We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel but with a tiny bathroom”
Review of Vincci Albayzin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vincci Albayzin
Ranked #25 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night in a triple share room.
Apart from some initial hiccups on checking in, the keys they issued us did not work the hotel was lovely.
The room was a little small, especially with the addition of a third bed and the bathroom was seriously tiny!!!!
Breakfast was ok although the selection was a bit limited. The hotel is situated near a lot of restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank austraveller007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,096)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

318 - 324 of 1,096 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed at the Vincci Albayzin for two nights. It is in a great location with extremely convenient parking (a plus if you have a car!). Rooms were bright, clean, spacious and nicely appointed. Good food at restaurant bar and dining room. The breakfasts were excellent with lot of choice. Staff were very helpful. WIFI worked well. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellensm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Location: Close to city center, need a few bus stops from the airport or Train station. Face the avenue Carrera Genil and a big park so the view is good.
Room: comfort and clean with modern facility.
The only drawback is it's slow free Wi-Fi.

Room Tip: High floor get quietly night since some people used to stay up very late.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Addicted_to_scenery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Can't fault this hotel. Brilliant location and valet parking. Bed was extremely comfortable and the room and en suite clean and spacious. The hotel has a very good restaurant in lovely surroundings. There was ample choice for breakfast, and we found all the staff very courteous and helpful. They arranged the Flamenco evening for us, which included a meal and transport which was extremely good. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 320 quiet and spacious, very comfortable bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

A friend and I stayed here one night while on a whirlwind tour of south central Spain. We learned that Vincci is a brand in Spain and will definitely look for it when we go there again. The room was large and well appointed and the bathroom was nice. It was clean and comfortable. The location is on one of the lovely, elegant, tree-lined streets that make Granada such a nice city. We ate in the hotel restaurant and enjoyed our dinner and the wine. The cost was moderate.

The staff was very helpful and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Parisfan072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

The Air con in the rooms can be controlled to be either cold or you have to switch it off! The room was small and not very clean. Even though there were two top sheets on our bed the blanket was not spread out between these sheets. Instead it was stored in the cupboard. I had to spread it out on our bed just before sleeping as our room was freezing cold. We tried in the middle of night to control the temperature but were un successful so gave up and put the air con off. And then it became unbearably hot. So we did not have a good nights sleep. The breakfast was just adequate and the staff in the dining room were unfriendly and were almost ordering us by their tone to sit where they suggested.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PunePeacock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Albayzin, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2014

Dear guest,

We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not what you expected. We take note of each and every one of our customers' observations, complaints, suggestions and comments, for the purpose of our improvement.

We regret that the room's temperature was unpleasant for you. In this respect, we wish to indicate that the hotel's climate control system operates throughout the whole year with cooling or heating, depending on the weather conditions at each moment. It functions individually for each room, so that the customers can adapt the temperature to their tastes and preferences. We are sorry if you were not properly informed about this.

Our staff is known for offering exquisite treatment and attention to all our customers. We are sorry that in your case you did not feel that that was the case.

We are at your service for anything that you may need.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

This hotel was very nice and is in a good location. The only issue is the floors are all marble. Looks great but makes noise if you have people above you walking late at night. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Melia Granada
Melia Granada
#29 of 122 in Granada
2,339 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Suites Gran Via 44
Suites Gran Via 44
#11 of 122 in Granada
816 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Room Mate Leo
Room Mate Leo
#10 of 122 in Granada
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Alhambra Palace
Hotel Alhambra Palace
#16 of 122 in Granada
1,606 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
NH Granada Centro
NH Granada Centro
#24 of 122 in Granada
1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Albayzin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Albayzin

Address: Ribera Genil 48, 18005 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Granada
#12 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#31 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#40 Family Hotel in Granada
Price Range: $73 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Albayzin 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tryp Albayzin hotel is located in the Carrera del Genil, in the city center of Granada, next to the Basilica de Nuestra Senora de las Angustias and the Palacio de Congresos. Its interior shows the typical elements of Granadian architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Splitty, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Vincci Albayzin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Granada
Sol Melia Albayzin Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing