We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sarah hotel”
Review of Saray Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Saray Hotel
Ranked #34 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Granada
2 reviews
“Sarah hotel”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Greeting at reception less than warm, room only had 3 single beds though had booked a family room clearly with 2 adults and 2 kids. Told at reception there was no option for a fourth bed of any kind. Phone in room didn't work, though they did fix it. Room was incredibly hot (February ) and the air conditioning didn't work at all. Woken at 5.00 am by noisy guests in a nearby room. The general decor and cleanliness was good but disappointing compared to four star hotels I have stayed in previously.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Melanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    783
    285
    67
    27
See reviews for
347
748
49
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night as part of a tour group.

The hotel room is good sized and clean, although the hotel appears a bit run down and can do with some refurbishment. It is located about 15 mins walk to the town center so it's not the most convenient.

Overall, I would rate it as an acceptable hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cstan108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia-Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Loved it! Excellent, peaceful & big clean rooms. Location is walking distance to town (10 min) Helpful and friendly staff, nice pool and relaxing area – pool closes at 8pm if I remember correct and opens at 8am. Breakfast was great with full buffet which we liked and not expensive at all. Internet access is free and to get access details speak to reception staff. Short trip to Alhambra Palace

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrizA78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This hotel is almost a 5 - really good. The location is walking distance to downtown (10-15 min), but not directly there; one must be aware - next to the hotel, it's just the convention center + a residential area. We found friendly staff. A good alternative to the reasonably priced full breakfast buffet is the small continental breakfast (rolls + butter + coffee) at the bar/cafeteria for the people who like to sleep in, starting from 10 am . We liked that.
The internet access is free but fidgety to get it to work, and not very stable. You must get access details at the reception. Parking is narrow but convenient, at a solid price (EUR 18,- / night)
Great, quiet, very clean rooms.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kibofan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Competa, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

stayed 3 nights at the hotel booking in was fine parking under the hotel was good but needs to be pre booked if not booking with the hotel direct. We found the staff friendly and efficient. The room was well equipped clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a good hot and cold buffet. The position is well situated near but not too near the centre. we stayed over the three kings period and caught the procession at the bottom of the road. Over all a very enjoable stay

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

I agree with many of the less favourable reviews. Parking was very difficult. Reception was poorly organised and we were left feeling the staff were rude. Be warned - they insist on scanning your passport on check in. We did not have ours as left them with relatives in another city -I hadn'trealised you need a passport to travel within Spain. Receptionist was not helpful at all on this issue and threatened to call the police. You can easily walk to the city centre. Breakfast is normal hot and cold buffet. Room was clean and modern.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ZaraA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

A nice hotel, albeit a bit far from the center. The first room we got was a bit dark (#308) and not sufficiently ventillated, but the next day we got a room with a view, which worked much better. The hotel offers a buffet lunch and dinner for 14.90 euros, which is a fair deal as well as convenient, though not a culinary highlight. The staff is helpful, though I wouldn't take their offer for a guided tour to the Alhambra; it is fairly easy to do it on one's own, and third the price.

Room Tip: We were happy with #402.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poisonpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Hotel Carmen Granada
#43 of 122 in Granada
1,383 reviews
Puerta de Las Granadas
#17 of 122 in Granada
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Abades Nevada Palace
#70 of 122 in Granada
738 reviews
Andalucia Center Hotel
#49 of 122 in Granada
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saray Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saray Hotel

Property: Saray Hotel
Address: Paseo Enrique Tierno Galvan 4, 18006 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Granada
#14 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#33 Family Hotel in Granada
#46 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Saray Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Saray Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saray Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing