We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveler rating
129
161
48
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
161
48
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaza bib ramblagreat locationpedestrian areabeautiful squarefourth floorsmall liftmajor sightsrestaurants and shopsthe hotel is cleanwithin walking distancebreakfast is serveda great place to staythe heart of the citysmall hotelsmall balconyla alhambraold city
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 352 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Hi,

My wife and I are staying here and everything is great. We have a nice room facing the square, it is not that noisy. There is a nice patio on the top floor with a good view. The breakfast is pretty good but a little expensive.

DO NOT drive into Granada. There is a parking lot at Severo Ochoa and Avenida Constitucion that the hotel has a deal with, 18 Euro per day. I tried to drive and was soo lost, there are no street signs and then the daily student protest really messed things up. Take taxi's they are cheap. buy your tickets for the Alhambra online and collect your ticket from the machines there. We took a cab there, it was cheap. Ladies there is serious shopping in the hotel area. My wife went nuts.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dignity1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Edmonton, Canada
1210
Reviewed April 6, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Location, location, location. This is a small hotel situated perfectly on a charming small plaza surrounded by shops and restaurants, plus the best place ever for Churros! It is a little hard to find and the closest street is two or three streets away from the entrance which means you will have to walk when the taxi drops you off. Once you reach the hotel you will have to lug your luggage up a marble staircase to reach a tiny elevator which will bring you to the second level reception desk, so travel lightly. The rooms are large but the lighting in the rooms is dismal. This is offset by the views if you have a room on a higher floor. We stayed in room 301 which afforded us fantastic views plus a Juliette balcony. Be aware that on the 4th floor there is a smoking balcony and the smell permeates the rooms on the 4th floor. Cigarettes are bad enough but when we were there we smelled cigar smoke. Do not stay on the 4th floor even though the views are better! Breakfasts are ordinary but perfectly fine and the coffee is terrific.

Room Tip: The best rooms are on the third floor facing the plaza.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Honeysslave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Great location on the plaza pescadera, just steps from the cathedral! the room was Minimalist but more than adequate. Walking distance to so many different things. The staff was helpful. I would stay here again and again.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
Thank Sunny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

We got to the hotel and were greeted by Jose Maria with a great smile. We checked in immediately and got freshened up for late lunch. As we had just arrived we asked for a recommendation from Jose Maria. He recommended "Nuevo Restaurant" which was great! The rooms were more than adequate for our needs. The bathrooms were just fine. The room was always kept clean and comfortable. The location right on Bib-Rambla makes it ideal for the tourist. There is no traffic in from of the hotel, but by crossing the plaza and heading to the Cathedral the bus and taxi stand is right there. A 5 min walk max. Restaurants around the hotel are everywhere! Breakfast was included at the hotel. It was adequate and very good. More of a continental type of breakfast with some local flavors like ham, sausages, mortadella, and cheeses. This hotel was a great value!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews