We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for families while in Granada”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Ranked #18 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Voss Municipality, Norway
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect for families while in Granada”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

With an indoor an outdoor pool, the Gran Hotel Luna de Granada was a perfect place to stay. The hotel has other amenities as well, a paddle tennis court, spa and a playroom for the youngest children. The rooms were spacious and the breakfast buffet had a nice variety of good food, fruit and drinks.
The hotel has easy access from the highway and parking is no problem, with a public parking just at the hotel entrance.
You are in the old town after a 10 min walk (even with small kids, youngest of ours is 4 years old). Some evenings we walked back after dinner, but you can also take a taxi for approx. 8 Euros. It is no point driving your car around in the city.
The reception staff was very welcoming. The hotel has a restaurant, but we did not try it. We saw that there were some reasonable offers on every evening.

A nice and helpful tip if you are visiting the Alhambra; you can get the hotel to book tickets for you. This allows you to go around the corner at the ticket line to pick up your tickets at the travel agents office, and thus avoid any waiting to get in. There was no one else there when I was there. The hotel needs to reserve tickets in advance, so do this by e-mail to the reception.
It is easy to drive from the hotel to Alhambra with your own car. Just go back on the highway and follow the signs for Alhambra.
It said completo on many of the parking signs at Alhambra, but just keep on looking and you will find a free parking space. Obviously the counting system doesn't work.

Room Tip: The family rooms vary in size and lay out of the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vossing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    505
    524
    127
    29
    22
See reviews for
447
432
17
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vélez de Benaudalla, Andalucia, Spain
Level Contributor
120 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I seldom stay overnight on Granada as it's only a 45 minute drive from home and chose this hotel because of its easy access from the autovia and on-site parking (a real consideration in Granada.) Stayed here with the family several years ago and was most unimpressed but this time was pleasantly surprised. Have they done a refurb? Comfortable, quiet, clean, air-conditioned room - we had a really good night's sleep! Used room service - efficient and perfectly acceptable food. All staff were pleasant and helpful - heard them speaking good French so they probably speak English, not important to me. No hesitation in recommending the hotel for the quality of accommodation. The downside for tourists would be its distance from the old centre of the city and the Alhambra - it's a bit of a walk and driving is not recommended! My Granadino friends use taxis a lot to get around the city, so just factor that in if you think about staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for a week 29/6/14 - 06/07/14, whilst we visited the sights of Granada and had some chill time. We stayed in a junior suite and was pleasantly surprised, the room was well kept and quite spacious. We chose this hotel because we wanted an outdoor pool, and yes it is about a 20 minute walk into town (and I am a slow walker), but there are not many hotels in Granada that has an outdoor pool. The hotel itself was very clean and was kept this way throughout our stay. The food was very good and the staff were very courteous, polite and helpful. A special mention has to go to Damien, who delivered fantastic customer service. We would definitely return to this hotel

Room Tip: We stayed in room 423, and although this looked out to the highway, it was not noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MandyWilky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

The hotel is not in the centre of the old town but only a 20 or 30 minute walk away, depending on whether you walk to Plaza Nueva or take a bus or a small cab fare.

The walk to the old part of town is pleasant as you pass by many plazas, shops and bars.

Shopping at El Corte Ingles or Hipacor is across the road...also taxfree for non EU.

Easy to find when driving, take the exit marked "Centro" from the motorway and straight up the hill. They will park your car for you and the parking fee is 15 euros per night, normal for Granada where there is little parking. We never used the car in our 3 day stay.

The hotel itself has excellent staff and amenities for all the family. Check the hotel website for details.

Avoided the airbnb which was the same price as this 4 star hotel because for a family the airbnb had nothing more to offer than a large lounge; whilst in the hotel we had a choice of 2 pools, one heated, spa, sauna, padel courts, beautiful breakfast included in price and rooms made up every day. All for the same price as the airbnb.

The children loved all the facilities and my wife had a "real holiday" without making the beds and cleaning up. This was important to her.

We will be returning in September with family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
89 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

The hotel is very business-like and clean, situated next to a mall and the highway. It's about a 20min walk from downtown, so on a hot day you might want to opt for a taxi or a bus. The breakfast is ok and the service fine.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 days at this hotel. It was really very good experience . The room was nice and has a very comfortable sofa at bed.
The breakfast and the diner was very taste and has a flauvour of Spanish cousine !

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Balog2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This hotel is conveniently situated for those who need to have access to a car and get around the place. It is a little walk from the city centre but this suited us just fine. There is a supermarket just across the road which is very convenient for water and snacks.

The room in the hotel was spacious enough for two people. The bathroom was large and interesting as the toilet had a separate area. The air conditioning was slow to start but worked ok after an hour or two.

Staff were very helpful and obliging. Breakfast was excellent. We didn't eat in the restaurant in the evening so I can't comment on that.

If you are lucky you can find a free parking space outside on a side street. Otherwise there is a car park in the basement next to the hotel but it is expensive. You will need to tell the hotel you are going to park there, then you can come and go as you please. Otherwise you will get charged every time you park....

I would definitely recommend this hotel. I would certainly look to stay here again....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EAL12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Puerta de Las Granadas
#14 of 125 in Granada
913 reviews
Saray Hotel
#34 of 125 in Granada
1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro - Sagrario
Hotel Granada Center
Hotel Granada Center
#35 of 125 in Granada
873 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Suites Gran Via 44
Suites Gran Via 44
#9 of 125 in Granada
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada

Property: Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Address: Plaza Manuel Cano, 2 | Esquina Arabial, 18005 Granada, Spain (Formerly Gran Hotel Luna de Granada)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Camino de Ronda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada 4*
Number of rooms: 368
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sercotel Luna de Granada Grand Hotel, recently totally restored, is located only within ten-minute distance from the historical centre and Corte Inglés Arrabial . This hotel offers free Wi-Fi in all its facilities and parking with surveillance. The rooms of this four-star hotel are fully equipped with TV, telephone, air conditioning... with a modern style to enjoy your stays in Granada. The hotel also features several meeting rooms for conventions, conferences and celebrations for 1000 people. The rooms are multimodal, with natural light and Business Center. The hotel offers other services like spa, gymnasium, massage stalls, heated swimming pool, solarium, paddle tennis courts, outdoor snack bar and toy library for children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing