We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“good hotel just let down by one thing.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Saray Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Saray Hotel
Ranked #34 of 124 Hotels in Granada
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good hotel just let down by one thing.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This hotel was really very good. Very clean, the bedrooms were a good size. The city centre was 15 minutes walk away but there were buses and taxis which were cheap enough if you didn't want to walk. The pool area was lovely but unfortunately it was raining so we didn't get chance to use it.
The breakfast was good, plenty of everything.
The only downside we found was the lack of helpfulness in the restaurant at night. The first night we were there we got so tired of waiting to be served that we left and went to a restaurant down the road.
Apart from that the hotel was very comfortable and I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a non smoking room as we had a room that smelled of smoke but opening the window soon got ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    669
    238
    61
    23
See reviews for
293
615
41
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Nice Moorish architecture. Not much English understood. Lots of bus groups are in and out overnight, so busy turnover at breakfast. About a 10-15 minute walk into town. I was here for business and it was a little noisy at night. There is no insulation between rooms and very hard beds. I will stay across the river next time closer to town centre.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We got an excellent deal on Booking.com for a 2 night stay and were very impressed with the hotel. It has an impressive frontage and the reception area is smart and stylish. We had a room on the third floor and had no problems with the size, comfort and cleanliness. The pool area is very attractive and nicely enclosed, in fact you would not think that you were in a major city. Express breakfast is available for a small charge and would be adequate for most people. We had lunch at the hotel on the final day and that was excellent. The hotel is ideally located, only a short walk to the main centre of Granada and the sightseeing bus stops a few minutes away. The hotel also has an underground car park which is reasonably priced. Overall, thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: If you don`t like heights choose a lower floor as the lifts are glass fronted and each level has flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dodgycockney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington NZ
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Checked in as part of tour group and left early following morning. Loved to have stayed longer but not so unfortunately. So review based on short duration stay. Very palatial, modern amenities hotel, exterior glass lift looking down into swimming pool. Very nice room. Wifi ( most important for me) worked well. Breakfast was lavish and wide range of pastries, breads and hot foods. Staff were very pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GerryWellingtonNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Had a great room for an overnight stay on a bus tour here. Room was all functional with very good air conditioning.
Pool was great in the afternoon heat but their towel collection system needs work. To actually find the pool only to be told to go back to reception to get a ticket for the towel that is right in front of you is an unnecessary pain. Either staff have no idea of service in the pool area or management is not worried about quality control in this area. Very slow and unaccommodating service.
Buffet breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken2234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Albans
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed at the end of August for two nights (visiting the Alhambra) - got a reasonable deal through Booking.com. It's a very comfortable hotel with a Moorish feel. Nice swimming pool although somewhat surrounded by orangey-coloured hi-rise buildings of which this hotel is one.

The rooms were fine - comfy beds, annoyingly laboursome TV selection process (but no BBC! Only a Chinese news channel extolling the many virtues of the country).

Breakfast was poor - two choices at 5 and 11 euros (wioth little to choose between them) -nasty orange juice.

It was very very quiet - hardly anyone in the lobby or at breakfast.

No gym much to the disgust of my sons.

It's about 10 minutes walk to the town centre. Book car parking beforehand - one of those stressful foundation lots...

Don't miss the Alhambra - awesome, stunning, breathtaking.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BestDreamcatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I am staying here for two weeks, being enrolled in a language course. I saw a recent review, and do not really understand. To me the staff seems to fulfill exactly what I would or could expect. My room is a classic hotel room. I had to tell the lady not to change all my towels every day. The swimming pool is exactly what you expect it to be. The food? Breakfast(included for me) is just good, not excellent. Here, I would expect fresh orange juice, and, sorry, their bacon is not like what you would get in London. Had two evening meals here...and will look outside for a nicer experience. But really not expensive .
Situation? A 10 minute walk to my school, or to the shopping areas.
Maybe the previous person commenting on this hotel did not try a "buenas Dias" or "que tal" when approaching someone from the staff. This of course is no excuse to be rude to customers who do not speak any Spanish. But it's human, I believe.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Hotel Carmen Granada
#44 of 124 in Granada
4.0 of 5 stars 1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Figares
Senator Granada Spa Hotel
Senator Granada Spa Hotel
#36 of 124 in Granada
4.0 of 5 stars 627 reviews
Andalucia Center Hotel
#50 of 124 in Granada
4.0 of 5 stars 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saray Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saray Hotel

Property: Saray Hotel
Address: Paseo Enrique Tierno Galvan 4, 18006 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Granada
#13 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#33 Family Hotel in Granada
#46 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Saray Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Saray Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saray Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing