We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Macia Condor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Macia Condor
Ranked #96 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel after some of the comments. Rooms were very clean, maid service good, only negative was the bathroom which was rather cramped.

Staff were very helpful on reception, breakfast was good plenty of choice but like all the other reviews I must admit the coffee was the worst I have ever tasted.

Would definitely stay here again as the location was perfect, all in all it was a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the lift as it can be noisy & take a travel kettle & coffee for you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maciacondor, Gerente at Macia Condor, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Sue, as hotel manager I want to thank you on behalf of all Macià Cóndor Hotel staff . Your comments certainly help us in our continuous improvement, and encourage us to continue to provide a quality service, with the only purpose of improving each day customer satisfaction.
Hoping to meet you at your next visit, I would like to take the opportunity to send my best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    123
    101
    44
    20
See reviews for
61
149
13
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Torrevieja, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Took a coach tour which included the hotel, was a little concerned after reading the reviews.....but was very pleasantly suprised.
The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean, and comfortable, great balcony a real sun trap.
Ideal place to stay if going out and about.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maciacondor, Gerente at Macia Condor, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Angela, as hotel manager I want to thank you on behalf of all Macià Cóndor Hotel staff . Your comments certainly help us in our continuous improvement, and encourage us to continue to provide a quality service, with the only purpose of improving each day customer satisfaction.
Hoping to meet you at your next visit, I would like to take the opportunity to send my best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Generally this is a pleasant enough hotel & the rooms are large enough but it has a few electrical difficulties. The TV is basic with CNBC as the only English speaking channel whenever you do manage to get it to turn on- had to wiggle the aerial & use the set controls as the remote is useless. The fridge is plugged into the only other free socket (apart from the hairdryer in the bathroom )which is automatically switched off when you remove the room key. The bathroom is fine but a little cramped. Beds are large & comfy. So called soundproofing is probably as good as possible being on a main road - we had a room on the second floor at the front with a veranda & slept ok until the traffic increased around 8am. The noise from adjoining bathrooms was worse as you would have thought it was coming from the corner of our room.
Breakfast was ok but coffee a bit off-stick to tea. We ate in El Doce which is in other reviews- just a snack but very good. Also in Bodegas Espadafor 5 mins walk from hotel. This was a traditional bar but the food was smashing so go casual as it is just a bar. The staff had no English but after a bit of pointing & guesswork we had a steak & chicken croquettes after free chicken wings with chips & some house wine. All very quick & happy friendly atmosphere .

Room Tip: Rooms to the back & higher up may be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank galavanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

The hotel is overpriced and definitely not a 4-star hotel.
Though the reception area seems quite nice, do not get mistaken... the rooms are old, dusty, the ac probably has not been cleaned in the past 10 years and the elevator is very very vey noisy - woke me up several times - and does not work properly.

Breakfast had pretty much processed foods - i only had bread with olive oil, melon and tea on all days I was there - and the coffee is terrible.

the location, however, is pretty good.

I definitely do not recommend it.

Room Tip: avoid rooms near the elevator - it is very noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anaduran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Granada hotels

Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel was advertised as a 4 Star hotel. At best it is three stars. The room was quite worn, the air conditioner really did not work and getting a bucket of ice for the room was apparently a new concept. It is relatively conveniently located, front desk was helpful and had an average breakfast that was included in the rate. I would only recommend it if you are looking for a relatively cheap place to stay in Granada.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England
Level Contributor
114 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed here for two nights during our tour of Andalucia. This being the best hotel of the three we stayed in during it. The room was large and had a sitting area as well, the windows looked out into the back. The room and bathroom both clean, the bed comfy. Ate one night in the Hotel with our group - nice tasty meal served by one girl! Breakfast ok. Free wi-fi. Walkable to centre and near nice park.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Mississippi
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We were satisfied with many things about the hotel for the price but the one evening we came in very hungry assuming that we could partake in the great smelling supper we smelled cooking when we came in. We were told that that was only for a "tour group" but we could order food in the restaurant. We went where directed, that looked like it was a bar, and were told that none of the food that was listed was available except a couple of pizzas. However, a restaurant nearby was recommended to us. I still don't understand! However, the buffet breakfast was food and so was the service and room.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsMiss39443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.1 mi away
Vincci Granada Hotel
Vincci Granada Hotel
#88 of 125 in Granada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
1.2 mi away
Macia Monasterio Los Basilios
2.3 mi away
Hotel Macia Real de la Alhambra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Macia Plaza
Hotel Macia Plaza
#37 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
0.2 mi away
abba Granada Hotel
abba Granada Hotel
#47 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Triunfo Granada
Hotel Triunfo Granada
#85 of 125 in Granada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Macia Condor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Macia Condor

Property: Macia Condor
Address: Avenida Constitucion 6, 18012 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Macia Condor 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Macia Condor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Macia Condor Granada
Macia Condor Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing