We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City Feel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Carmen Granada
Ranked #42 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“City Feel”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Upon arrival the valet was able to park our car for us which was wonderful! The feel of the hotel is just "big" … there were several tour groups there when we visited and it just felt crowded and loud. The staff is not extremely helpful when it comes to finding out sites, restaurants etc. and the location is not exactly ideal for the sites of the city. Breakfast was a wonderful spread but it was extremely loud and crowded. We could not wait to get out of the hotel for the day. The major positive of the hotel was the rooftop pool and lounge area, although their hours are too short!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    578
    281
    98
    45
See reviews for
321
564
30
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

After staying at another hotel which was a little walking distance from town we then decided to stay here to be closer. I thought that the location couldn't be more perfect! Anyone who says that it is loud at night is crazy because we never heard a peep! This hotel is more on the modern side and very nice. We again had a suite which was huge, this time we had two twin beds that were put together. I kind of liked that, I felt like I had plenty of room to sleep. We had breakfast included in our stay and they had the best coffee! Drinks at the bar were great and bartender was very friendly. They also had parking which was great and their pool was on the roof top with a bar and great views! I couldn't be more pleased with the two hotels that we stayed at and would love to come back to Granada! What a beautiful place to visit!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Millertime3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in May 2014. The rooms are very clean and comfortable with en-suite bathroom, which includes a full size bath and shower, together with large basin, toilet and bidet. The beds were very comfortable and the maid made the bed every morning, as well as giving the room a thorough clean and replenishing the complimentary toiletries. The room has a phone and large flat screen TV with most European news channels (including BBC World News) plus local Spanish TV and radio channels. Air conditioned with it's own thermostat.
The breakfast buffet was excellent and very extensive. The staff were very helpful and attentive.
The hotel foyer boasts some excellent artwork and is worth a look around.
There is a roof top sun terrace with a small swimming pool. Towels are provided for your use.
Situated opposite El Corte Ingles large department store, it is a short walk to most parts of the city. We walked to the Alhambra in around 30 minutes, this included the odd stop to look in shop windows. Highly recommended. We will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andorra la Vella, Andorra
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The hotel in central and well comunicated with what you want to see in Granada. Unfortunately the staff was not wellcoming at all ant totally useless, almost rude and breakfast was poor. The room was big and confortable even if a little bit noisy because of the street. There is a lovely little pool and bar on the roof but despite we were at 34ºC it was closed.
We were just arriving from Sevilla where people were so nice and helpful that in this hotel it was a shock!!! Not to be repeated.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights while touring in Andalucia. The hotel is centrally placed, a short distance from the old centre and near excellent shops. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The roof terrace has wonderful views over the city and nearby mountains. There is a pool and a bar on the roof. A very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hampshirevoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Alcazares
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Hotel Carmen is ideally situated. It's clean, comfortable with warm and helpful staff. Even the hotel cleaners looked smart!
We had booked to stay one night but in fact booked another night. We had a room overlooking a narrow street. It was very quiet. We were on the 5th floor and had a lovely big room
The roof terrace where there is the swimming pool, has spectacular views of the city.

We had a wonderful time and apart from recommending this hotel to everyone, we would definitely book in Hotel Carmen again.

Our thanks to all the staff who made our stay so pleasant.

Room Tip: The location absolutely perfect! One of our most enjoyable stays!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladybird1075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2014

This is a really pleasant hotel - spotlessly clean and we had a spacious junior suite with a very large terrace. Excellent position for exploring Granada - and helpful staff at all times. Especially at the front desk. BUT breakfast was terrible. Twice we came down to a dining room with tables loaded with dirty crockery and with nowhere for us to sit. Once seated the breakfast was a total disappointment - the fruit was tired and bruised - the bread baskets not kept topped up - coffee ok. Our breakfast experiences were the only cloud on this otherwise good experience. Room service speedy and good. Do stay there - but consider going out for breakfast!!

Room Tip: It is probably not a good idea to be in the front - too noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jill c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Saray Hotel
#34 of 122 in Granada
1,510 reviews
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Realejo - San Matias
Melia Granada
Melia Granada
#30 of 122 in Granada
2,161 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Eurostars Washington Irving
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Carmen Granada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Carmen Granada

Property: Hotel Carmen Granada
Address: Acera Darro 62 | In the Heart of Granada, Just in Front of "El Corte Ingles", 18005 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Carmen Granada 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Carmen is one of de most classical hotels of Granada which is located in a privileged place in the city center (in front of El Corte Ingles Store), nearby the most important monuments like the cathedral (400m), the Alhambra (15 min walking) and the Granada Congress & Exhibition centre (500m). With 222 modern rooms entirely renovated and equipped in 2011 the hotel is a perfect place for business trips and family holidays. The rooms are distributed in Standard, Family, Premier, Junior Suite and Suite. Some of them with terrace and view to the Alhambra.. The Hotel Carmen offers exclusive solutions for M.I.C.E. Meeting rooms fully equipped for every kind of events. The perfect position of Hotel Carmen in the city center of Granada nearby the monumental and commercial center makes it a very special place for all kind of your events ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Carmen Granada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carmen Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing