We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central hotel”
Review of Melia Granada

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Melia Granada
Ranked #29 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
manchester
Level Contributor
63 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Central hotel”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed in June 2011
CEntral location, parking charge of 20euro though!!!
slightly dated decor but nice, clean and comfortable
Slap bang in center of city, just roll out of bed!!!
loads of cafe's and food places within reach, as are transport (bus)
There is a bus to the ALhambra just on the main road.
Nice, vibrant city with excellent weather and the Alhambra is amazing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidaymaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    682
    908
    368
    126
    46
See reviews for
501
986
59
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Tripadvisor reviews lets down here. Granada is amazing, this is a very average city centre hotel, full of conference delegates when we were there. Our room was not clean, especially the bathroom. The breakfast was very poor, with difficulty getting any table, service and they weren't able to keep the buffet full. Add to thatno parking and having to park in a tight underground car park at €20 day, and you have a poor deal. I would avoid this one.

Very noisy from stag nights in the bars behind

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the back of the hotel, because of bar noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sugardoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Me and my wife loved granada and decided to stay here for another three days. We were staying in hesperia, we went to look at hotels. We were welcomed in Melia and the reception man told us that by booking online it'll be cheaper for us and we did that.

The location is great, room clean, wifi, breakfast was excellent and staff was extremely friendly which was a bonus.

I would recommend Granada and Melia!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asad U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
770 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is a decent hotel and the location can't be best.
It's within walking distance of most major attractions.
The staff is very nice especially those staff members who work in the breakfast room.
The breakfast was very good with many choices and a good variety of food.
The only problem is the air conditioning which did not work well on the 6th floor.
We changed our room to a un renovated room on the 5th floor which was large and the a/c worked fine.
The rooms we saw looked small but the location makes up for it

Room Tip: In summer don't get a room on the 6th floor.A/C doesn't work well /
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bradyboy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Room with breakfast was €120 for three. Good location near the main shopping area about 5 minutes walk from piazza Nuevo. It takes about 20 minutes to walk from the hotel to the Alhambra.
There is free wifi in the lobby which also worked (just) in our room on the 3rd floor.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iain C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murmansk Oblast, Russia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

We booked two rooms and stayed here on 29th and 30th July. The male and female members of staff we encountered in reception,and the night bar staff, Francisco and Esther couldn't have been more friendly, helpful and informative. They answered all our questions and requests professionally and courteously, and not in any way as described by previous reviewers recentlyb- perhaps because I could converse with them fluently in Spanish and also treated them with respect they deserve, who knows? I have held a member card for Melia hotels for a number of years and use this chain in Spain if I can as they send me great offers, including two nights for the price of one when it's my birthday. The last time we were in Granada two years ago we stayed at their Hesperia hotel, but this time it was fully booked. Shame, because that one was better equipped and the rooms better maintained. The Melia Granada is perfectly situated in the centre of the city and was perfect for our short stay

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank tybraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is an excellent chain of hotels, we have never been disappointed. I have travelled previously there many years ago, and the charm has been constant. In the European style , this hotel is in a unique area of town. We were able to walk to the Cathedral, the Alcazar and walk along the river, and enjoy the Spanish tradition.

Room Tip: The hotel is in an older area, all rooms have been refurbished in great taste.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NZP2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Centro - Sagrario
NH Granada Centro
NH Granada Centro
#25 of 122 in Granada
1,257 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Suites Gran Via 44
Suites Gran Via 44
#11 of 122 in Granada
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palacio de Santa Ines
#10 of 122 in Granada
1,196 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Room Mate Leo
Room Mate Leo
#9 of 122 in Granada
1,142 reviews
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Granada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Granada

Property: Melia Granada
Address: Angel Ganivet, 7, 18009 Granada, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Realejo - San Matias
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Granada
#7 Business Hotel in Granada
#12 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#36 Family Hotel in Granada
#40 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Granada 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Melia Granada is located in the heart of the city of Granada, near the cathedral, Calle Navas, Alcaiceria, the Puerta Real, Calle Elvira, Plaza Nueva, Realejo, Paseo de los Tristes, the Science Park and the Congress Centre.Its strategic location in the city centre, personalised service and excellent facilities make it the perfect choice for your visit to Granada.Neat the hotel, you can visit exclusive boutiques and fashion houses. Plus nearby there is a one of the city’s main leisure and entertainment areas with numerous tapas bars and restaurants. Meliá Granada is also just a short distance from the most trendy nightspots and major shopping streets such as Reyes Católicos, Recogidas or Mesones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia Granada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Granada Hotel Granada
Sol Melia Granada
Granada Sol Melia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing