We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel - would stay here again.”
Review of Saray Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Saray Hotel
Ranked #35 of 125 Hotels in Granada
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Nice hotel - would stay here again.”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed here for one night - no problems at reception with check in/out. We had a rental car so parked it in the underground hotel parking. The parking cost about 16 euros for the day. When we checked out the next morning, we asked if we could leave the car in the parking lot until late afternoon (so we could continue sight seeing) and they had no problems with this and didn't charge us which was great! If you are from Canada or the U.S., you might find parking to be a little bit tricky as the spots are quite tight .. The Saray is located in a quiet residential area, about a 15 minute walk to the town centre. Our room was a nice size and clean. We didn't get to use the pool but it looked inviting.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Nancy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    745
    272
    63
    26
See reviews for
325
706
46
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stoughton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
600 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is an exquisite hotel. Your ride to the room is an outside glass enclosed elevator. Although I did not have time to use the pool it looked extremely inviting, the design and layout is so intriguing. No face cloth, hair conditioner, or lotion is provided and like most European hotels you must use the card to obtain electricity. One of my issues is that they use a TV alarm to wake you up, as I would prefer a telephone call. Free WiFi in the hotel room with your own equipment. Another problem was, you have to get in the shower to turn on the water and I would prefer to test the temperature of water prior to entering the shower. The air-conditioning system had an extremely loud fan all night long. However dinner at this hotel was very well presented and tasty. Breakfast, although not elaborate was sufficient for my start of the day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steven d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We spent two nights here while visiting Granada. The room was very nice, clean, and modern. The staff was very helpful with local information. They had a nice pool with a bar. As others have stated, this is very similar to an American hotel with it's amenities. I would compare it to an Embassy Suites. We had dinner and breakfast, and both meals were very good. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dworegon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
595 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 332 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Hotel looked nice with glass elevators and good views when riding up. There was also a pool which we didn't have time to use. Looked inviting. Within walking distance to downtown.

The room itself was a decent size with good beds. Free wifi was included but didn't work in our room. We had to go out to the elevator and sit on the chairs there before we had reception. It also worked in the lobby downstairs. It would have been nice to have worked in our room.

The insulation seemed especially thin at this hotel. We could hear everything in adjoining rooms including every time someone turned the water on or flushed a toilet. It was annoying and worse than any other hotel we stayed in.

The breakfast buffet was ok, not great, but the coffee was the worst we encountered. There was a pot of coffee on the table which was lukewarm when we sat down. We had a hard time explaining what the problem was but finally got a new pot. It was also barely warm! After a third try, we got another pot that was hot but still not good. Oh well.

A disappointing stay, but we were only there one night

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank igolfCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
165 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Very easy to reach with a car. Nicely decorated rooms and great pool area. Good service. We hadn't booked breakfast in advance. They had an offer for booking breakfast for three days and paying for two so the breakfast was only 16€/day for a gamily of four. Wifi was often very slow and the bacon was raw in breakfast buffet. Other than those two things, great place to stay.
Tip: if you have a car. Drive to sierra nevada. Awesome views.
Restaurant tip: Il Gondoliere

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EeroOrri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed at the Saray on our first trip to Granada, we had booked the hotel through our travel agent who didnt actually know the hotel, we were very impressed with it, the room was excellent, with WiFi and kingsize bed a lrage room and bathroom we couldnt fault it, the a/c was first rate. The hotel had car parking and a pool which as the temperature was 37c was most welcome. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a buffet and very good with lots of choice including hot, we will definately stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikel2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed here for one night while on a tour. Our room was very clean with a wooden floor, a desk, fridge, lots of mirrors & a very comfortable king size bed. The bathtub was small with a shower over the bath and no shower curtain or screen so there was no way to stop the floor getting wet a bit wet while showering. The breakfast was reasonable although quite crowded with tour groups.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silver999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Centro - Sagrario
Hotel Granada Center
Hotel Granada Center
#38 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Puerta de Las Granadas
#15 of 125 in Granada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
Abadia Hotel Granada
#66 of 125 in Granada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saray Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saray Hotel

Property: Saray Hotel
Address: Paseo Enrique Tierno Galvan 4, 18006 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Granada
#14 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#33 Family Hotel in Granada
#46 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Saray Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Saray Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saray Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing