We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveler rating
129
161
48
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
161
48
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaza bib ramblagreat locationpedestrian areabeautiful squarefourth floorsmall liftmajor sightsrestaurants and shopsthe hotel is cleanwithin walking distancebreakfast is serveda great place to staythe heart of the citysmall hotelsmall balconyla alhambraold city
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 352 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is walk into hotel in the old city right on the Plaza. Call ahead if you are driving for parking information. I stayed for 3 nights and have only positive things to say. Excellent staff that assisted me for the in the city transportation. I also had my personal laundry done at a fair price. Everything for the old town is right at the Plaza Bib Rambla like the cathedral, dining, Alcalcerias, Plaza Nueva, and the Hammams Turkish baths. You are only a couple of blocks from all bus services. My single room had a small bathroom, but hey I wasn't in there that long. After a busy day at the sights I could relax and dine on the plaza and walk to the church for classical guitar. Great value, would do it again in a heartbeat. Not related - order your tickets for the Alhambra early and beat the crowds in line and do one night visit, fantastic!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hermann48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed in in June of 2013. This hotel was fantastic. It is located in the center of Plaza Bib-Rambla. The pro's being that you are right in the center of the city, surrounded by cafes, nightlife, and attractions. The con being that you can not access the hotel by car, so if you have quite a lot of luggage you'll certainly want a taxi to drop you close, instead of parking a car and walking. I'd suggest the Puerta del Carmen (right next to the Ayuntamiento/Town Hall).

The hotel staff was very friendly and welcoming. Our room was not huge, but certainly sufficient. The room and bathroom were kept very clean and there were windows looking over the plaza, making for beautiful views. This is a fairly tame part of town so the plaza is not extremely crowded or noisy at night, although if you're a light sleeper make sure you get a higher or inside room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Cannot reach hotel by car. We finally had enough driving down pedestrian walks and parked in a garage. Relatively long walk to the hotel. Probably closer parking lots. Finally just found it by chance just walking around. On the plaza, relatively noisy. It was raining so it kept the plaza pedestrian traffic down. Good restaurants all around the hotel. Great location. Hotel front desk is two floors up from the ground entrance. Take the small elevator to the lobby. Easy bus access to the Alhambra from the hotel, which is what we were there to see. Granada is a big town feel. Not as comfortable to us as party all night Seville. Alhambra is well worth at least a day if not more. Reserve tickets for the Alhambra on the internet in advance. We were taken to a will call window past lines hundreds of people long, buying tickets that day. Saved us standing in line for over an hour and getting mad. And we were there off season. I can't imagine the lines in the summer.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This hotel was perfect. Clean rooms comfy beds and smack in the middle of town. The plaza bib rambla has great food and the walking tour kiosk is here too.
The hotel staff were very helpful and kind ....they even arranged and let us know about our pick up for the alhambra palace, which we would hav missed otherwise.
Value for money !!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trisha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is a great place to stay in Granada. It is right above the main square, although was not very noisy at all. They gave us a large room with a full bathroom facing the back, so not directly over the streets. The top floor had a balcony overlooking the square, the Alhambra, and the mountains in the distance.

Only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is the breakfast was sub par (continental just meant toast and juice), and when we arrived early by foot, we could not check in or leave our bags and come back...so we just remained on the couch in the lobby until someone else checked out.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricaRoseD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews