We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location with a view”
Review of Los Tilos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Los Tilos
Ranked #45 of 122 Hotels in Granada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located in a square, surrounded by restaurants and cafes. The rooms are rather small and the bathroom is tiny but overall very clean. There seemed to be a faint odd odor from the bathroom periodically, but is dispelled by running the air conditioner fan on high. The little patio terrace is very charming and offers a wonderful view of the Alhambra.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank f00d1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

67 - 73 of 320 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013

The hotel is situated on Plaza de Bib Rambla right in the centre of Granada and we found this to be an ideal location for our 3 days stay in Granada in June 2013. We had a double room which overlooked the Plaza, apparently not all rooms overlook the plaza so you'd need to ask. The service we had from all the staff during our stay was outstanding from the moment we arrived. Because the Plaza is a pedestrian area we had a short walk from where the taxi dropped us off, and on departure the staff organised for a taxi to pick us up (with luggage) back on Calle Reyes Católicos. The bus stops where you can get transport to Alhambra and other attractions are only a couple of minutes away. The breakfast had a few options and it was nice that it was included.

We will definitely stay there again if we return to Granda.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I used to stay at Hotel los Tilos because it was the only hotel on Plaza Bibarrambla, a large and charming square surrounded with cafés and restaurants - and no cars - a few steps from the Cathedral. Since it was entirely renovated, about 5 years ago, it has also become a modern, comfortable, small-scale family-owned hotel with friendly staff (and owner, José Maria), fine breakfast and free wi-fi. There is a magnificent view of the cathedral towers and roofs (looks more like a city of its own than a church) and also the ramparts of the Alhambra Palace in the distance. You can have churros with hot chocolate (typical Spanish snack) at two of the cafés downstairs, and the "human" noise of the square is never bothersome. We stayed there this August (2013) during a heat wave and the air-conditioning saved my life, I can assure you.

Room Tip: All the rooms are from the second floor up (first floor for Europeans) since the ground floor of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorenzogranada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This hotel is situated on a lovely square with brilliant cafes and bars, close to the cathedral (where the bus goes to the Alhambra) and the Albaicin. The room was clean and the hotel well maintained, with a view of the square. Payment was on departure contrary to what the Booking.com information said. We were given free fans on departure which cam in handy for the rest of our trip!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiverpoolCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The location of this hotel was excellent. We really liked stepping out of our hotel, right into the plaza Bib Rambla. Cars were not allowed, so there was only foot traffic. There were plenty of great choices for eating in the plaza.

The staff of this hotel were great. They worked hard to satisfy us. The owner was onsite most of the time. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gary l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is walk into hotel in the old city right on the Plaza. Call ahead if you are driving for parking information. I stayed for 3 nights and have only positive things to say. Excellent staff that assisted me for the in the city transportation. I also had my personal laundry done at a fair price. Everything for the old town is right at the Plaza Bib Rambla like the cathedral, dining, Alcalcerias, Plaza Nueva, and the Hammams Turkish baths. You are only a couple of blocks from all bus services. My single room had a small bathroom, but hey I wasn't in there that long. After a busy day at the sights I could relax and dine on the plaza and walk to the church for classical guitar. Great value, would do it again in a heartbeat. Not related - order your tickets for the Alhambra early and beat the crowds in line and do one night visit, fantastic!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hermann48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed in in June of 2013. This hotel was fantastic. It is located in the center of Plaza Bib-Rambla. The pro's being that you are right in the center of the city, surrounded by cafes, nightlife, and attractions. The con being that you can not access the hotel by car, so if you have quite a lot of luggage you'll certainly want a taxi to drop you close, instead of parking a car and walking. I'd suggest the Puerta del Carmen (right next to the Ayuntamiento/Town Hall).

The hotel staff was very friendly and welcoming. Our room was not huge, but certainly sufficient. The room and bathroom were kept very clean and there were windows looking over the plaza, making for beautiful views. This is a fairly tame part of town so the plaza is not extremely crowded or noisy at night, although if you're a light sleeper make sure you get a higher or inside room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Granada hotels
Centro - Sagrario
Las Nieves Hotel
Las Nieves Hotel
#56 of 122 in Granada
347 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Hotel Anacapri
Hotel Anacapri
#29 of 122 in Granada
745 reviews
Albero
#3 of 122 in Granada
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Macia Plaza
#37 of 122 in Granada
651 reviews
Hotel Molinos
#62 of 122 in Granada
282 reviews
Centro - Sagrario
Reina Cristina Hotel
Reina Cristina Hotel
#80 of 122 in Granada
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Tilos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Tilos

Address: Plaza Bib 4, 18001 Granada, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Granada > Centro - Sagrario
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Granada
#22 Romantic Hotel in Granada
Price Range: $47 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Los Tilos 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Los Tilos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Tilos Granada
Los Tilos Hotel Granada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing