We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Hotel”
Review of Vincci Albayzin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vincci Albayzin
Ranked #25 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Malaga, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
3,585 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3,138 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Hotel”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

My wife and I stayed 5 days in this hotel. We were very pleased with the hotel. The hotel is located in a very good location downtown, near the El Corte Ingles Store. There is parking and that is one of the reasons I chose it. I had stayed in the hotel several years ago when it was a Tryp hotel. The hotel was sold to the Vincci chain, which remodeled it completely in 2013 and updated it completely.

First of all I want to mention that all the people in the hotel were very friendly and helpful. This included the desk personnel, the people working in the restaurant and the maids. We asked the desk when we left in the morning to have our rooms made early because we like to take a siesta after lunch and they complied with this request every day.

Our room was Room 304 and we had a view of the street with a window that you could open. We had a bedroom and a sitting room. We had a king size bed, which was a new and very comfortable bed. There was a night table at each end of the bed and the night tables had a convenient drawer. There was also a lamp on each side of the bed, good for reading in bed. There was a large desk with convenient electrical outlets on top of the desk. The desk had a comfortable upholstered chair. There was one upholstered armchair in a light plum color, with a small round black table. There were two closets with doors with a Moorish design. There was plenty of lighting in the room. There was a flat panel TV on the wall. There was also digital temperature control, which was very good. There was a large mirror on the wall and a place below it to stow luggage.

The bathroom was quite large and was faced with a light grey marble. There was a toilet and bidet. There was a bathtub, but what I liked was the walk in shower, with two types of showers, one a hand held shower and the other a fixed shower overhead that was quite good. The faucet had plenty of storage space. There were plenty of towels at both the bathtub and shower. I prefer walk in showers because they are safer than bathtubs.

The sitting area had a large sofa with plenty of pillows. It was really like a bed where you could lie down. There was a TV set there and an arm chair with a black cocktail table. This was a good arrangement because my wife likes late night TV and I prefer to sleep earlier. So with this other TV set she did not disturb my sleep. There was a mirror and a console between the two rooms.

The breakfast buffet was quite good. There is a cook who will cook your fried eggs or make you an omelet. I enjoyed the cooked sausages and the jamon iberico that they had. You could also have breakfast in the covered patio if you wanted to.

We really enjoyed this hotel very much and will return to it when we make another trip to Granada. We were able to walk to most sights of the city from this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BennyMalaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,038 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    446
    142
    44
    12
See reviews for
175
615
29
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Stayed for only one night but we will definately return.
Faultless in every respect.
As with any hotel the first imressions count. The guys on reception could not have been better!
Have a few pre-dinner drinks and the servie again was superb.
Ditto breakfast.
Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Euro_D1255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

This is the last hotel we stayed at on a month long road trip around Spain and it is by far the worst. First, the door to our room doesn't even open all the way because it gets jammed on the tile floor, so getting your luggage in involves unpacking to make your way through the doorway. The hotel staff is far from friendly, the hotel itself is ridiculously noisy, both from the street and from the event space and children running around the lobby, our room stinks like cigarettes and is hotter than an oven-only option is to open the window to cool down, so it's either stay awake from sweating or stay awake from street noise. Really unfortunate - this is a true trip advisor anomaly, and does not deserve near the ranking it has. Your money is definitely better spent elsewhere.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank rob b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Albayzin, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear guest,

We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not what you expected. We take note of each and every one of our customers' observations, complaints, suggestions and comments, for the purpose of our improvement.

Our staff is known for offering exquisite treatment and attention to all our customers. We are sorry that in your case you did not feel that that was the case.

We regret that the room's temperature was unpleasant for you. In this respect, we wish to indicate that the hotel's climate control system operates throughout the whole year with cooling or heating, depending on the weather conditions at each moment. It functions individually for each room, so that the customers can adapt the temperature to their tastes and preferences. We are sorry if you were not properly informed about this.

We likewise would like to mention that all of our rooms and facilities are rigorously reviewed, so we apologize if during your stay there was a particular problem with the process that caused the problems you mention and we will take measures so they do not occur again.

We are at your service for anything that you may need.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for weekend city break in Granada. Wonderful location within walking distance to all the old town streets and sites ( if you don't mind a few steps and hills). Hotel has a lovely rustic historical feel to it. Spotlessly clean and friendly helpful staff. Nice tapas bar attached to hotel and 5 min walk to main Tapas area at Plaza de Carmen where you can people watch while having a drink and the free tapas with each drink ordered. 10 min taxi road to the Alhambra which is a must or a nice walk if you are up for it. ( tip: taxi to and walk back). Only small gripe is you have to ring reception in each day of your stay to get wifi code - should be for duration of stay. But all in all, a great hotel and location.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveandMary7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Fab hotel, well situated, clean, with a charming restaurant, serving lovely food. Breakfast was excellent and I would definitely return as Granada was a very welcoming city and the Alhambra Palace was Stunning. Tapas culture is amazing. A very lively city. Drove to Cordoba too while in the Area. A must visit.

Room Tip: Staff were very helpful parked the car outside and the concierge parked it for us and when we needed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angela t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Rooms are a bit small but overall the hotel was good. Breakfast was good and the fact that it was until 10:30 am was a bonus.
Nice bar good little gym and easy to get anywhere on foot from here.
Car park under the hotel also.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whatnamecanihave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Just arrived this afternoon and have to question the housekeeping right off the bat. Took my shoes off to change and felt something walking around in my bare feet -- there are nail clippings on the floor. Also, I guess they think people will be wearing only shirts. The space between the closet post and the safe is 24 inches at best. Great . . .wrinkled clothing for my remaining three says here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank SR G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Albayzin, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear guest,

We are sorry to hear that your stay with us was not what you expected. We take note of each and every one of our customers' observations, complaints, suggestions and comments, for the purpose of our improvement.

All our guestrooms and facilities are inspected and cleaned rigorously, and so we apologize if during your stay there may have been an isolated failure in the process that would have caused the inconveniences that you describe, and we will take measures so that it does not occur again.

We are at your service for anything that you may need.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Melia Granada
Melia Granada
#31 of 122 in Granada
2,205 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Suites Gran Via 44
Suites Gran Via 44
#11 of 122 in Granada
805 reviews
Palacio de Santa Ines
#9 of 122 in Granada
1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Comfort Dauro 2
#22 of 122 in Granada
1,121 reviews
Hotel Carmen Granada
#43 of 122 in Granada
1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Albayzin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Albayzin

Property: Vincci Albayzin
Address: Ribera Genil 48, 18005 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Granada
#11 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#31 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#40 Family Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Albayzin 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tryp Albayzin hotel is located in the Carrera del Genil, in the city center of Granada, next to the Basilica de Nuestra Senora de las Angustias and the Palacio de Congresos. Its interior shows the typical elements of Granadian architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vincci Albayzin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Granada
Sol Melia Albayzin Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing