We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet haven in the city centre”
Review of Hotel Anacapri

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Anacapri
Ranked #27 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Alloa, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Quiet haven in the city centre”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This hotel is ideally placed for a visit to Granada. It sits on the edge of the Albaucin (old town) area next to the modern shopping area and almost opposite the cathedral. A short stagger from the hotel are two of the best rated tapas bars in the city, Bodegas Castaneda and Bodegas La Mancha. Despite being in this hub position the hotel is quiet, affording a comfortable and tranquil night's sleep (when you eventually get there after sapling all of Granada's delights). Our room had a terrace which, while it didn't have a great view, was large and good for relaxing on between our day and evening excursions into the city. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. The receptionist asked if we were visiting the Alhambra as they would help book tickets (we'd been previously so just wanted to see the rest of the city this time). Breakfast was good with plenty on offer and as much coffee, tea and juice as you want. The only minus point for us was the hotel doesn't have any parking. We parked in an underground car park in the avenida de la constitucion and walked the 10 minutes to the hotel. The car stayed there for the 2 days we were there as you don't need it in the city anyway.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t0bysdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    338
    108
    23
    12
See reviews for
164
343
31
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona, United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The Hotel Anacapri was a Rick Steves recommendation that earned his praise. Quiet, cool, comfortable rooms made the stay a nice one. The staff was exceptional, with several different members all showing the same friendliness and knowledge of local details that we needed during our two-day stay. The nearest parking was a quarter-mile away, but at a discount thanks to a deal between the hotel and the garage. The neighborhood is filled with small shops, great restaurants and pubs, with a strong flavor of Moroccan influence you might expect in the last great bastion of the Moorish rule. You're five minutes from the beautiful cathedral and the Royal Chapel, burial site of King Ferdinand and Queen Isabella, sponsors of Columbus' voyage. A five minute walk in another direction takes you to the bus stop for transportation to the fabulous Alhambra and Generalife.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemma M, Director General at Hotel Anacapri, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Many thanks for your review, it's been a pleasure to have you as a guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This hotel is close to the main square and you can walk to all of the attractions. I would recommend you take the bus up to Alhambra which leaves 2-3 minute from the hotel. Quiet hotel on a side street near excellent tapa restaurants. Away from the main square with all of the tourists and loud bars. Very friendly, helpful staff with a good breakfast. Basic room with no complaints.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank boldgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugo, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Hotel Anacapri for three nights this past May. I concur with all the positive reviews that have recently been posted. We have frequently used Rick Steve’s recommendations on our trips to Europe and have not been disappointed. Anacapri’s strong points are: quiet hotel on a quiet street, clean comfortable standard room, friendly helpful staff (including an American), excellent location. If you are taking the airport shuttle bus to downtown, get off at the Cathedral stop (on Gran Via de Colon). Go across the street. You are now a block and a half away (3-5 minute walk) from Anacapri, which is on Calle Joaquin Costa. If you want an American style breakfast with eggs, skip the hotel breakfast (basic) and walk 5 minutes to Plaza Neuva where you will find restaurants serving American style breakfasts. There is one computer terminal in the lounge and there is wifi in the lounge area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nrokke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in June 2013. As other reviewers have said, the location is absolutely perfect. The hotel staff was also superb. They helped with trivial (how to get a bus) to the more important (restaurant recommendations). Most importantly, they went far beyond what we could have expected in helping us with lost luggage. We do not speak Spanish, so the staff volunteered to call Iberia four times to help locate the luggage, which was finally delivered to the hotel about 36 hours after we arrived. By the way, Iberia also lost our luggage on our trip back to the U.S. In any event, I would strongly recommend this hotel to friends. Great value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikey371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemma M, recepcionista at Hotel Anacapri, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thanks for your feedback, it has been a pleasure to have you as a client!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerpen, België
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Spent 3 nights here in June 2013. The location is SUPERB. Around the corner is the cathedra and around another corner is Plaza Nueva. Rooms are small, yet comfortable. Bathroom is very clean and covenient. Only negative thing: the breakfast: your money on breakfast is better spent somewhere else. Especially if you want a decent coffee. But that is really the only negative thing! Staff speaks very well English and is very friendly. I was already able to have a room when I arrived around 11h in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joeri110178060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemma M, recepción at Hotel Anacapri, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thanks for choosing our hotel, we are glad you spent a nice stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

6 nights, mid May, 2013. Location can't be beat, on a small one way street with little night time activity (there is an Indian restaurant across the street, but we never saw anyone dine there). Our room was tomb quiet. Cathedral just stumbling distance away. Skip the 11 Euro hotel breakfast, there are at least two carryout coffee/pastry shops nearby. Granada is a joy to walk about. Lots of good restaurants on Calle Navas near Plaza del Carmen (Los Diamantes seems especially popular, but always crowded) and on Plaza de las Pasiegas (Olivers also especially popular).

Room Tip: Some reviewers were bothered by noise. Don't know why. One Saturday night there were a number of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisbaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Monjas del Carmen
Hotel Monjas del Carmen
#17 of 122 in Granada
933 reviews
San Pedro
Hotel Casa del Capitel Nazari
Hotel Macia Plaza
#40 of 122 in Granada
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palacio de Santa Ines
#9 of 122 in Granada
1,219 reviews
Puerta de Las Granadas
#16 of 122 in Granada
955 reviews
Hotel Comfort Dauro 2
#22 of 122 in Granada
1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anacapri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anacapri

Property: Hotel Anacapri
Address: Calle Joaquin Costa 7, 18010 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#32 Family Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Anacapri 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Anacapri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anacapri Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing