We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good hotel”
Review of Vincci Albayzin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vincci Albayzin
Ranked #25 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very well located, good service and great breakfast. Negative points a bad smell at the entrance hall, occasionally and wifi dysfunction for one evening in the whole hotel...The lunch menu was also really good.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleni A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Albayzin, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and for sending your feedback and ideas. We are pleased to know that our establishment was to your liking and that you were satisfied with our location, service, breakfast and meals. That our guests have a good experience staying with us is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for every day in our chain.
However, we would like to apologize if during your stay there was a problem with an odor in the reception area and a temporary problem with the internet connection.
We regret the inconveniences and would like to inform you that we always try to solve as quickly as possible any possible incidents in order to guarantee our guest´s complete comfort. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,096)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

403 - 409 of 1,096 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

We planned to stay here for 3 nights but had enough after the first. It is a very nice place in a good location and the overall appearance is very professional however a few things let it down.

The air conditioning in our room did not work. Reception told us that the Air Conditioning was not working in the whole hotel and offered us another room but said it would have been just as hot. After one nights sleep in a 30 degree room we had enough and left for somewhere else the next day.

Another small gripe is that the TV in the room seemed to be set to a limited "Hotel" mode. The volume would not go any louder than 23 which is still very quiet. With the window open to try and get some air into the room, the TV was so quiet that you should not hear it over the noise of the traffic and air conditioning units on the building next door.

I would only recommend this hotel if the air conditioning is working so make sure you ask them before you book!

Room Tip: Make sure their Air Conditioning is working of expect a hot nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Albayzin, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and for sending your feedback regarding our establishment. We are pleased to know that our location and decoration were to your liking, but deeply lament that we did not completely meet your expectations and that you were not pleased with some aspects of your stay. In this regard, we would like to inform you that we take note of each and every guest´s observations, complaints, suggestions and feedback, always in order to improve.
We would, likewise, like to apologize for the problems you had during your stay with the air conditioning and inform you that it was a temporary problem with the system that we tried to solve as quickly as possible.
We apologize for any inconveniences and are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Very friendly and professional staff. Great service. Breakfast was delicious with great selection of food. Don't skip it. Modern, clean and bright rooms, very comfortable. Nice hotel interior in modern Andalusian style. Great location, just beside the shopping mall and the historical center.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pitus25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Albayzin, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We spent one night at the hotel and really enjoyed ourselves. The room was immaculate and the food in the restaurant was excellent. We were well looked after by the manager (Angel Garcia?) and he made us feel very welcome. The location is perfect for visiting the Cathedral and the Alhambra. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank kbayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Albayzin, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This Hotel is situated in a fairly quiet street in the center of granada. The reception hall is nice, Andalousian style. Check-in can be time consuming ( as it is often the case in Spain), but most of the staff is friendly and helpful. The porter can park your car in the underground garae ( make a reservation !).
We had a superior room which was nice, clean and spacious enough. The bathroom was large with shower and bath, bright and also very clean. The room as however situated streetside which gave some noice during the night with people screaming outside, cardoors slamming and so on. So, I would suggest asking for a room on the backside, even if it is a "standard" room: you will probably be more quiet.
Breakfast is ok with all being offered, but on the second morning when the hotel seemed to be full, service was not really efficient ( no more hot water, long waiting line for eggs,...)
So, all in all not a bad experience, well situated, lots of class and affordable.

Room Tip: take a room on the backside of the hotel !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller123Brussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Albayzin, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much staying with us and for sending your opinions and feedback. We are happy to know that our location, rooms, breakfasts and cleaning, as well as our staff, were all to your liking. We will pass along your praise to our entire staff. Our guest´s satisfaction is, without a doubt, our reason to be and what we work for every day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, though, that you were not entirely pleased with some aspects of your stay. We will bear close in mind your opinions in order to improve the service we offer our guests.
We are sorry as well if your check in coincided with a very busy moment at the reception and this caused it to take more time than usual. Likewise, we apologize if during the second day of your stay the breakfast service was also slower than normal. All of our staff are known for providing fast and impeccable service, so we apologize if in your case it was not entirely like this and we will take additional measures so it does not happen again.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

As others have indicated the hotel has been nicely renovated. It has a luxurious appearance and friendly staff. We used the opening offer, which included a very good breakfast.
Location is good, just on the edge of the city center, next to El Corte Ingles. It is easier to get to by car than many other hotels in Granada. They did the parking for us, which was handy (after reading the previous reviews it was a relief).
Noise isolation within the hotel is not great, people on the corridor can be heard. As all the materials are hard (marble) you might wake up if someone comes home late.
I cannot tell if it is an old building or not, but it is very atmospheric. In my opinion it is a very good choice in Granada.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Happydutchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Albayzin, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for having stayed in our hotel and for sending your feedback and opinions. It is a pleasure for us to read your feedback and know that our establishment was to your liking, especially aspects such as its design, the treatment you received from the staff, its location and parking. Surely, opinions like yours motivate us to continue working hard so that our guest´s experience in our hotels is pleasant and enjoyable.
We regret, though, that you were not completely satisfied with our soundproofing and we will take good note of your observation in order to improve this aspect. We work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Had a nice 2 night stay and it really is a beautiful hotel, with spacious rooms and a huge bathroom (great for people who want to walk around in their shower). Near to the shopping area of town, but a 10 min walk to the old town. Biggest problem was the noise in the corridors, as everything is marble it echoes and you hear every footstep, trolley, cleaners in the morning etc. A carpet in the hallways would really help here. Not sure what else is on offer in Granada, but I would look for one where I won't get woken up every morning. Also, you can't look out of the windows. Staff was fine, but a bit more smiling would be welcome. The 'sauna' is in the dark cellar and we were not able to find out how you should use it without walking half naked through the whole hotel as we didn't see changing rooms nearby

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 1983-F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Albayzin, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for having chosen Vincci Hotels and for sending your feedback and opinions. We are pleased to know that our location, as well as our rooms and bathrooms, were all to your liking. Our guest´s satisfaction is, without a doubt, our reason to be and what we work for every day in our chain.
We are sorry, though, that we did not completely meet your expectations and that you were not entirely pleased with some aspects of your stay. In this regard we would like to inform you that we will bear close in mind your ideas in order to continue improving the service we offer.
We regret, as well, if you felt that the treatment you received from our reception staff was not entirely adequate. All of our team are known for providing impeccable service and for taking care at all times of guest´s requests with the goal of providing them with a perfect stay, so we apologize if you considered that in your case it was not entirely like this.
We would, also, like to clarify that one can see out of all of our windows, except for seven windows on the fourth floor, whose height does not permit doing so. We regret if perhaps your window belonged to this group.
Regarding the sauna, we would like to mention, that it is considered a free service for all hotel guests and to use it, one only needs to request it ahead of time at the reception.
We regret if perhaps you were not adequately informed of this point and we will take note of your feedback in order to continue improving.
We work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are extremely useful for us in doing so.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Melia Granada
Melia Granada
#29 of 122 in Granada
2,339 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Suites Gran Via 44
Suites Gran Via 44
#11 of 122 in Granada
816 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Room Mate Leo
Room Mate Leo
#10 of 122 in Granada
1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Realejo - San Matias
Hotel Alhambra Palace
Hotel Alhambra Palace
#16 of 122 in Granada
1,606 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
NH Granada Centro
NH Granada Centro
#24 of 122 in Granada
1,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Albayzin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Albayzin

Address: Ribera Genil 48, 18005 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Granada
#12 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#31 Romantic Hotel in Granada
#40 Family Hotel in Granada
Price Range: $73 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Albayzin 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tryp Albayzin hotel is located in the Carrera del Genil, in the city center of Granada, next to the Basilica de Nuestra Senora de las Angustias and the Palacio de Congresos. Its interior shows the typical elements of Granadian architecture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Splitty, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Vincci Albayzin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Granada
Sol Melia Albayzin Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing