We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Macia Condor - Is it a 4-star hotel?” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Macia Condor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Macia Condor
Ranked #90 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    122
    99
    43
    16
See reviews for
60
145
13
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
villamartin spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Although the reviews on Trip Advisor are in the main positive for this hotel, there was an element of doubt due to the low cost of our two night recent stay run by Dave´s Coach Trips Costa Blanca.
Six of us arrived at the Macia Condor Hotel after a 5/6 hour pleasant journey on a comfortable coach with a couple of stops along the way prepared to be in a long queue while waiting for room allocation. That was the first pleasant surprise, within minutes we were in the lifts, keys in hand thanks both to Sue the Bus Tour Guide and the Reception Staff at the Macia Condor.
The hotel is situated near the City, we all walked to and from the Cathedral area with no problems at all, although the bus and taxis are just up the road for those less able.
The rooms were the next pleasant suprise, modern clean, medium sized and warm enough in November to need the window open. Both days of our stay the rooms were cleaned and there was lots of hot water for baths, which was another pleasant surprise as baths are not often found in hotel bathrooms with this price tag.
The staff throughout the hotel were friendly and helpful, the house wine and tapa are both recommended as are the pizzas from the bar menu. Only slight let down was the breakfast, which although fine for most, was a tad disappointing for our group especially the coffee.
We (5 couples this time) are already booked again for April for the same Coach Trip and hoping for the same hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank deniseatnycs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

We spent 2 nights in this hotel as part of a coach trip to Granada. The hotel is ideally situated in the centre of the city with either good communications to most of the sights or within walking distance. It is also very near the rail and bus stations. The hotel is marked as 4star but I'm not sure that it would have such a high rating in the UK. The bedroom we had was very small and opened out onto the back of another building which meant that we had frosted glass in the windows which permitted very little light. Breakfast was very disappointing and had had the worst coffee that we have ever tasted in Spain. Having said that, the staff were very helpful and extremely pleasant. The beds were comfortable and the room very clean. Considering the price we paid, it was good value but if you are looking for a real 4star- this is not for you.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerez de la Frontera
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed at this hotel last weekend and found the standard of the room quite high - spacious with a decent-sized bathroom. The main problem was the room temperature - it was too warm, even though the outside temperature was around 12 degrees C. There was air con but it is not ideal to have it on while sleeping. If your room is on the main avenue you may find it slightly noisy on a Friday or Saturday night. The reception staff are polite and friendly. Breakfast is buffet style with ample variety however the coffee should be avoided! There are plenty of bars nearby where you can have toast and coffee for half the price of a hotel breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shelliscfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whyteleafe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Just outside of the busy city centre, very friendly and helpful receptionist. Room is comfortable and adequate. Nice and quiet too. Bathroom is good and the restaurant seems good but we walked into town for dinner which was about 10 mins.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vynnyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

This hotel is a 10 minute walk outside of the downtown, which makes for easy car access and a quieter location. As others have reviewed, the staff is wonderful and the accommodations are very comfortable. If you have a car, it costs more to park, but it's underground and secure.
We did not eat at the restaurants.

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vtviajera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

Stayed here for one night. Good location and handy to the train station. It's a 15 minute walk to the main sites such as the Cathedral. Front desk was super helpful with giving us directions and suggestions for sights and experiences.

Stylish lobby and restaurant, and the room was clean. Quiet air conditioner shielded us from the 35 degree heat outside.

Only suggestion for improvement was the bathroom door had some bad water damage on back of it. Small but looked pretty out of place since the rest was well-maintained and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mstravelbugfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
0.1 mi away
Vincci Granada Hotel
Vincci Granada Hotel
#86 of 125 in Granada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
1.2 mi away
Macia Monasterio Los Basilios
0.6 mi away
Hotel Macia Plaza
Hotel Macia Plaza
#35 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Macia Real de la Alhambra
0.2 mi away
abba Granada Hotel
abba Granada Hotel
#48 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Triunfo Granada
Hotel Triunfo Granada
#85 of 125 in Granada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Macia Condor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Macia Condor

Property: Macia Condor
Address: Avenida Constitucion 6, 18012 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Macia Condor 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Macia Condor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Macia Condor Granada
Macia Condor Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing