We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveler rating
133
164
49
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
164
49
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plaza bib rambla great location beautiful square pedestrian area fourth floor small lift major sights restaurants and shops the hotel is clean within walking distance the heart of the city breakfast is served a great place to stay small hotel small balcony la alhambra old city
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 360 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The hotel is situated on Plaza de Bib Rambla right in the centre of Granada and we found this to be an ideal location for our 3 days stay in Granada in June 2013. We had a double room which overlooked the Plaza, apparently not all rooms overlook the plaza so you'd need to ask. The service we had from all the staff during our stay was outstanding from the moment we arrived. Because the Plaza is a pedestrian area we had a short walk from where the taxi dropped us off, and on departure the staff organised for a taxi to pick us up (with luggage) back on Calle Reyes Católicos. The bus stops where you can get transport to Alhambra and other attractions are only a couple of minutes away. The breakfast had a few options and it was nice that it was included.

We will definitely stay there again if we return to Granda.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I used to stay at Hotel los Tilos because it was the only hotel on Plaza Bibarrambla, a large and charming square surrounded with cafés and restaurants - and no cars - a few steps from the Cathedral. Since it was entirely renovated, about 5 years ago, it has also become a modern, comfortable, small-scale family-owned hotel with friendly staff (and owner, José Maria), fine breakfast and free wi-fi. There is a magnificent view of the cathedral towers and roofs (looks more like a city of its own than a church) and also the ramparts of the Alhambra Palace in the distance. You can have churros with hot chocolate (typical Spanish snack) at two of the cafés downstairs, and the "human" noise of the square is never bothersome. We stayed there this August (2013) during a heat wave and the air-conditioning saved my life, I can assure you.

Room Tip: All the rooms are from the second floor up (first floor for Europeans) since the ground floor of the building is taken up by shops, but I would choose the 4th overlooking the plaza because of the view, and the communal terrace there. With the elevator it doesn't make any difference in terms of effort.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorenzogranada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This hotel is situated on a lovely square with brilliant cafes and bars, close to the cathedral (where the bus goes to the Alhambra) and the Albaicin. The room was clean and the hotel well maintained, with a view of the square. Payment was on departure contrary to what the Booking.com information said. We were given free fans on departure which cam in handy for the rest of our trip!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiverpoolCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The location of this hotel was excellent. We really liked stepping out of our hotel, right into the plaza Bib Rambla. Cars were not allowed, so there was only foot traffic. There were plenty of great choices for eating in the plaza.

The staff of this hotel were great. They worked hard to satisfy us. The owner was onsite most of the time. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gary l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is walk into hotel in the old city right on the Plaza. Call ahead if you are driving for parking information. I stayed for 3 nights and have only positive things to say. Excellent staff that assisted me for the in the city transportation. I also had my personal laundry done at a fair price. Everything for the old town is right at the Plaza Bib Rambla like the cathedral, dining, Alcalcerias, Plaza Nueva, and the Hammams Turkish baths. You are only a couple of blocks from all bus services. My single room had a small bathroom, but hey I wasn't in there that long. After a busy day at the sights I could relax and dine on the plaza and walk to the church for classical guitar. Great value, would do it again in a heartbeat. Not related - order your tickets for the Alhambra early and beat the crowds in line and do one night visit, fantastic!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hermann48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews