Condor
Macia Condor
#91 of 124 in Granada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel H2 Granada
Hotel H2 Granada
#89 of 124 in Granada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
1.1 mi away
Reino de Granada Hotel
Reino de Granada Hotel
#88 of 124 in Granada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel M.A. Princesa Ana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel M.A. Princesa Ana

Property: Hotel M.A. Princesa Ana
Address: Avenida Constitucion 37, 18014 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel M.A. Princesa Ana 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel M.A. Princesa Ana is a hotel with 5 floors, renovated in 2009It is located in one of the main streets of Granada, near the Hospital Virgen de las Nieves and the Courts, in a few meters from the train station and within walking distance of the historic center.It has a spacious lobby, cafeteria, English bar, restaurant, games room and TV room. It has also a garage and luggage.To complement these features offers room service and laundry, wake up service, 24h reception, free WIFI, concierge desk, tourist attention,...Its 61 rooms, including 2 Junior Suites are equipped with bathroom with hairdryer, bath or shower, bidet, minibar, desk, hire safe, direct telephone, satellite TV, air conditioning and heating, free WIFI ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel M.A. Princesa Ana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princesa Ana Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing