We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Melia Granada

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Melia Granada
Ranked #29 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

A very nice hotel located in a excellent central location. Parking close by and within easy access to all attractions and routes. Rooms nice, albeit somewhat tired. Sofa bed in our room was very basic and badly needs updating. Reception very attentive and helpful bar one male member of staff who appeared not wanting to assist guests with brochures etc. Thankfully when we came back later a different lady was on who was very nice and helpful. Very nice breakfast, large selection and very attentive and helpful floor staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,997 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    633
    857
    348
    115
    44
See reviews for
465
923
58
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
mallorca
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

Hotel ideal to visit Granada as it is in an excellent location. The rooms have the thinnest walls ever and our neighbours seemed to be in the bathroom with us. The installations and cleanliness are alll correct. The staff in the bar and restaurant are very friendly ( thank you Elena) and the female reception staff too. The breakfast is very poor in comparison with other hotels of this category. All in all we found the hotel met our needs and is good for a short stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ELIZABETHMALLORCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MADRID-SPAIN
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

It is the typical Melia Hotel, so clasical, so elegant. The rooms are big and they have everything you need.
The only problem is that the hotel is very big and there are so many clients at a time that you can wait at the reception desk longer that you should.

Room Tip: There are suites which have views over "La Alhambra", but they are very expensive. The key...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MARISADO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

We had spent a week near Malaga and had decided to visit Granada , chose a Melia hotel as had used before. Location was Ok again very glad to have had a Sta Nav. If visiting the Alahambra make sure that you have tickets before you go. We saw many persons turned away as tickets sold out. You can choose a Morning or afternoon with a timed entry to the palace. Took Audio guide but was not pleased with it.

When we arrived in Granada on a sunday only had time to check in Hotel , then walk to the Alhambra, would take a taxi from this location as a very long walk up a steep hill to collect our tickets. we did visit the Cathedral on the way. Our entry was 14.00 with our timed visit to palace at 17.00 this is a bit tight. We did enjoy our visit very much though it was exhausting and also very warm.

We took half board at this hotel but would not recommend this as difficult to be understood , this was not really their fault as we do not speak Spanish. Very few residents eat there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelto70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellesley, Ma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Comfortable room, friendly staff and a delicious breakfast!! Could hear our neighbors, but not a problem for us. Very central location too!! We changed hotels to come to the melia and we are glad we did!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

So this hotel is Central. Il give it that. Great location for shopping and going out to restaurants.

The room was good, we had no problems with the room or anything like that.

The staff weren't the friendliest bunch, but maybe that was just our experience!?
We had booking troubles with this hotel and the communication wasnt the best.

The breakfast cost 19 Euro...which was expensive for what you got! we decided to eat out for the rest of our stay.

I wouldnt suggest this hotel to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveBirdy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

The room was very nice and had a nice view onto the street below. The room was very bright, and it had a nice sized television with a nice variety of English channels. The air conditioning also kept things very cool. I also really liked the oatmeal soap bar in the bathroom. The coffee at breakfast was also very nice. One of the greatest features of this hotel, however, is its location. It is right in the heart of Granada. And, let me tell you, this city gets bumpin at night. Especially on the weekends. The hotel is just steps away from many wonderful restaurants, coffee shops, and bars. Great stay at this hotel and very easy for English-speaking travelers.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tedsmith68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Realejo - San Matias
Hesperia Granada
Hesperia Granada
#24 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro - Sagrario
Hotel Granada Center
Hotel Granada Center
#34 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Room Mate Leo
Room Mate Leo
#11 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
Puerta de Las Granadas
#14 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Granada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Granada

Property: Melia Granada
Address: Angel Ganivet 7, 18009 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Realejo - San Matias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Granada
#7 Business Hotel in Granada
#13 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#36 Family Hotel in Granada
#40 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Granada 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Melia Granada is located in the heart of the city of Granada, near the cathedral, Calle Navas, Alcaiceria, the Puerta Real, Calle Elvira, Plaza Nueva, Realejo, Paseo de los Tristes, the Science Park and the Congress Centre.Its strategic location in the city centre, personalised service and excellent facilities make it the perfect choice for your visit to Granada.Neat the hotel, you can visit exclusive boutiques and fashion houses. Plus nearby there is a one of the city’s main leisure and entertainment areas with numerous tapas bars and restaurants. Meliá Granada is also just a short distance from the most trendy nightspots and major shopping streets such as Reyes Católicos, Recogidas or Mesones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Melia Granada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Granada Hotel Granada
Sol Melia Granada
Granada Sol Melia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing