We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Gorgeous and close to town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Saray Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Saray Hotel
Ranked #33 of 124 Hotels in Granada
Detroit
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Gorgeous and close to town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This hotel is absolutely gorgeous from the street, and the lobby is also lovely with Moorish architecture. We stayed as part of a Globus tour and were quite impressed. We were only here for 1 night and would have liked to stay longer.

Our room was nice and clean. The beds were comfortable, and the room was nicely sized. The hotel was walking distance to groceries and to many restaurants in town. The breakfast was nice. Eggs, meat, cheese, bread, pastries, cereal, yogurt, fruit, etc. We didn't use the pool but it looked very nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunnilue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    678
    245
    61
    23
See reviews for
296
629
42
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
La Croix Valmer.France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We booked a room for one night, and loved the hotel (and Granada ) so much that we stayed three. A modern take on the Alahmbra - Moorish architectural influences with fountains everywhere. helpful front sesk staff helped us with a few problems of our own making, and organised secure on-site car parking - most necessary in Spain.

A large sparkling clean, sunny room with all the necessary features plus free wi-fi. Excellent vast bathroom.The pool area was very good with a small bar, and a friendly barman. Breakfast was the only disppointment - not particularly interesting and expensive.

The location is excellent ; a ten minute walk to the centre of town and the stop for the open-top tourist bus. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Beautiful building and great location just a shame about the staff. Surly and unhelpful. If you are female don't even try to get the barman to serve you. Breakfast prices and arrangements very complicated so make sure you know what you are paying for. If you can avoid the staff and don't use the catering facilities it's great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1874Jambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Hotel can at best be described as only average due to the need for a revamp of the bathroom. The grout was missing in many places and in others was quite discoloured with age. We were in room 608 . This is unfortunate that I have to rate this hotel as average as I have never had such a choice of pillows available in the room itself, and the breakfast was lovely. The scrambled eggs were the best I had tasted in Spain.
Bed was comfortable, window opened allowing good supply of fresh air. Free wifi worked well in the room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussienanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for only one night as part of a group tour. The lobby has a very Moorish influence about it as does the landscaping and pool area which is exactly what I was hoping to see. Our room was quiet and comfortable, safe was working well and appreciated, bathroom was fine. The pool area looked very inviting and I was longing to spend some time there, however the many attractions of Granada and the short time we had meant that I missed this. We ate at the hotel buffet in the evening as it was convenient as we had already done a lot of walking that afternoon, however you could easily walk about ten minutes to the city for other choices. A group of musicians entertained guests in the dining area in the evening, playing well known Spanish tunes, including, of course, Granada. Lovely shops with interesting Moroccan artifacts on the way to see the old cathedral also worth a look.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heritage255068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed at this hotel as we were with a tour group. The room was nice and the air conditioning worked well. It was clean and comfortable but not overly memorable. It is in a good location to get into the town and walk to find restaurants. The pool is very nice as is the Lobby bar. The summers are very hot in Seville so it is nice to have a cooling dip! We liked the Morrish feel to the place. We found the Lobby Bar staff did not want to take cash so we had to sign on our room. Also, the tv sets are the alarm clocks and many people in our tour group could not find how to turn off the alarm and ended up unplugging the set to stop it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pottylorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwood
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The location of this hotel is ideal, close to the centre, but quiet area, stayed in a very modern double room, very clean, breakfast good but a liitle over priced, we were on motorcycles and the hotel charged us for 2 parking although we only took up one space. Did not eat in the hotel because of the location to the centre. make sure you visit the Ski resort in the mountians even if its summer, the views are outstanding. booked using Booking.com fantastic price paid for a very good hotel in the centre of town. although, the reception did not spaek much english, and i not much spanish we maganged. would stay again,

Room Tip: Eat out of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Love2travelwithS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Camino de Ronda
Sercotel Gran Hotel Luna de Granada
Hotel Carmen Granada
#45 of 124 in Granada
4.0 of 5 stars 1,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Figares
Senator Granada Spa Hotel
Senator Granada Spa Hotel
#35 of 124 in Granada
4.0 of 5 stars 636 reviews
Andalucia Center Hotel
#51 of 124 in Granada
4.0 of 5 stars 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saray Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saray Hotel

Property: Saray Hotel
Address: Paseo Enrique Tierno Galvan 4, 18006 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Granada
#13 Luxury Hotel in Granada
#33 Family Hotel in Granada
#46 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Saray Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Saray Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saray Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing