We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roberto is the "MAN"-Great customer service!”
Review of Hotel Anacapri

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Anacapri
Ranked #30 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2013

The hotel is centrally located 1 block from the Cathedral. 1 block from the #30 bus stop that takes you to the Alhambra front gate. Hotel is nice, comfortable and clean. Now my kudo's!!
Roberto is "the Man". Realized I had a mistake on my next booking in Seville. Roberto got on the phone, called the hotel I was going to stay at, and fixed my problem. It took about 1/2 hour but, he diligently went about a fixed my reservation. Went above and beyond "good customer service". He and his coworker Stefamie were helpful finding us a place to eat to try the local flavor. Sent us to spots, they eat at. Customer service is sometimes more important than all the extra stuff you look for in a hotel. This was the case today! Can't say enough good things about the front desk staff. When staff save your vacation the hotel needs to know and future customers need to know that they will have a good stay. Only negative is that the walls are a bit thin but, everything else is great. Next time I'm in Granada, this is where I am staying.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdcoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemma M, Reception at Hotel Anacapri, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Many thanks for your review. It is been a pleasure to have you as a guest.
We hope you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (747)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

211 - 217 of 747 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Couldn't ask for more in a hotel. Friendly helpful staff, immaculate and clean rooms, fluffy towels, and a perfect location. Your visit to granada should include hotel anacapri. Ask for a room with a terrace if possible. Kathy at the front knows everything and very helpful.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank LSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemma M, Director General at Hotel Anacapri, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Many thanks for your nice comments, we are glad you had a nice stay at Hotel Anacapri Granada. We hope to receive you again at Hotel Anacapri Granada.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and were very happy with the location. Right in the center of Granada. Staff very helpful as well. Didn't buy the breakfast because we thought the price was a bit to high. Rooms were clean and nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tbwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemma M, Director General at Hotel Anacapri, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Many thanks for your nice comments. We would be pleased to receive you another time at Hotel Anacapri Granada.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and thought it was excellent value for money. The hotel is situated in a quiet little side street off the main street up to Plaza Nueva and is so handy for shopping, bars, restaurants, the Cathedral and the Alhambra. The bus for the Alhambra and the city tour bus both set off from a stop about 2 minutes walk from the Anacapri. We were two ladies spending a long weekend in Granada and it was so handy to be 2 minutes walk from restaurants and bars at night.
Our rooms were both used as single rooms but since they had double beds they could presumably be given out to couples which would be a bit cramped. The bathrooms had a shower, bath, bidet, WC and basin and although a little tired decor wise were spotlessly clean.
We were delighted to have an excellent signal for wifi in our bedrooms on the second floor, and not just in reception area.
The staff were exceptional especially Kathy in reception an American lady from Iowa who was so helpful and efficient. She went the extra mile for us and booked our tickets for the Alhambra.
What were the down sides? Our terms included continental breakfast so we ate there and thought the choice was good, the room pleasant, the bread and rolls freshly baked and there was plenty to eat, but the coffee and tea tasted bitter. The main downside for us was the walls were paper thin, there were no soft furnishings in the room to absorb noise and the noise from other rooms travelled easily. We were there at the same time as a group of college students who came in late and although they tried to be considerate we were wakened at 5am with the noise of doors clicking shut, toilets flushing and water running!
Would we recommend this budget hotel? Absolutely. Would we stay here again? Certainly.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank whitesheilagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Great location for our three days of walking and sightseeing. The reception was very friendly and helpful on orienting us to "our" new city. Room was very quiet but of an awkward configuration. Breakfast was more than adequate. The mini bus to to Alhambra is very close. Parking may be a problem in the old city but we lucked out - the receptionist put us in a spot on the street in front of the hotel. We would - I should say, will - return.

Room Tip: Just ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YnotNashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for three days. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff was very accommodating. They were very helpful in orienting us to Granada. The breakfast was delicious and the woman who
ran the dining room was very charming.
We liked the location. It was only a five minute walk to the Cathedral. The only drawback was that they gave us instructions to drive into old Granada. I would recommend that no one ever drive to Granada. It is far better to park at one of the commercial parking lots outside old town and take a taxi into the hotel. The hotel was reasonably priced and was a good value.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Its a 3 star so don't expect anything fancy. The room we stayed in was very small and basic. The location was great- we walked to the Alhambra and around town- it was super convenient. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We needed a weighing scale to weigh our suitcases (as we were flying on Ryan Air the next day) and they were very accomodating.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aa87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Monjas del Carmen
Hotel Monjas del Carmen
#22 of 122 in Granada
999 reviews
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Palacio de Santa Ines
#9 of 122 in Granada
1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro - Sagrario
Hotel Inglaterra
Hotel Inglaterra
#42 of 122 in Granada
522 reviews
Puerta de Las Granadas
#17 of 122 in Granada
1,000 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Suites Gran Via 44
Suites Gran Via 44
#11 of 122 in Granada
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anacapri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anacapri

Address: Calle Joaquin Costa 7, 18010 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#32 Family Hotel in Granada
Price Range: $59 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Anacapri 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Splitty, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Anacapri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anacapri Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing