We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great location”
Review of Saray Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Saray Hotel
Ranked #39 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2013

There are not many hotels with pools in Granada, this is clean, neat and well looked after. The rooms are large enough and well appointed and the pool area is nice with a bar and a pretty good value lunchtime menu.
You are only a 5 mins walk from some fantastic bars and restaurants in town and really I can not find anything wrong with this place.
The only think I would say is that we paid 16 euros a day for parking but it looks like you can leave the car on the street outside if you wanted to save some money

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alistair78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,651)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

299 - 305 of 1,651 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed here for one night - no problems at reception with check in/out. We had a rental car so parked it in the underground hotel parking. The parking cost about 16 euros for the day. When we checked out the next morning, we asked if we could leave the car in the parking lot until late afternoon (so we could continue sight seeing) and they had no problems with this and didn't charge us which was great! If you are from Canada or the U.S., you might find parking to be a little bit tricky as the spots are quite tight .. The Saray is located in a quiet residential area, about a 15 minute walk to the town centre. Our room was a nice size and clean. We didn't get to use the pool but it looked inviting.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Nancy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is an exquisite hotel. Your ride to the room is an outside glass enclosed elevator. Although I did not have time to use the pool it looked extremely inviting, the design and layout is so intriguing. No face cloth, hair conditioner, or lotion is provided and like most European hotels you must use the card to obtain electricity. One of my issues is that they use a TV alarm to wake you up, as I would prefer a telephone call. Free WiFi in the hotel room with your own equipment. Another problem was, you have to get in the shower to turn on the water and I would prefer to test the temperature of water prior to entering the shower. The air-conditioning system had an extremely loud fan all night long. However dinner at this hotel was very well presented and tasty. Breakfast, although not elaborate was sufficient for my start of the day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steven d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We spent two nights here while visiting Granada. The room was very nice, clean, and modern. The staff was very helpful with local information. They had a nice pool with a bar. As others have stated, this is very similar to an American hotel with it's amenities. I would compare it to an Embassy Suites. We had dinner and breakfast, and both meals were very good. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dworegon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Hotel looked nice with glass elevators and good views when riding up. There was also a pool which we didn't have time to use. Looked inviting. Within walking distance to downtown.

The room itself was a decent size with good beds. Free wifi was included but didn't work in our room. We had to go out to the elevator and sit on the chairs there before we had reception. It also worked in the lobby downstairs. It would have been nice to have worked in our room.

The insulation seemed especially thin at this hotel. We could hear everything in adjoining rooms including every time someone turned the water on or flushed a toilet. It was annoying and worse than any other hotel we stayed in.

The breakfast buffet was ok, not great, but the coffee was the worst we encountered. There was a pot of coffee on the table which was lukewarm when we sat down. We had a hard time explaining what the problem was but finally got a new pot. It was also barely warm! After a third try, we got another pot that was hot but still not good. Oh well.

A disappointing stay, but we were only there one night

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank igolfCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Very easy to reach with a car. Nicely decorated rooms and great pool area. Good service. We hadn't booked breakfast in advance. They had an offer for booking breakfast for three days and paying for two so the breakfast was only 16€/day for a gamily of four. Wifi was often very slow and the bacon was raw in breakfast buffet. Other than those two things, great place to stay.
Tip: if you have a car. Drive to sierra nevada. Awesome views.
Restaurant tip: Il Gondoliere

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EeroOrri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed at the Saray on our first trip to Granada, we had booked the hotel through our travel agent who didnt actually know the hotel, we were very impressed with it, the room was excellent, with WiFi and kingsize bed a lrage room and bathroom we couldnt fault it, the a/c was first rate. The hotel had car parking and a pool which as the temperature was 37c was most welcome. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a buffet and very good with lots of choice including hot, we will definately stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikel2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Andalucia Center Hotel
#53 of 122 in Granada
486 reviews
Realejo - San Matias
Melia Granada
Melia Granada
#28 of 122 in Granada
2,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Senator Granada Spa Hotel
#49 of 122 in Granada
739 reviews
B&B Hotel Granada
#26 of 122 in Granada
808 reviews
Allegro Granada
#32 of 122 in Granada
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saray Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saray Hotel

Address: Paseo Enrique Tierno Galvan 4, 18006 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Zaidín - Vergeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Granada
#11 Family Hotel in Granada
#17 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#46 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range: $59 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Saray Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hoteles Santos , Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Saray Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saray Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing